When Temptation Burns

A Shadow Keepers Novel

Author: J.K. Beck

Publisher: Bantam

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 800

From J. Kenner, the New York Times bestselling author of Release Me and Claim Me, writing as J. K. Beck Half human, half daemon, Ryan Doyle is a driving force for justice. As an agent for the Preternatural Enforcement Coalition, he’s investigating murders linked to a Los Angeles fringe group bent on exposing the shadow world to humanity. He is a master of self-control, keeping his deepest hungers hidden beneath a veneer of cool professionalism. Until he crosses paths with sinfully sweet Andy Tarrent, a gutsy reporter who makes him crave all the pleasures he’s denied himself for centuries. Tracking a band of conspiracy theorists eager to spill blood, Andy has uncovered the story of her career. Brooding, mysterious Ryan is an enigma—but their dance of seduction is hotter than any fantasy. As they race to stop mass murder on the streets, Andy knows that Ryan is holding back, keeping secrets. But getting close to Ryan means opening the door to a world that will challenge her deepest beliefs—including what it means to truly surrender to love. BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from J. Kenner's Release Me.

When Temptation Burns: A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Author: JK Beck

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 629

Half human, half daemon, Ryan Doyle is a driving force for justice. He is a master of self-control, keeping his deepest hungers hidden beneath a veneer of cool professionalism. Until he crosses paths with the sinfully sweet Andy Tarrent, a gutsy reporter who makes him crave all the pleasures he’s denied himself for centuries. Tracking a band of conspiracy theorists eager to spill blood, Andy has uncovered the story that could make her career. The brooding, mysterious Ryan is an enigma – but getting close to him means opening the door to a world that will challenge her deepest beliefs, including what it means to truly surrender to love. Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels, perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

When Blood Calls: A Rouge Paranormal Romance

Author: JK Beck

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 612

Sara Constantine is determined that justice is always served. But Sara is no ordinary lawyer – and the criminals she is prosecuting are vampires, werewolves and other creatures of the night. And her latest defendant is Lucius Dragos, the sexy stranger with whom she recently shared a night of ecstasy. Charged with murder, Lucius must convince Sara that he’s not a monster – and make the ultimate sacrifice... Book one of J. K. Beck’s The Shadow Keepers series from Rouge romance - the best paranormal romance novels. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight and The Vampire Diaries books.

Deja Demon

The Days and Nights of a Demon Hunting Soccer Mom

Author: Julie Kenner

Publisher: JKInk

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 914

Kate Conner is an expert at multi-tasking. Wife, mom, demon-hunter. She can stuff hundreds of Easter eggs for the neighborhood fair and still have enough energy to pummel a demon back into the ether. But Kate’s life has gotten more complicated… Her first husband has returned from the dead in the body of her daughter’s chemistry teacher. Different body, same hot desire for Kate. Her daughter now obsesses about becoming a demon-hunter the way she used to obsess about boys. And her current husband is suddenly very suspicious of his wife’s extra-domestic activities. What is she doing and who is she doing it with? And the threat has gotten bigger… A powerful high demon has returned to San Diablo, seeking not only the key to invincibility, but revenge upon Kate—and Kate’s family. And just in case that wasn’t trouble enough, there’s a new kind of evil in suburbia. The walking dead kind. And they don’t mind making house calls…

Morning Riser

Multi-authored Junior Devotional Book

Author:

Publisher: Review & Herald Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Devotional calendars

Page: 374

View: 718