Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 968

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!*** 'The most delicious slice of festive fiction: a true comfort read and the perfect Christmas treat to alleviate all the stress!' VERONICA HENRY 'Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' MILLY JOHNSON ~*~ After calling off her engagement, Hayley, the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge’s latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . . Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town’s gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family’s festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland. But Hayley isn’t the only new resident at the hall. Gabe, a friend of the Connelly’s son Jamie, has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper’s Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge’s reformed good-girl. As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart. Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself? ~*~ Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley. *~* Hear what people are saying about Heidi Swain *~* 'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat magazine 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley 'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas 'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect 'Cosy, Christmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Tanya's Christmas

Make, Bake and Celebrate

Author: Tanya Burr Limited

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 256

View: 851

A beautiful celebration of Christmas from bestselling author Tanya Burr, crammed with festive recipes and craft projects. 'My wish for you all is to have the most wonderful Christmas imaginable and I hope this book becomes your go-to read for festive inspiration, not just for this Christmas but for all those magical ones to come. Love, Tanya x' Tanya's Christmas is a pure celebration of the season. Within its pages, Tanya Burr shares everything you need to make the most of Christmas. From finding the perfect gift, decorating your home and hosting a party to remember, to cooking roast turkey with all the trimmings, baking indulgent festive treats and her own hair and make-up tips. Presented as a countdown to the main event and into the new year, this beautiful book has over 50 sumptuous recipes and thoughtful craft projects. At every step, bestselling author Tanya suggests easy ways for you, your family and friends to create special memories together that will last a lifetime.

Penny Whistle Christmas Party Book

Including Hanukkah, New Year's, and Twelfth Night Family Parties

Author: Meredith Brokaw

Publisher: Touchstone

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 128

View: 912

Presents instructions on how to plan parties to celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, and the New Year.

A Christmas Homecoming

Author: Melissa McClone

Publisher: Tule Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 781

A kiss is just a kiss… Unless it’s under the mistletoe. Ellie Smith is determined to make up for Christmases past by spreading holiday cheer throughout the Bar V5 dude ranch, but tech “bah, humbug” billionaire, Josiah Whittaker, refuses to bask in the spirit of the season. Unwilling to let the geek-to-gorgeous Josiah win, Ellie plans to give him a Christmas he’ll never forget. But after a simple kiss under the mistletoe, Ellie and Josiah both start questioning everything. Can Christmas really bring the gift neither one of them were expecting: true love?

The Christmas Window

Author: Melissa McClone

Publisher: Tule Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 802

A matchmaking aunt wants her nephew to find love under the mistletoe... All doggy daycare owner Callie Andrews wants for Christmas is to win first prize this year. The annual window display competition is a huge event in Silver Falls, and she’s determined to showcase her success when her family visits her small town. It's time for her parents and three older brothers to realize the "baby" of the family is thriving on her own. The last thing Brandt Winslow wants to do is rehash the past, but returning home to Silver Falls means confronting the reason he left. His vacation, however, takes an unexpected turn when his well-meaning aunt meddles in his love life, and he finds himself caught up in her misguided efforts at matchmaking. Despite their reluctance at being paired up, Callie and Brandt discover the holidays are full of surprises...and romance. But is the magic of Christmas strong enough to keep the couple together through the new year?

Home for Christmas

Author: Melissa McClone

Publisher: Tule Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 156

A touch of ginger. A dash of spice. A cowboy and a pastry chef... A recipe of naughty and nice. Spending the holidays with her brother after hitting a crossroads in her career, Rachel Murphy keeps her dream of owning a pastry shop alive by creating custom gingerbread houses for clients in a small Montana town. And her Christmas wish list keeps growing this year—a bigger kitchen, a family, a place to call home...and maybe someone to share it all with. When handsome dude ranch owner Nate Vaughn grants one of Rachel's Christmas wishes—offering her a workspace of her own—she can't refuse. As they grow closer, Rachel and Nate find more than pastries heating up in the kitchen. Is mixing business with affairs of the heart a recipe for disaster? Or will all of Rachel's wishes come true? Books in the Bar V5 Ranch Series: Book #1 - Home for Christmas (Rachel & Nate) Book #2 - Mistletoe Magic (Caitlin & Noah) Book #3 - Kiss Me, Cowboy (Charlotte/Charlie & Zack) Book #4 - Mistletoe Wedding (Meg & Ty) Book #5 - A Christmas Homecoming (Ellie & Josiah)

Fun at Christmas

50 Fantastic Festive Projects for Kids to Make Themselves

Author: Petra Boase

Publisher: Southwater Pub

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 96

View: 378

-- Simple-to-make projects using everyday materials such as cardboard, paints, glitter and glue -- How to make your own festive cards and wraps, as well as Christmas decorations and presents for family and friends -- Clear instructions and safety tips throughout, with full-colour photographs to make each project easy to follow -- Seasonal gift ideas include a wintry woollen scarf and gloves set, Christmas tree earrings, a groovy dog bowl and a Father Christmas hand puppet -- Ideas for all kids ages 7-12 to make themselves and with adult guidance.