The Templar Brotherhood

Author: James Becker

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 959

The thrilling conclusion of the Hounds of God trilogy takes readers into the shadowy chambers of the Knights Templar themselves... Having barely escaped the crosshairs of a deadly cult, Robin Jessop and David Mallory are determined to unlock the truth behind a conspiracy unresolved for seven hundred years – the mystery of what gives the enigmatic Templars their unwavering power. Infiltrating the group’s archives, Jessop and Mallory make a startling find. An ancient Templar passport hints at a sacred mission: the transportation of a priceless treasure, an artefact of incomprehensible value. Delving through centuries of deception, the two come face-to-face with a secret that could shake Christendom to its core – and cost them their lives. From New York Times bestselling author James Becker comes a breakneck conspiracy thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Scott Mariani and Chris Kuzneski.

The Templar Archive

Author: James Becker

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 317

The most precious prize of them all... Robin Jessop and David Mallory return in the nail-biting new Hounds of God novel from Sunday Times bestseller James Becker While deciphering what few clues they have managed to recover about the Templar’s secrets, Jessop and Mallory make a discovery about their legendary treasure. Rather than gold or jewels, the long-sought prize may, in fact, be something far more valuable: information. For the Knights Templar were the original inventors of international banking. And not all of it was in money. Lands, titles and the fates of entire noble houses were placed in their keeping. The records of such transactions, though centuries old, may possibly yield the greatest wealth in the world. But hunting for such an archive places Jessop and Mallory in the crosshairs of Europe's most powerful families... James Becker delivers a breakneck thriller perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Iain King and Scott Mariani. The Hounds of God series 1. The Lost Treasure of the Templars 2. The Templar Archive 3. The Templar Brotherhood Praise for James Becker ‘[Becker’s] intelligent mixture of fact with fiction really hits the spot and gets your adrenaline racing. Once you start it is impossible to stop!’ Eurocrime ‘A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists’ Good Book Guide ‘An entertaining, hunt-and-chase thriller ... appealing and clever protagonists coupled with intriguing history’ Publishers Weekly ‘Deserves the widest possible audience’ Reviewing the Evidence ‘Superbly crafted ... it breaks new ground ... a tightly worded, sharply written thriller’ CrimeSquad.com James Becker spent more than twenty years in the Royal Navy’s Fleet Air Arm and served during the Falklands War. Throughout his military career he was involved in covert operations and numerous classified projects. He has an abiding interest in ancient and medieval history. His previous novels are The First Apostle, The Moses Stone, The Messiah Secret, The Nosferatu Scroll, Echo of the Reich and The Lost Testament.