Why Willows Weep

Contemporary Tales from the Woods

Author: Tracy Chevalier

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Short stories

Page: 127

View: 546

Tracy Chevalier, bestselling author Girl with a Pearl Earring, has edited a beautiful new short story collection with original contributions from nineteen of our best loved contemporary authors. Published by IndieBooks in association with Hamish Hamilton, Why Willows Weep: Contemporary Tales from the Woods is an enchanting new collection in support of the Woodland Trust. Contributors: William Fiennes, James Robertson, Richard Mabey, Tracey Chevalier, Susan Elderkin, Rachel Billington, Blake Morrison, Maria McCann, Terence Blacker, Joanne Harris, Philippa Gregory, Catherine O Flynn, Tahmima Anam, Maggie O Farrell, Amanda Craig, Ali Smith, Philip Hensher, Salley Vickers and Kate Mosse.

Why Willows Weep

Contemporary Tales from the Woods

Author: Tracy Chevalier

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 128

View: 509

A charming collection of stories and fables inspired by Britain's nineteen species of native trees, written by nineteen of Britain's leading authors. Why Willows Weep is edited by Tracy Chevalier, bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring, and contains beautiful colour illustrations by Canadian artist Leanne Shapton. With sales in hardback of 10,000 this collection has already helped the Woodland Trust plant nearly 50,000 trees across the United Kingdom, and it is now available in paperback for the first time.

When Willows Weep

Author: Charlay Marie

Publisher: Urban Christian

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 921

Mark is a successful preacher and attorney who owns his church and has a seemingly perfect family. However, there is a secret he’s been hiding from his family for six years. He had a one-time affair with a black woman, who has just showed up on his door to reveal the child he knew nothing about. His perfect family is scattered as they all deal with his past sins. His wife, Claire, cannot accept his child into their home because she is afraid that it will cause the whole church to turn against them. Mark’s daughter, Sarah, once modeled her life after her seemingly perfect father, until she learns what he did. She goes on a downward spiral filled with rebellion and anger as she lashes out against everything she once believed in. Ciara, Mark’s six-year-old lovechild, has lost everything—her mother, her aunt—and now she is living with a new family who doesn’t want her there. Mark cannot believe his sin has resulted in the Lord’s wrath upon his family. He has lost his daughter, his wife, and now feels as if God Himself has walked away. Will Mark be able to realize that his love child isn’t a curse from God but a blessing meant to humble his family and bring them closer to His presence? If not, everything Mark worked hard for will wither away.

Where the Willows Weep

An enthralling romantic saga of conflict and tragedy in Queensland

Author: Patricia Shaw

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 431

View: 190

Laura Maskey and her wayward ways... Where the Willows Weep features characters from Valley of Lagoons and Mango Hill, as the legendary Pace MacNamara's son Paul takes up the fight for the land he loves. The perfect read for fans of AnneMarie Brear and Tricia McGill. 'For those who like quality historical romance, Patricia Shaw's Where the Willows Weep will appeal' - Courier Mail Laura Maskey's daring expedition to watch the gentlemen bathe at Murray Lagoon proves the final straw for her exasperated parents: their wayward daughter must be married off at once and Bobby Cope is just the man. But Laura has other ideas and when she runs away from her own engagement party, the family rift is complete. Laura's romantic inclinations are firmly fixed on Paul MacNamara, the owner of Oberon cattle station, and the tragic death of his wife brings him within her reach. But Paul has many battles to fight first; against the unscrupulous men who are determined to divide Queensland for their own gain; on behalf of the ancient Aboriginal tribes whose lands are at risk; and with his own personal demons. Only then can he allow his thoughts to turn to love... What readers are saying about Where the Willows Weep: 'Absolutely stunning' 'Well written with subtle twists and turns' 'Wonderful'

Why Do Willows Weep?

Author: Stacy Johnson

Publisher: Nevaeh Publishing LLC

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 28

View: 318

Charli's curiosity about the funny looking trees on Grandpa Jones' property takes her on a journey into the fascinating life of trees and the process of cross-pollination.

Trace

Author: James Boyer May

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American periodicals

Page:

View: 189

Issues for include listings supplementary to those of the International guide to literary and art periodicals.

Ozark Folksongs

Author: Vance Randolph

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Folk songs, English

Page:

View: 131

Messiah's Mission

A Poem in Nine Books

Author: John Waugh

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Christian poetry, American

Page: 164

View: 366

Foreign Service Journal

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Diplomatic and consular service, American

Page:

View: 896