Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland

The perfect Christmas read to curl up with this winter

Author: Heidi Swain

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 935

***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!*** 'The most delicious slice of festive fiction: a true comfort read and the perfect Christmas treat to alleviate all the stress!' VERONICA HENRY 'Full of Heidi’s trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' MILLY JOHNSON ~*~ After calling off her engagement, Hayley, the Wynthorpe Hall housekeeper, wants nothing more than to return to her no-strings fun-loving self, avoiding any chance of future heartbreak. Little does she know, Wynbridge’s latest arrival is about to throw her plan entirely off course . . . Moving into Wynthorpe Hall to escape the town’s gossip, Hayley finds herself immersed in the eccentric Connelly family’s festive activities as they plan to host their first ever Winter Wonderland. But Hayley isn’t the only new resident at the hall. Gabe, a friend of the Connelly’s son Jamie, has also taken up residence, moving into Gatekeeper’s Cottage, and he quickly makes an impression on Wynbridge’s reformed good-girl. As preparations commence for the biggest event of the season, the pair find themselves drawn ever closer to one another, but unbeknownst to Hayley, Gabe, too, has a reason for turning his back on love, one that seems intent on keeping them apart. Under the starry winter skies, will Gabe convince Hayley to open her heart again once more? And in doing so, will he convince himself? ~*~ Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at the Winter Wonderland is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson, Carole Matthews and Cathy Bramley. *~* Hear what people are saying about Heidi Swain *~* 'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat magazine 'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley 'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas 'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect 'Cosy, Christmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Penny Whistle Christmas Party Book

Including Hanukkah, New Year's, and Twelfth Night Family Parties

Author: Meredith Brokaw

Publisher: Touchstone

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 128

View: 956

Presents instructions on how to plan parties to celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, and the New Year.

Christmas at the Zoo

A Pop-up Winter Wonderland

Author: George White

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 8

View: 123

All the animals are excited about a visit from Santa Claus in this amazing pop-up book!

Tanya's Christmas

Make, Bake and Celebrate

Author: Tanya Burr Limited

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 256

View: 932

A beautiful celebration of Christmas from bestselling author Tanya Burr, crammed with festive recipes and craft projects. 'My wish for you all is to have the most wonderful Christmas imaginable and I hope this book becomes your go-to read for festive inspiration, not just for this Christmas but for all those magical ones to come. Love, Tanya x' Tanya's Christmas is a pure celebration of the season. Within its pages, Tanya Burr shares everything you need to make the most of Christmas. From finding the perfect gift, decorating your home and hosting a party to remember, to cooking roast turkey with all the trimmings, baking indulgent festive treats and her own hair and make-up tips. Presented as a countdown to the main event and into the new year, this beautiful book has over 50 sumptuous recipes and thoughtful craft projects. At every step, bestselling author Tanya suggests easy ways for you, your family and friends to create special memories together that will last a lifetime.

Fun at Christmas

50 Fantastic Festive Projects for Kids to Make Themselves

Author: Petra Boase

Publisher: Southwater Pub

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 96

View: 931

-- Simple-to-make projects using everyday materials such as cardboard, paints, glitter and glue -- How to make your own festive cards and wraps, as well as Christmas decorations and presents for family and friends -- Clear instructions and safety tips throughout, with full-colour photographs to make each project easy to follow -- Seasonal gift ideas include a wintry woollen scarf and gloves set, Christmas tree earrings, a groovy dog bowl and a Father Christmas hand puppet -- Ideas for all kids ages 7-12 to make themselves and with adult guidance.

The Berenstain Bears' Winter Wonderland

Author: Jan Berenstain

Publisher: HarperFestival

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 16

View: 941

Join the Berenstain Bears in an exciting new lift-the-flap adventure! On a snowy day, Bear Country becomes a winter wonderland. There are almost too many fun things for a couple of cubs to do! Brother and Sister Bear go ice-skating, sledding, skiing, and more—but what Brother Bear really wants to do is have a snowball fight! Join the Berenstains as they enjoy a wonderful winter’s day!

Chicken Soup for the Soul: It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

101 Tales of Holiday Love and Wonder

Author: Amy Newmark

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 384

View: 626

Get into the holiday spirit with these magical stories of family and friends… giving and sharing… joy and blessings! Prepare to be inspired by these tales of giving, gratitude, and kindness. You’ll also pick up some creative ways to make your own holidays even more special, with new plans for family fun, gift ideas, and recipes. These 101 real-life personal stories are filled with the cheer of the season. They’ll leave you smiling and eager to share the holidays, from Thanksgiving to Hanukkah to Christmas and New Year’s. We didn’t forget the kids either. The stories in this collection are “Santa safe,” meaning that they keep the magic alive even for precocious readers. And your purchase will support Toys for Tots as well, creating miracles for children all over the U.S.

A Tiara Under the Tree

Author: Carolyn Hector

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 590

The ultimate prize this Christmas… Former beauty queen Waverly Leverve can barely show her face in public after an embarrassing meme goes viral. But now fate and a misdelivered pizza have brought her dreams back to life. Gorgeous bad boy turned business mogul Dominic Crowne wants to sponsor Waverly in a pageant scheduled for Christmas Eve. Waverly vows to keep their arrangement purely professional—but soon their arrangement quickly takes a sensual turn… Dominic knows that his golden touch can fix almost anything—including Waverly's tilted tiara. Against his own will, Dominic is mesmerized with his stunning new client. He's falling for the pageant princess and the vulnerable yet sexy woman within. But when Waverly's ultimate goal finally comes within reach, can he help her achieve professional redemption and find his Princess Charming under the mistletoe?

A Night Never Forgotten

Author: SJD Peterson

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 29

View: 925

An infection leaves Braylon unable to make his annual trip to Toronto, but a stranger's gift might be the miracle he needs.