Winter Moon

A brilliant thriller of heart-stopping suspense

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 308

View: 751

A peaceful ranch... or a house of terror? The tension builds to a stunning climax in Dean Koontz's powerful thriller, Winter Moon. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Stephen King. 'America's most popular suspense novelist' - Rolling Stone Eduardo is a lonely retiree living on his isolated Montana ranch. His life is peaceful, until one night he is awakened by a fearful throbbing sound and eerie lights in the woods. More mysterious and disturbing events follow over the next few months. Eduardo begins to fear for his sanity and his life, until the terrible night when someone - or something - knocks on his back door... One lovely spring morning in Los Angeles, cop Jack McGarvey is hammered by submachine-gun fire when a madman goes berserk. He barely survives. Jack longs to move his wife and son to a more peaceful place away from the city, but he feels utterly powerless and without prospects. In their hour of desperation, the McGarvey family receives an unexpected inheritance in the shape of a sprawling ranch in one of the most beautiful, peaceful places in the country: Montana. The family sets out from Los Angeles to begin their new life, unaware that the terror-riddled city will soon seem like a safe haven compared to what lies ahead. What readers are saying about Winter Moon: 'The stark contrast between the man-made dangers of LA and the other-worldly, spooky dangers of the Montana wilderness is really well done' 'One of his best books I've read. If you love horror and deep-thinking and you love that fear of the unknown, then this book is definitely for you' 'Hats off to the great Mr Koontz for taking the imagination on the rollercoaster ride of a lifetime'

Winter Moon

Author: Lauran Paine

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 152

View: 197

Five days ago, the blowing up of the express office safe in Burnt Timbers, Montana, had gone off without a hitch for the four members of the Buck Streeter gang, netting them $28,000. Since then they have taken refuge in an abandoned shack on a plateau above the town of Brigham in northern Wyoming. With its bank and express office across the street from each other and lacking any telegraph for communication, Brigham seems like the perfect place to stage their next robbery before laying low for a while. Streeter is worried about their newest but oldest gang member, Frank Reno, who suffers from consumption and whose coughing throughout the night makes sleep difficult for them all; they need their rest in this tough, cold high country. Still, the gang is confident, and they take their time visiting and studying the lay of the land in Brigham. What they haven’t taken into consideration is the snowstorm heading into northern Wyoming and, even more significantly, the determination of US Marshal John Galloway. Although eighteen years as a lawman has worn down the aging Galloway, he has no fear of death, and he is committed to stopping the gang’s spree of robbing and terrorizing small towns across the West, which has taken him from Texas to the Pacific Northwest to Montana. With orders coming from the Denver office, Galloway, who has learned everything he can about the four, has followed his instincts from Burnt Timbers to northern Wyoming. Galloway is convinced that Brigham will be the gang’s next target, but as the icy storm sets in, the question becomes when they will strike.

The Collected Works of Langston Hughes

Author: Langston Hughes

Publisher: University of Missouri Press

ISBN:

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 393

View: 487

A collection of stories, poems, and other writings for children and young adults by Langston Hughes.

Oswaal CBSE Question Bank Class 12 (Set of 4 Books) English Core, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics [Combined & Updated for Term 1 & 2]

Author: Oswaal Editorial Board

Publisher: Oswaal Books and Learning Private Limited

ISBN:

Category: Study Aids

Page: 1816

View: 296

"• Solved Board Examination Paper 2020 • Latest Board Sample Paper • Revision Notes • Based on Latest CBSE Syllabus released on 22th July 2021 • Commonly Made Errors & Answering Tips • Most Likely Questions (AI) for 2022 Board Exams "

Oswaal CBSE Question Bank Class 12 (Set of 4 Books) English, History, Geography, Political Science [Combined & Updated for Term 1 & 2]

Author: Oswaal Editorial Board

Publisher: Oswaal Books and Learning Private Limited

ISBN:

Category: Study Aids

Page: 1464

View: 531

"• Solved Board Examination Paper 2020 • Latest Board Sample Paper • Revision Notes • Based on Latest CBSE Syllabus released on 22th July 2021 • Commonly Made Errors & Answering Tips • Most Likely Questions (AI) for 2022 Board Exams "

Oswaal CBSE Question Bank Class 12 (Set of 4 Books) English Core, Physics, Chemistry & Biology [Combined & Updated for Term 1 & 2]

Author: Oswaal Editorial Board

Publisher: Oswaal Books and Learning Private Limited

ISBN:

Category: Study Aids

Page: 1680

View: 559

"• Solved Board Examination Paper 2020 • Latest Board Sample Paper • Revision Notes • Based on Latest CBSE Syllabus released on 22th July 2021 • Commonly Made Errors & Answering Tips • Most Likely Questions (AI) for 2022 Board Exams "

Oswaal CBSE Question Bank Class 12 English Core Book Chapterwise & Topicwise Includes Objective Types & MCQ's (For 2022 Exam)

Author: Oswaal Editorial Board

Publisher: Oswaal Books and Learning Pvt Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Study Aids

Page: 432

View: 859

"• Solved Board Examination Paper 2020 • Latest Board Sample Paper • Revision Notes • Based on Latest CBSE Syllabus released on 31st March 2021 • Commonly Made Errors & Answering Tips • Most Likely Questions (AI) for 2022 Board Exams "

Moon, Magic, Mixology

From Lunar Love Spell Sangria to the Solar Eclipse Sour, 70 Celestial Drinks Infused with Cosmic Power

Author: Julia Halina Hadas

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 240

View: 597

Drink by the light of the moon with these 70 lunar cocktails that celebrate and strengthen your connection with this out-of-this-world celestial body. For centuries, alcohol has been used to celebrate the moon and the moon’s phases. Now, modern moon lovers everywhere can learn how to make the perfect lunar-inspired drink. All you need is a tried-and-true recipe, a bottle of your favorite booze, and a dark moonlit night. In Moon, Magic, Mixology, you’ll find 70 recipes for alcohol-based beverages that can be used to summon the moon for whatever you need. Each recipe is elevated by magical tools such as crystals, candles, herbs, aromatherapy, and meditations, helping you infuse magic into every drink. Whatever your moon desire, this book has you covered with full-color photos and tips on how to use your lunar libations to enhance your connection with the moon.