What Your Clutter Is Trying to Tell You

Author: Kerri L. Richardson

Publisher: Hay House, Inc

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 128

View: 867

With practical and warm advice, lifestyle designer and coach Kerri Richardson guides you to accept your clutter as a natural manifestation of your mind, body, and spirit looking out for yourself. It is your soul calling out for you to invest in self-care and to face the fears holding you back from being your best self. Richardson dives into the most common categories of physical clutter and provides efficient and effective steps for clearing the space for your physical, mental, and spiritual well-being to flourish. But more than house and home, Richardson encourages you to clear out the clutter of relationships and habits that have been occupying your time and energy for too long.

The Clutter Connection

How Your Personality Type Determines Why You Organize the Way You Do

Author: Cassandra Aarssen

Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 257

View: 761

Discover your unique Organizing Personality Type and Strategies for a more productive and clutter-free life A new book by the author of Real Life Organizing and Cluttered Mess to Organized Success Workbook Fans of The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Spark Joy by Marie Kondo and The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin will love The Clutter Connection by organization expert Cassandra Aarssen. An organization book for diverse habits: “You’re not messy, you just organize differently”. The Clutter Connection examines and explains the correlation between brain types and how they directly relate to organization and clutter. Cassandra Aarssen smashes the stereo–type that some people are “naturally messy” and offers readers insight and real-life solutions based on their unique personal organizing style. The Clutter Connection will help you get organized, be more productive and finally understand the why behind your clutter. Individualized real life organizing: Organizing isn’t one size fits all. Let go of the preconceived and conventional notions of what organization looks like and finally discover what Clutterbug you are. With self-awareness comes happiness, personal growth and lasting change. The Clutter Connection examines: • The four different organizing styles and how they relate to each other • How motivation and happiness can be directly affected by our space • The “3P’s” - Productivity, procrastination and perfectionism and how they are connected to your unique organizing style • How you can finally become clutter-free simply by knowing yourself better Know your habits and declutter your space

Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight

The Six-Week Total-Life Slim Down

Author: Peter Walsh

Publisher: Rodale Books

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 320

View: 837

Acheive significant weight loss, a calmer mind, and a more organized, happier, efficient life A houseful of clutter may not be the only reason people pack on extra pounds, but research proves that it plays a big role. A recent study showed that people with super-cluttered homes were 77 percent more likely to be overweight or obese! Why? Organization guru Peter Walsh thinks it's because people can't make their best choices—their healthiest choices—in a cluttered, messy, disorganized home. In Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight, Walsh weaves together a 6-week program that leads you step-by-step through decluttering your home, your body, and your life. He'll help you: • Clear your home of excess "stuff" as you discover your vision for your personal space • Clear your body of excess pounds as you follow a healthy, super-simple eating and exercise plan • Clear your mind and spirit of the excess weight of too many possessions With a room-by room organizing guide, dietitian-approved eating plan, exercise physiologist–developed fitness program, and quizzes to get to the root of your problem, Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight is the only book you need to help you clear the clutter and zap the pounds.

Cut the Clutter and Stow the Stuff

The Q.U.I.C.K. Way to Bring Lasting Order to Household Chaos

Author: Lori Baird

Publisher: Rodale

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 384

View: 196

Describes how to bring all kinds of clutter under control, offering advice on how to stow, organize, clean, and categorize to avoid a messy household space.

Conquer the Clutter

Strategies to Identify, Manage, and Overcome Hoarding

Author: Elaine Birchall

Publisher: JHU Press

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 296

View: 110

Why does Cliff, a successful lawyer who regularly wins landmark cases, step over two-foot piles of paper whenever he opens his front door? Why do Joan and Paul ask Children's Services to take their three children instead of decluttering their home? Why does Lucinda feel intense pressure to hold onto her family's heirlooms even though she has no room for them? They have hoarding disorder, which an estimated 2% to 6% of the adult population worldwide experience. Conquer the Clutter offers hope to anyone affected by hoarding. Real-life vignettes, combined with easy-to-use assessment and intervention tools, support those who hoard—and those who care about them. Written by Elaine Birchall, a social worker dedicated to helping people declutter and achieve long-term control over their belongings, the book • provides an overview of hoarding, defining what it is—and is not • explains the difference between clutter and hoarding • describes different types of hoarding in detail, including impulse shopping, "closet" hoarding, and animal hoarding • debunks myths about hoarding and hoarders • explores the effects that hoarding has on relationships, on work, and on physical and financial health • presents a practical, step-by-step plan of action for decluttering • contains dedicated advice from individuals who have successfully overcome their hoarding disorder The most comprehensive work about hoarding on the market, Conquer the Clutter discusses special populations who are not often singled out, such as the disabled and the elderly, and includes numerous worksheets to assist individuals in determining the scope of their hoarding disorder and tackling the problem.

Find Yourself Amidst the Clutter

Author: Arundhati Dutta

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 38

View: 827

Find Yourself Amidst The Clutter is about love, joy, insight, inspiration and newness. This book is about opening yourself to broader horizons, higher hopes and peace. It explores concepts such as inner self, love and joy and provides a pathway for change towards a higher level of existence. To-the-point, inspirational and potentially life-changing, this book is realistic and eye-opening. This book is a celebration of You and does not provide surface remedies, instead it goes deeper to the heart of why you may be feeling the way you are feeling.

The Life Laundry

How to De-Junk Your Life

Author: Dawna Walter

Publisher: BBC Books

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 144

View: 642

Do your bills and paperwork stack up? Is your living room littered with newspapers? Can you never find a clean shirt in your wardrobe? Everyone has clutter in their home whether its old magazines, clothes that dont fit any more or kitchen utensils bought but never used. What people dont realize is the huge emotional impact this junk has on their life and what an energizing experience it can be to clear it away. In The Life Laundry, storage expert Dawna Walter shows you how to take control of your possessions, with practical exercises to tackle clutter hotspots around your home. Packed with invaluable advice, questionnaires, quick tips and checklists, Dawna will guide you every step of the way, motivating you to let go of the things youve collected but never used and start afresh. And once youve started to organise your possessions, you can follow the advice of antiques dealer, Mark Franks, on how to turn your junk into cash, whether its at a car boot sale, a second-hand shop or an auction house. And, if your clutter is just rubbish, hell tell you how to recycle it. Letting go can be hugely rewarding, freeing up your time for the things which really matter. Practical, inspirational and liberating, The Life Laundry will both improve the quality of your life and help you achieve a clutter-free home.

Take the U out of Clutter

Author: Mark Brunetz

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 272

View: 952

The host of Style Network's #1 rated show and a renowned life coach and New York Times bestselling author team up to teach people how to permanently de-clutter their homes. Does this sound familiar? "I've had that since I was a kid; it holds so many memories." "How can I give this away? It was my grandmother's." "But what if I need this eventually? You never know..." Mark Brunetz, host of Style Network's Clean House, and life coach and bestselling author Carmen Renee Berry share a simple yet breatkthrough understanding of clutter and how to conquer it. The source of clutter is the stories, beliefs, and emotions attached to objects. If readers learn to change their attachment to clutter they'll be able to clear away their mess. Each chapter includes step­by-step instructions, inspiring success stories, and exercises. The result will be a personally meaningful makeover-a new method to align the person the reader wants to be with the home the reader wants to have.

Clutter Free

Quick and Easy Steps to Simplifying Your Space

Author: Kathi Lipp

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 224

View: 395

If you’ve ever wished you could clear out your clutter, simplify your space, and take back your life, Kathi Lipp’s new book has just the solutions you need. Building off the success of her The Get Yourself Organized Project, this book will provide even more ideas for getting your life and your stuff under control. Do any of these descriptions apply to you? You bought a box of cereal at the store, and then discovered you have several boxes at home that are already past the “best by” date. You bought a book and put it on your nightstand (right on top of ten others you’ve bought recently), but you have yet to open it. You keep hundreds of DVDs around even though you watch everything online now and aren’t really sure where the remote for the DVD player is. You spend valuable time moving your piles around the house, but you can never find that piece of paper when you need it. Your house doesn't make you happy when you step into it. As you try out the many easy, doable solutions that helped Kathi win her battle with clutter, you’ll begin to understand why you hold on to the things you do, eliminate what’s crowding out real life, and make room for the life of true abundance God wants for you.

Winning the Clutter War

Author: Sandra Felton

Publisher: Revell

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 272

View: 972

Sandra Felton's foolproof advice on organization has made this book a proven bestseller that has helped readers of all ages overcome a lifetime of messy habits. Her compassion, humor, and practical tips will help make chronic clutter a thing of the past.