The Shadow Throne

Author: Jennifer A. Nielsen

Publisher: Scholastic UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

View: 798

ennifer A. Nielsen takes readers on an extraordinary journey in this final installment of the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Ascendance Trilogy. War is coming...Join Jaron as he embarks on his final adventure!

The Shadow Throne

Author: Aroon Raman

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 750

A mysterious murder at the Qutub Minar triggers a call to ace journalist Chandrasekhar from his cop acquaintance, Inspector Syed Ali Hassan. The victim is unlike anyone Chandra has ever seen: a white Caucasian male who has all the looks of a throwback to Greek antiquity. Soon after, Hassan calls in to report the case has been taken away from him - in all likelihood by RAW - the Research & Analysis Wing, the uber-agency of Indian intelligence. What began as a murder enquiry soon morphs into a deadly game of hide-and-seek within the shadowy world of Pakistan's ISI and India's RAW; and Chandra, his friend history professor Meenakshi Pirzada and Hassan find themselves in a race against time to avert a sub-continental nuclear holocaust. As the action moves to its hair-raising climax in the Hindu Kush mountains of Afghanistan, Chandra must face up to the fact that Inspector Hassan is not all that he seems... The Shadow Throne by Aroon Raman displays taut writing and nail-biting suspense in a debut that is chillingly believable. Will this unlikely trio succeed in navigating the treacherous politics of India and Pakistan?

The Shadow Throne

Author: Jennifer A. Nielsen

Publisher: Ascendance Trilogy

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 317

View: 316

A conclusion to the best-selling trilogy that includes The False Prince and The Runaway King finds Jaron embarking on his final adventure.

The Shadow Throne

Author: Django Wexler

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 624

View: 845

Includes an excerpt from The price of valor.

The Runaway King

Author: Jennifer A. Nielsen

Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 331

View: 516

King Jaron has taken the throne of Carthya, but after an attempt to assassinate him and with a invasion threat, he finds that he has no friends in the palace, not even his bride-to-be, princess Amarinda.

Reign of Shadows

The Ruby Throne Trilogy - Book One

Author: Deborah Chester

Publisher: Diversion Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 257

View: 745

From the national bestselling author. “Chester is a world class fantasist.” —THE BEST REVIEWS Caelan E'Non is the son of the land's most powerful healer, and is naturally expected to follow in his father's footsteps. Except Caelan feels a burning desire to blaze his own trail—and possesses a magic he does not understand. Elandra Albain has been raised as a servant in her father's house. Her sister, Lady Bixia, has been pampered and spoiled, and is thought to be destined for greatness. But Elandra has a destiny all her own. For as long as Caelan or Elandra can recall, Emperor Kostimon has ruled the land. For nine centuries his life has been sustained. But this wondrous immortality stems from a bargain with the very source of evil itself—from the dark lord Beloth. Now, as Kostimon's tenth and final lifetime begins, the shadow god is growing restless. And so begins the REIGN OF SHADOWS.

The Shadowed Throne

Author: K. J. Taylor

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 635

Arenadd Taranisäii, infamous leader of the Northern people, has vanished. Only his half-breed daughter Laela knows what happened to him. Left to rule her father’s Kingdom, Laela is all that stands in the way of the war her cousin Saeddryn wants to declare. But Laela faces a far more dangerous enemy: the Night God herself wants Laela dead. Faced by enemies on all sides, Laela must learn to rule, and survive, with her griffin partner Oeka by her side. As allies come from unexpected places, someone new will enter Laela’s life: the mysterious shapeshifter Kullervo. But soon the Night God will send the most dangerous enemy of all—the deadly Shadow That Walks, an invincible murderer created to fulfill only one mission: kill Laela.

Queen of Shadows

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 576

View: 843

Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight. She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

The Shadow of Elysium

Author: Django Wexler

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 70

View: 861

From the author of The Price of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names comes a new novella set in the world of the Shadow Campaigns—"a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic."* The wagons travel north across the mountains, carrying cargo of great value: Hamveltai glass and porcelain; Deslandai jewelry in heavy iron strongboxes; fine cloth from the cities of the Old Coast. And Abraham. Bound and tied, guarded day and night, Abraham has been stolen from his village, from the arms of the man he loved. He is being sent to the fortress-city of Elysium to serve a dark and ancient order, the Priests of the Black. They have discovered the secret he kept all his life: that inside him dwells a demon which allows him to heal…and to kill. But Abraham is not alone. A young woman named Alex, similarly possessed, rides with him. And as a bond grows between them, they begin to wonder if they can turn the demons that have damned them into their salvation. INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW OF THE PRICE OF VALOR Praise for the Shadow Campaigns “I read it at a gulp and look forward to more.”—*S. M. Stirling, New York Times bestselling author “May end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George RR Martin did for the Wars of the Roses.”—Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of Tower Lord “Epic fantasy of military might and magical conflict.”—Library Journal “Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note—there’s a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django.”—SF Signal Django Wexler is the author of the Shadow Campaigns novels, including The Prince of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names. He graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh with degrees in creative writing and computer science, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research. Eventually he migrated to Microsoft in Seattle, where he now lives with two cats and a teetering mountain of books. When not planning Shadow Campaigns, he wrangles computers, paints tiny soldiers, and plays games of all sorts. He is also the author of a middle-grade fantasy novel, The Forbidden Library.