What Your Clutter Is Trying to Tell You

Author: Kerri L. Richardson

Publisher: Hay House, Inc

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 128

View: 678

With practical and warm advice, lifestyle designer and coach Kerri Richardson guides you to accept your clutter as a natural manifestation of your mind, body, and spirit looking out for yourself. It is your soul calling out for you to invest in self-care and to face the fears holding you back from being your best self. Richardson dives into the most common categories of physical clutter and provides efficient and effective steps for clearing the space for your physical, mental, and spiritual well-being to flourish. But more than house and home, Richardson encourages you to clear out the clutter of relationships and habits that have been occupying your time and energy for too long.

The Clutter Connection

How Your Personality Type Determines Why You Organize the Way You Do

Author: Cassandra Aarssen

Publisher: Mango Media Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 257

View: 111

Discover your unique Organizing Personality Type and Strategies for a more productive and clutter-free life A new book by the author of Real Life Organizing and Cluttered Mess to Organized Success Workbook Fans of The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Spark Joy by Marie Kondo and The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin will love The Clutter Connection by organization expert Cassandra Aarssen. An organization book for diverse habits: “You’re not messy, you just organize differently”. The Clutter Connection examines and explains the correlation between brain types and how they directly relate to organization and clutter. Cassandra Aarssen smashes the stereo–type that some people are “naturally messy” and offers readers insight and real-life solutions based on their unique personal organizing style. The Clutter Connection will help you get organized, be more productive and finally understand the why behind your clutter. Individualized real life organizing: Organizing isn’t one size fits all. Let go of the preconceived and conventional notions of what organization looks like and finally discover what Clutterbug you are. With self-awareness comes happiness, personal growth and lasting change. The Clutter Connection examines: • The four different organizing styles and how they relate to each other • How motivation and happiness can be directly affected by our space • The “3P’s” - Productivity, procrastination and perfectionism and how they are connected to your unique organizing style • How you can finally become clutter-free simply by knowing yourself better Know your habits and declutter your space

Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight

The Six-Week Total-Life Slim Down

Author: Peter Walsh

Publisher: Rodale Books

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 320

View: 855

Acheive significant weight loss, a calmer mind, and a more organized, happier, efficient life A houseful of clutter may not be the only reason people pack on extra pounds, but research proves that it plays a big role. A recent study showed that people with super-cluttered homes were 77 percent more likely to be overweight or obese! Why? Organization guru Peter Walsh thinks it's because people can't make their best choices—their healthiest choices—in a cluttered, messy, disorganized home. In Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight, Walsh weaves together a 6-week program that leads you step-by-step through decluttering your home, your body, and your life. He'll help you: • Clear your home of excess "stuff" as you discover your vision for your personal space • Clear your body of excess pounds as you follow a healthy, super-simple eating and exercise plan • Clear your mind and spirit of the excess weight of too many possessions With a room-by room organizing guide, dietitian-approved eating plan, exercise physiologist–developed fitness program, and quizzes to get to the root of your problem, Lose the Clutter, Lose the Weight is the only book you need to help you clear the clutter and zap the pounds.

Cut the Clutter and Stow the Stuff

The Q.U.I.C.K. Way to Bring Lasting Order to Household Chaos

Author: Lori Baird

Publisher: Rodale

ISBN:

Category: House cleaning

Page: 372

View: 724

1,237 terrific clutter-cutting tips-- plus hundreds of insider secrets from America's clutter-control experts! Is clutter taking over your life? It's time to take some Q.U.I.C.K. action, cut the clutter, and stow the stuff once and for all! Cut the Clutter and Stow the Stuff will help you tame the clutter monster using the revolutionary Q.U.I.C.K. clutter-control system. You're just five fast steps from a clutter-free home! See inside to: * Discover your unique clutter style-- and how to make it work for you, not against you, in the fight with clutter. Take the clutter quiz on page 8. Once you know your clutter style, you'll finally understand why you feel compelled to collect every style of Spode teacup produced since 1856...or stash a year's worth of newspapers under the bed...or keep your 45-year-old son's high school football jerseys "just in case." And you'll find effective strategies to turn those tendencies to your advantage! * Rediscover your rooms-- and your furniture (when was the last time you saw the top of your dining room table?!)-- with the simple steps in the Unload chapter on page 43. There really is a house under there! * Find storage space you never knew you had, even in cramped quarters like the bathroom and laundry room. It's there-- once you know where to look for it. * Clear out the kids' rooms without starting a war. These ingenious tactics are so effective, your kids may even pitch in! * Make all those piles of paper disappear like magic. Right now, your paper piles are probably multiplying faster than hot dogs at a ball game. But you'll find how to get them out and keep them out (even at the office!) starting on page 316.

Conquer the Clutter

Strategies to Identify, Manage, and Overcome Hoarding

Author: Elaine Birchall

Publisher: JHU Press

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 296

View: 424

Why does Cliff, a successful lawyer who regularly wins landmark cases, step over two-foot piles of paper whenever he opens his front door? Why do Joan and Paul ask Children's Services to take their three children instead of decluttering their home? Why does Lucinda feel intense pressure to hold onto her family's heirlooms even though she has no room for them? They have hoarding disorder, which an estimated 2% to 6% of the adult population worldwide experience. Conquer the Clutter offers hope to anyone affected by hoarding. Real-life vignettes, combined with easy-to-use assessment and intervention tools, support those who hoard—and those who care about them. Written by Elaine Birchall, a social worker dedicated to helping people declutter and achieve long-term control over their belongings, the book • provides an overview of hoarding, defining what it is—and is not • explains the difference between clutter and hoarding • describes different types of hoarding in detail, including impulse shopping, "closet" hoarding, and animal hoarding • debunks myths about hoarding and hoarders • explores the effects that hoarding has on relationships, on work, and on physical and financial health • presents a practical, step-by-step plan of action for decluttering • contains dedicated advice from individuals who have successfully overcome their hoarding disorder The most comprehensive work about hoarding on the market, Conquer the Clutter discusses special populations who are not often singled out, such as the disabled and the elderly, and includes numerous worksheets to assist individuals in determining the scope of their hoarding disorder and tackling the problem.

Clutter Free

Author: Kathi Lipp

Publisher: Harvest House Publishers

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 224

View: 150

Quick and easy steps to simplifying your space.

Find Yourself Amidst the Clutter

Author: Arundhati Dutta

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 38

View: 882

Find Yourself Amidst The Clutter is about love, joy, insight, inspiration and newness. This book is about opening yourself to broader horizons, higher hopes and peace. It explores concepts such as inner self, love and joy and provides a pathway for change towards a higher level of existence. To-the-point, inspirational and potentially life-changing, this book is realistic and eye-opening. This book is a celebration of You and does not provide surface remedies, instead it goes deeper to the heart of why you may be feeling the way you are feeling.

Take the U out of Clutter

Author: Mark Brunetz

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 272

View: 603

The host of Style Network's #1 rated show and a renowned life coach and New York Times bestselling author team up to teach people how to permanently de-clutter their homes. Does this sound familiar? "I've had that since I was a kid; it holds so many memories." "How can I give this away? It was my grandmother's." "But what if I need this eventually? You never know..." Mark Brunetz, host of Style Network's Clean House, and life coach and bestselling author Carmen Renee Berry share a simple yet breatkthrough understanding of clutter and how to conquer it. The source of clutter is the stories, beliefs, and emotions attached to objects. If readers learn to change their attachment to clutter they'll be able to clear away their mess. Each chapter includes step­by-step instructions, inspiring success stories, and exercises. The result will be a personally meaningful makeover-a new method to align the person the reader wants to be with the home the reader wants to have.

Winning the Clutter War

Author: Sandra Felton

Publisher: Revell

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 272

View: 893

Sandra Felton's foolproof advice on organization has made this book a proven bestseller that has helped readers of all ages overcome a lifetime of messy habits. Her compassion, humor, and practical tips will help make chronic clutter a thing of the past.

Kick the Clutter

Clear Out Excess Stuff Without Losing What You Love

Author: Ellen Phillips

Publisher: Rodale

ISBN:

Category: House & Home

Page: 480

View: 811

Shares hundreds of strategies, fast fixes, and trouble-shooting tips for organizing living spaces and controlling clutter, in a guide that counsels readers on how to identify objects that are truly loved and needed while preventing vulnerable areas from becoming problems. Original. 25,000 first printing.