When Temptation Burns

A Shadow Keepers Novel

Author: J.K. Beck

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 219

From J. Kenner, the New York Times bestselling author of Release Me and Claim Me, writing as J. K. Beck Half human, half daemon, Ryan Doyle is a driving force for justice. As an agent for the Preternatural Enforcement Coalition, he’s investigating murders linked to a Los Angeles fringe group bent on exposing the shadow world to humanity. He is a master of self-control, keeping his deepest hungers hidden beneath a veneer of cool professionalism. Until he crosses paths with sinfully sweet Andy Tarrent, a gutsy reporter who makes him crave all the pleasures he’s denied himself for centuries. Tracking a band of conspiracy theorists eager to spill blood, Andy has uncovered the story of her career. Brooding, mysterious Ryan is an enigma—but their dance of seduction is hotter than any fantasy. As they race to stop mass murder on the streets, Andy knows that Ryan is holding back, keeping secrets. But getting close to Ryan means opening the door to a world that will challenge her deepest beliefs—including what it means to truly surrender to love. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from J. Kenner's Release Me.

When Temptation Burns: A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Author: JK Beck

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 665

Half human, half daemon, Ryan Doyle is a driving force for justice. He is a master of self-control, keeping his deepest hungers hidden beneath a veneer of cool professionalism. Until he crosses paths with the sinfully sweet Andy Tarrent, a gutsy reporter who makes him crave all the pleasures he’s denied himself for centuries. Tracking a band of conspiracy theorists eager to spill blood, Andy has uncovered the story that could make her career. The brooding, mysterious Ryan is an enigma – but getting close to him means opening the door to a world that will challenge her deepest beliefs, including what it means to truly surrender to love. Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels, perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

When Blood Calls: A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Author: JK Beck

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 227

Sara Constantine is determined that justice is always served. But Sara is no ordinary lawyer – and the criminals she is prosecuting are vampires, werewolves and other creatures of the night. And her latest defendant is Lucius Dragos, the sexy stranger with whom she recently shared a night of ecstasy. Charged with murder, Lucius must convince Sara that he’s not a monster – and make the ultimate sacrifice... Book one of J. K. Beck’s The Shadow Keepers series from Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

Deja Demon

The Days and Nights of a Demon Hunting Soccer Mom

Author: Julie Kenner

Publisher: JKInk

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 191

Kate Conner is an expert at multi-tasking. Wife, mom, demon-hunter. She can stuff hundreds of Easter eggs for the neighborhood fair and still have enough energy to pummel a demon back into the ether. But Kate’s life has gotten more complicated… Her first husband has returned from the dead in the body of her daughter’s chemistry teacher. Different body, same hot desire for Kate. Her daughter now obsesses about becoming a demon-hunter the way she used to obsess about boys. And her current husband is suddenly very suspicious of his wife’s extra-domestic activities. What is she doing and who is she doing it with? And the threat has gotten bigger… A powerful high demon has returned to San Diablo, seeking not only the key to invincibility, but revenge upon Kate—and Kate’s family. And just in case that wasn’t trouble enough, there’s a new kind of evil in suburbia. The walking dead kind. And they don’t mind making house calls…

Morning riser

multi-authored junior devotional book

Author:

Publisher: Review & Herald Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 374

View: 766

Robert Burns

Author: John Campbell Shairp

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 129

View: 865

An Alpha's Path (A Redwood Pack Prequel)

(A Paranormal Shifter Redwood Pack Romance)

Author: Carrie Ann Ryan

Publisher: Carrie Ann Ryan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 120

View: 163

Melanie Cross knew nothing of the world beyond her books and thought that was all she needed. When she finds herself on a blind date with a shifter who says she’s his mate, she finds out otherwise. Kade Jamenson knows one day he will be the Alpha of the Redwood Pack but first, he must find his mate. Somehow fate has put her in his path in the most unlikely of ways, but when another tries to block them before they can complete the mating bond, he’ll stop at nothing to keep Melanie safe. As temptation burns bright, two of them must overcome what they thought were differences and fight for something more than a mere night: fate. A Paranormal Romance with Themes of: Wolf, Werewolf, Shifter, Romance, Series, Fantasy, Paranormal, Dominant, Paranormal Series, werewolf romance, shapeshifter romance, fantasy romance, alpha male, series and saga, magic, witch, demon.

When Darkness Hungers: A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Author: JK Beck

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 939

The burden of a dark secret FBI agent Alexis Martin knows that vampires exist – because one of them killed her sister. Now she finally has a chance for retribution. And even better, she receives unexpected help from a sexy stranger just as hungry for rogue blood as she is. can eat away at you... Serge is a centuries-old bad boy who stays off the grid. A new breed of vampire that feeds off other shadowers, Serge finds sweet torture in Alexis’s arms. But the truth about what he is, and what he’s done, may banish him to the dark confines of his own private hell – and forever destroy their chance at love. Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels, perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

Dublin review

a quarterly and critical journal. 1838,1

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 172