Wilde Like Me

Fall in love with the book everyone’s talking about

Author: Louise Pentland

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 213

THE NUMBER 1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER! Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk will love Wilde Like Me! 'Warm and engaging' Sophie Kinsella 'I'm smitten' Lindsey Kelk 'Gorgeous, witty, reassuring' Daisy Buchanan 'Funny, heartfelt, tender and empowering!' Giovanna Fletcher 'Hilarious, moving and extremely well written' Style Magazine You'll never forget the day you meet Robin Wilde! Robin Wilde is an awesome single mum. She's great at her job. Her best friend Lacey and bonkers Auntie Kath love her and little Lyla Blue to the moon and back. From the outside, everything looks just fine. But behind the mask she carefully applies every day, things sometimes feel . . . grey. And lonely. After 4 years (and 2 months and 24 days!) of single-mum-dom, it's time for Robin Wilde to Change. Her. Life! A little courage, creativity and help from the wonderful women around her go a long way. And Robin is about to embark on quite an adventure . . . This is what you've been saying about Wilde Like Me: 'LOVE this book. It made me laugh and cry' 'Adored this book. Couldn't put it down' 'Robin Wilde is an amazing character and everyone should read this book!' 'I'm dying to know what happens next with Robin' 'A great pick-me-up book' 'This book made me feel so, so good!' 'Relatable, sad, funny and sweet' 'I loved it so much I passed it on to my mum' 'Anyone can relate to Robin' 'If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!' SPEND YOUR EVENINGS WITH ROBIN WILDE AND FALL IN LOVE! Can't wait to read more Robin Wilde? WILDE ABOUT THE GIRL will be out in August! Search 9781785764622 to pre-order. #WildeLikeMe #WildeAboutTheGirl @LouisePentland

Wilde About The Girl

Sunday Times NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER Louise Pentland is back!

Author: Louise Pentland

Publisher: Ullstein Buchverlage

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 922

The star of summer 2017's number one smash hit novel - Robin Wilde - is back! Robin Wilde is acing life. After the year from hell, she's pulled herself up and out of the Emptiness, her love life is ticking along nicely, single motherhood is actually quite fun and she is ready for whatever life throws at her. When a thrilling opportunity at work arises, Robin is more than excited to step up and show everyone, including herself, what she's made of. But her best friend Lacey is increasingly broken-hearted about struggling to conceive, and her daughter Lyla is starting to come out with some horrible attitudes she's learning from someone at school. Is Auntie Kath hiding loneliness under her bubbly, loving veneer? And can Robin definitely trust the people she must depend on in her fab new role? But Robin has her girls. And her girls have got her. Together they can handle any crisis. Can't they? Life is about to throw quite the curve ball at Robin Wilde, and she'll need to make some pretty brave choices if she's going to stop everything she cares about falling apart . . . Get ready for the most hilarious, heart-breaking, uplifting and unforgettable novel of the year! PRE-ORDER NOW! * * Have you met Robin Wilde yet? Praise for WILDE LIKE ME: 'Warm and engaging' Sophie Kinsella 'I'm smitten' Lindsey Kelk 'Gorgeous, witty, reassuring' Daisy Buchanan 'Funny, heartfelt, tender and empowering!' Giovanna Fletcher 'Hilarious, moving and extremely well written' Style Magazine 'If it's great big belly laughs you're after, then meet Robin Wilde' Fabulous Magazine 'This book is a winner' OK Magazine This is what you've been saying about WILDE LIKE ME: 'LOVE this book. It made me laugh and cry' 'Adored this book. Couldn't put it down' 'Robin Wilde is an amazing character and everyone should read this book!' 'I'm dying to know what happens next with Robin' 'A great pick-me-up book' 'This book made me feel so, so good!' 'Relatable, sad, funny and sweet' 'I loved it so much I passed it on to my mum' 'Anyone can relate to Robin' 'If I could give it more than 5 stars I would!' To be the first to find out all the latest news - including first-look cover reveal and sneak peeks - join Louise at#WildeAboutTheGirl and sign up to her #WildeWednesdays newsletter

Wilde Women

Author: Louise Pentland

Publisher: Robin Wilde

ISBN:

Category: Chick lit

Page: 400

View: 773

Sunday Times bestselling author Louise Pentland is back this summer with a brand new novel!

Love Me, Marietta

Author: Jennifer Wilde

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 549

View: 116

The spellbinding New York Times–bestselling sequel to Love’s Tender Fury follows Marietta Danver as she is captured by pirates in the Caribbean and caught once again between the desires of three very different, passionate men After surviving harrowing twists of fate, Marietta Danver has finally overcome her hardscrabble past. Soon she will be the wife of Lord Derek Hawke, the English aristocrat who fought for his legacy and is about to reclaim his beloved ancestral estate. But in New Orleans, Marietta meets rakish, indigo-eyed Jeremy Bond, who both attracts and intrigues her. Then, on the eve of her voyage back to England, Marietta once more becomes the prisoner of a cruel and capricious destiny. A shocking act of violence shatters her romantic dreams. A prisoner on the high seas, she’s now at the mercy of the seductive and ruthless pirate Red Nick. It is here, on an island far from civilization, where she will again meet Jeremy Bond—a man who will risk his life over and over for the woman he loves. The Marietta Danver Trilogy also includes Love’s Tender Fury and When Love Commands.

Aurora Dawn

Author: Herman Wouk

Publisher: New York : Pocket Books ; Markham, Ont. : Distributed in Canada by PaperJacks

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 309

Falconridge

Author: Jennifer Wilde

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 185

View: 925

In Jennifer Wilde’s spine-tingling Gothic romance, a young woman is plunged into a treacherous world of secrets, lies, and murder when she moves into a mysterious mansion by the sea When Lauren Moore is left penniless by the death of her mother, the invitation to live with distant relatives in Cornwall seems like the answer to her prayers. But Falconridge, perched on the edge of a steep cliff, waves crashing onto the rocks below, is a place of shadowed halls and locked doors. Why does the housekeeper warn Lauren to leave and never come back? What secrets does the house hold? Most intriguing of all is Norman Wade, Lauren’s cousin by marriage and heir to the brooding ancestral mansion. The devilishly handsome playboy warns her of the perils that could befall her at his home. More determined than ever to stay and unlock Falconridge’s mystery, Lauren begins to suspect that the greatest danger comes from the seductive Wade himself. Then tragedy strikes—and no one is safe.

It Started With A Tweet

'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story' Louise Pentland

Author: Anna Bell

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 763

Could YOU survive a digital detox? Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella, It Started With A Tweet is the hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart. 'Had me smiling from start to finish. It was a joy to read; smart, witty and completely fresh' Cathy Bramley Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . . Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria. Soon, too, Daisy meets a welcome distraction there in Jack, the rugged man-next-door. But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone? See what people are saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell: 'The perfect laugh-out-loud love story for the digital generation. I loved it!' Louise Pentland, bestselling author of Wilde Like Me 'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break 'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express 'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane 'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat 'Funny, romantic and uplifting' Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Canal Boat Cafe

Wilde Love

A Forever Wilde Novel

Author: Lucy Lennox

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 250

View: 436

Weston "Major" Marian: After running away at the age of seventeen, I found a home in the Army. It wasn't long before my fellow soldiers became family, giving purpose to my time in Vietnam.But everything changes when Doc Wilde joins my medevac crew. A night alone in the jungle after a helicopter crash forces us to rely on each other for survival, the secrets we share cementing a bond between us deeper than any I've ever known. Doc begins to play a starring role in my late night fantasies even though he can never be anything more than a friend, a brother-in-arms. He's straight, with family back in Texas, and I could kiss my career goodbye if anyone in the Army discovered my secret.When our tours finally end, and we go our separate ways, Doc heads home to his perfect family while I continue to serve. I thought that was the end of our story. Turns out I was wrong. Liam "Doc" Wilde: When I wind up on the front lines in Vietnam young and afraid, it's Major Marian who comes to my rescue. He's tough, brave, and quiet, and he vows to keep me safe. He's the only reason I make it home alive.For some, a friendship like ours might have ended once we left the jungle behind, but life without Major Marian isn't an option. Over time, our connection continues to grow. It's no surprise when, years later, an unexpected illness turns my life upside down, he's the first person I turn to for help. And, as always, he drops everything to rescue me.I soon realize that at every step of my life, Major has been there, by my side, putting me first. All this time he's been standing in the sidelines, waiting patiently to hand over his heart into my safekeeping.Even though I never imagined building a future with another man, seeing Major in this new light is a revelation. And suddenly I can't imagine my life any other way.