Twice Tempted

Author: Marquita Valentine

Publisher: Valentine Publishing, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 378

View: 267

It may have started as a role… but he’s not acting anymore. Christian Romanov has a problem—and a solution. Between his image problem and the blackmail photographs hanging over his head, his agent’s idea to find a small-town girl to be seen with sounds good. Zoe Ambrose is a lot less excited by his enthusiastic pursuit. For one, he doesn’t even remember her. But that one-night stand was unforgettable. And so is every subsequent encounter. However, convincing her his past won’t dictate their future may be the hardest role he’s ever played. Holland Springs Series: Drive Me Crazy Twice Tempted Third Time’s a Charm His Christmas Wish Just Desserts Not Over You Be Mine

Twice Tempted

Author: Eileen Dreyer

Publisher: Oliver-Heber books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 552

New York Times bestselling author Eileen Dreyer delivers a swoon-worthy story of second chances in this Regency romance perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Kelly Bowen. Fiona Ferguson's troubles began with a kiss . . . It feels like a lifetime ago that Alex Knight saved Fiona from certain doom . . . and stole a soul-shattering kiss for good measure. Wanting nothing more than to keep her safe, he left her in the care of her grandfather, the Marquess of Dourne. But Fiona was hardly safe. As soon as he could, the marquess cast her and her sister out on the streets with only her wits to keep them alive. Alex has never forgotten that long-ago kiss. Now the dashing spy is desperate to make up for failing his duty once before. This time he will protect Fiona once and for all, from a deadly foe bent on taking revenge on the Ferguson line-and anyone who stands in the way . . . He can’t help it if the passion he’d felt for Fiona flares high once more, or that his fiery Scottish lass feels the same...

Twice Tempted

Author: Kate Aster

Publisher: Kate Aster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 239

View: 876

Desperate to save her coffeehouse from ruin, the last thing Leia Bellamy needs in her life is a man … especially when it’s the same one who deserted her after their shotgun wedding when she was 20 years old. But eight years have passed, and the young ensign she loved is now a hardened warrior and Navy SEAL, Lieutenant Aidan MacDermott. When Aidan returns to Annapolis for the promotion ceremony of his former SEAL commander, all Leia wants to do is avoid him for his two-week stay… a taller order than she can manage since he’s part owner in the ice cream shop next door to her coffeehouse. Aidan barely resembles the man who reluctantly broke Leia’s heart solely to protect her dreams of a future—a secret he never revealed to her. But the truth comes out when destiny—and a lovable dog—seem determined to give Aidan and Leia a second chance at love.

Once Forbidden, Twice Tempted

Author: Karen Booth

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 326

Torn between loyalty and lust…A relationship so off-limits, It could cost her everything…Real estate agent Tara Sterling jumps at the chance to start fresh when she inherits part of her late ex-husband’s company. But claiming her rightful place at Sterling Enterprises means working side-by-side with CEO Grant Singleton, her ex’s best friend. Their long-simmering heat spells trouble as both vie for control of the business—and lose control of their thirst for each other…

Twice Tempted by a Rogue

Author: Tessa Dare

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 311

Horses, gambling, and secrets are the game played by the men of the Stud Club—until love raises the stakes in Twice Tempted by a Rogue. Luck is a double-edged sword for brooding war hero Rhys St. Maur. His death wish went unanswered on the battlefield, while fate allowed the murder of his good friend in the elite gentlemen’s society known as the Stud Club. Out of options, Rhys returns to his ancestral home on the moors of Devonshire, expecting anything but a chance at redemption in the arms of a beautiful innkeeper who dares him to take on the demons of his past—and the sweet temptation of a woman’s love. Meredith Maddox believes in hard work, not fate, and romance isn’t part of her plan. But when Rhys returns, battle-scarred, world-weary, and more dangerously attractive than ever, the lovely widow is torn between determination and desire. As a deep mystery and dangerous smugglers threaten much more than their passionate reckoning, Meredith discovers that she must trust everything to a wager her heart placed long ago.

Twice Tempted by a Rogue: A Rouge Regency Romance

Author: Tessa Dare

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 437

Luck is a double-edged sword for brooding war hero Rhys St. Maur. His death wish went unanswered on the battlefield, while fate allowed the murder of his friend in the elite gentlemen's society known as the Stud Club. Out of options, Rhys returns to his ancestral home on the Devonshire moors, battle-scarred and world-weary. But he is offered a chance at redemption in the arms of beautiful innkeeper, Meredith Maddox who dares him to face the demons of his past The second novel in Tessa Dare's delightful Stud Club trilogy. Other titles in this series are One Dance with a Duke and Three Nights with a Scoundrel. Rouge Romance - your first stop for romance books

Twice Tempted

A Night Prince Novel

Author: Jeaniene Frost

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 734

Dating the Prince of Darkness has its challenges . . . Leila's psychic abilities have been failing her, and now she isn't sure what the future holds. If that weren't enough, her lover Vlad has been acting distant. Though Leila is a mere mortal, she's also a modern woman who refuses to accept the cold shoulder treatment forever—especially from the darkly handsome vampire who still won't admit that he loves her . . . Like choosing between eternal love and a loveless eternity . . . Soon circumstances send Leila back to the carnival circuit, where tragedy strikes. And when she finds herself in the crosshairs of a killer who may be closer than she realizes, Leila must decide who to trust—the fiery vampire who arouses her passions like no other or the tortured knight who longs to be more than a friend? With danger stalking her every step of the way, all it takes is one wrong move to damn her for eternity . . .

Twice Tempted

A Night Prince Novel

Author: Jeaniene Frost

Publisher: Avon

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 985

Vlad and Leila return for another explosive chapter in this second installment of the New York Times bestselling Night Prince series

Twice Tempted

Author: Harper Allen

Publisher: Harlequin Treasury-Harlequin Intrigue 90s

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 251

View: 990

Twice Tempted by Harper Allen released on Nov 24, 1999 is available now for purchase.