You May Now Kill the Bride

Author: Deborah Donnelly

Publisher: Dell

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 724

You are cordially invited. . . . Don’t miss amateur detective Carnegie Kincaid, expert in all things matrimony and murder, in the Hallmark original movie Wedding Planner Mystery on Hallmark Movies & Mysteries! On picturesque San Juan Island, love and lavender are in the air. So, unfortunately, are jealousy, pettiness . . . and murder. Wedding planner Carnegie Kincaid has come to the Puget Sound paradise to oversee her best friend’s wedding. But when her own mother announces her engagement to a local millionaire, Carnegie inherits more than two hostile about-to-be stepsisters and a new father she doesn’t quite trust. Juggling cops and caterers, secret lovers and sullen in-laws, Carnegie finds a season of love in an idyllic setting turning into chaos. But when the millionaire’s key employee turns up dead and the local police—including one gorgeous blond hunk of a deputy—start breathing down her neck, can she stop a match made in heaven from becoming an invitation to murder? From the Paperback edition.

You May Now Kill the Bride

Author: R.L. Stine

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 352

View: 545

NEW Fear Street stories with a retro look, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible resentment she can barely contain. Two Fear family weddings, decades apart... Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears LIVES ON. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in unexpected ways, and allows dark history to repeat itself. In this all-new Fear Street story, family ties bind sisters together—till DEATH do they part.

You May Now Kiss the Bride

Biblical Principles for Lifelong Marital Happiness

Author: James M. Riccitelli

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 260

View: 206

You May Now Kiss the Bride tells how to transition successfully from courtship ecstasy to married bliss. The author points out what a couple may expect after the kiss, the reception, and the honeymoon, and how to deal Christianly with problems that inevitably develop because of the new intimate relationship. He explains why a couple, after a few months of married life, may be puzzled and ask themselves, "Is this the same person I knew in courtship?" He then offers solutions that are guaranteed to work because their source is the Bible. Already married? You May Now Kiss the Bride also makes clear what to do to recapture the joy of married life and turn an unhappy marriage around. A damaged marriage heading for divorce can be repaired! The author explains how. Jesus said divorce is unnecessary, and You May Now Kiss the Bride explains why Jesus spoke "the exception clause" and what He meant by it. The book also presents simple diagrams illustrating authority and submission, why males and females handle problem-solving differently, and how the definition of love differs when female, male, or God uses the word. You May Now Kiss the Bride is ideal for both pre-marital and post-wedding counseling. Any person desiring stronger personal relationships with others can also profit from this book. The biblical principles set forth and the techniques to implement them are simple but effective.

Will Write for Shoes

How to Write a Chick Lit Novel

Author: Cathy Yardley

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN:

Category: Reference

Page: 224

View: 626

* What is Chick Lit exactly? * How do I write a Chick Lit novel? * What are the steps I need to take to get published? Once dismissed as a fad by the popular press and literary community, the women's fiction genre called Chick Lit is now one of the hottest growing markets for new writers. In Will Write for Shoes, veteran Chick Lit and romance author Cathy Yardley addresses the common questions (and misconceptions) about the genre. Based on years of teaching about commercial women's fiction, this definitive guide provides invaluable tips and step-by-step methods for writing and selling a successful Chick Lit novel. Features include: * The history of Chick Lit * A blueprint for writing a Chick Lit novel * New trends in the genre * Tips and tools for breaking into the market * FAQs and miscellanea A directory of agents and publishers who acquire Chick Lit, sample submission materials, and online resources make this fun and comprehensive manual a must-have for all women who want to write a Chick Lit novel.

Sequels

An Annotated Guide to Novels in Series

Author: Janet Husband

Publisher: American Library Association

ISBN:

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 782

View: 668

A guide to series fiction lists popular series, identifies novels by character, and offers guidance on the order in which to read unnumbered series.

The Sherbrooke Bride

Bride Series

Author: Catherine Coulter

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 331

The first book in Catherine Coulter's beloved Bride series. Douglas Sherbrooke, Earl of Northcliffe, marries the wrong woman-only to find himself haunted by a bride of an entirely different kind.

The Reluctant Bride

One Woman's Journey (Kicking and Screaming) Down the Aisle

Author: Lucy Mangan

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 384

View: 935

Will Lucy make it down the aisle? It's going to be an uphill struggle . . . The bride: A late starter in life, Lucy always swore she'd never get married. But now she has to find a caterer who doesn't charge a fortune for a cupcake, a dressmaker who doesn't make her cry and a way to bring Great-Auntie Betty down from Dundee for the sixpence she is willing to spend - isn't it meant to be HER special day? The groom: Christopher has spent twenty minutes compiling his guest list and checking his suit fits before returning to his newspaper - this wedding business isn't so hard after all. The mother of the bride: Armed with colour-coded wedding planning folders she is all set. However, twice-daily conversations with her daughter don't seem to be shortening the 'to-do' list she's drawn up. The father of the bride: A wedding? My daughter? Who's she marrying? The best friend: Gillian has stood by Lucy through thick and thin, but she is refusing to be a bridesmaid and wear a daft dress.

Csi

Miami Episodes

Author: Source Wikipedia

Publisher: University-Press.org

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 48

View: 343

Please note that the content of this book primarily consists of articles available from Wikipedia or other free sources online. Pages: 46. Chapters: CSI: Miami, No Man's Land, Born to Kill, Pro Per, After the Fall, Killer Date, Dead on Arrival, One Night Stand, In Plane Sight, Rock and A Hard Place, Double Jeopardy, Blood Brothers, Sex & Taxes, Under Suspicion, Out of Time, Cross Jurisdictions, Dead Woman Walking, One of Our Own, Innocent, Just Murdered, Lost Son, Golden Parachute, Won't Get Fueled Again, Crime Wave, Identity, Rampage, MIA/NYC NonStop, Permanent Vacation, Man Down, Throwing Heat, Kill Switch, All In, Bad Seed, Death Grip, Felony Flight, Dissolved, Chain Reaction, Urban Hellraisers, Dangerous Son, Down to the Wire, Guerillas in the Mist, Presumed Guilty, Burned, Divorce Party, And How Does That Make You Kill?, Bombshell, Sink or Swim, Going Ballistic, Curse of the Coffin, Miami Confidential, Dispo Day, From the Grave, My Nanny, Camp Fear, Raging Cannibal, Nailed, Flight Risk, You May Now Kill the Bride, Spring Break, Going Going Gone, Skeletons, Smoke Gets in Your CSI's, A Horrible Mind, Collateral Damage, And They're Offed, Wrecking Crew, Dead Air, Resurrection, Bang, Bang, Your Debt, Chip/Tuck, Ambush, Broken Home, 10-7, Wolfe In Sheep's Clothing, Come As You Are, Nothing to Lose, A Grizzly Murder, Darkroom, Head Case, Deviant, Cheating Death, Witness To Murder, Whacked, Death Eminent, Hell Night, Shattered, Tipping Point, Cyber-lebrity, Shock, Death Pool 100, Sunblock, Tinder Box, If Looks Could Kill, High Octane, Blood In The Water, The DeLuca Motel, Power Trip, Rush, Collision, Tunnel Vision, Show Stopper, Game Over, Raising Caine, Rap Sheet, Gone Baby Gone, Dude, Where's My Groom?, Free Fall, To Kill A Predator, Seeing Red, Losing Face, Bloodline, Rio, Under the Influence, Wet Foot/Dry Foot, Payback, Fade Out, Extreme, Blood Moon, Shootout, Wannabe, Body Count, Inside Out, Deep Freeze, Driven, Breathless, Recoil, Hostile Takeover, Speed...

The Strange Bride

Author: Grace Ogot

Publisher: East African Publishers

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 156

View: 202

An interpretation of a Luo myth. The people of GotOwaga lead a placid, almost idyllic, life-style until the glamorous and mysterious Nyawir suddenly appears from an unknown world.

The Fraser Bride

Author: Lois Greiman

Publisher: NYLA

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 462

From the bestselling author of award-winning historical romance, Lois Greiman, a classic Scottish Highlander Romance “Adventure, love, and mystery blend beautifully in the pages of THE FRASER BRIDE. Lois Greiman has penned an engaging Highland tale of love, betrayal and trust. Sensual!” –Romantic Times Highland Rogues #1 1534, Scotland Returning to the Scottish Highlands, Ramsay MacGowan rides to confront the evil Clan Munro, who are rumored to be encroaching on MacGowan land. What he finds instead is an alluring, mysterious young lass! Ravishing Anora Fraser is fleeing an unknown attacker, and doesn’t know who to trust, so she spins a story that convinces Ramsay to offer her protection. Although Ramsay is through with cunning women, and knows Anora hasn’t told him the entire truth, he can’t resist her sprit ...or her beauty; As for Anora, how can she trust in the strong, resourceful Magowan, when her own heart betrays her!