The Second Chance Hero

Author: Jeannie Moon

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 229

View: 228

The eternal bachelor finally finds his match—if he can get her attention… After her fiancé dies in her arms in Afghanistan, combat nurse Kim Torres decides to get as far away from men and the war as she can. Now a nanny to a little girl, she’s trying to date again, but her heart just isn’t in it. Not even for a man as sexy as Owen Kent… When Major Owen Kent returns from his deployment with the Marines in Afghanistan, he discovers how much things have really changed. The billionaire CIO’s friends are settling down and having families—things a serial dater like Owen doesn’t expect to do. But he’s also not expecting his friend Harper’s new nanny to be the woman who stole his heart half a world away. Kim may want nothing to do with Owen, but he’s not about to surrender without a fight. Praise for the Forever Love Stories “Jeannie Moon writes a sweet, sexy escape.”—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis “An emotionally engaging and sexy story of lost love and new beginnings.” —New York Times bestselling author JoAnn Ross "Jeannie Moon always delivers a feel-good, warm-your-heart, can't-stop-turning-the-pages story!" —New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips “A truly sweet romance between two people offered a second chance at true love. Not to be missed!” —National bestselling author Jane Porter “Sure to win the hearts of readers. Warm…love scenes make this a good choice for fans of Susan Mallery and Carly Phillips.”—Library Journal Be sure to read all of Jeannie Moon’s Forever Love Stories from InterMix Jeannie Moon is the author of The Wedding Secret, Unexpectedly Yours, and The Temporary Wife. She is a school librarian who loves that she has a job which allows her to immerse herself in good books and call it work. A native Long Islander, Jeannie still lives there with her family and a couple of well-behaved dogs and an equally misbehaving cat.

Second-Chance Hero

Author: Justine Davis

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 836

Struggling single mom Grace O'Conner hadn't wanted Redstone security chief John Draven reentering her life and reminding her of the past. But she had no choice--the project she was supervising was being sabotaged, and someone wanted her dead. Once again, she needed Draven's help. A tropical island might be a relaxing vacation spot for some, but not for John Draven. Not if Grace O'Conner, the stubborn beauty he'd never been able to forget, was there. Haunted by his role in the tragic event that had inalterably changed Grace's life, Draven was granted one last chance to protect the woman who should have been his. And this time, he would never let her go.

Second Chance Hero

Author: Winnie Griggs

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 682

"Winning the Widow's Heart"" " To help his dying sister, Nate Cooper once broke the law--and he's regretted it ever since. Now the ex-con turned saddler hopes for a new beginning in Turnabout, Texas. So when Nate saves a young widow's daughter from imminent harm, he's shocked to be called a hero. Single mom Verity Leggett leads a safe life, avoiding danger and excitement at all costs. But her daughter's rescuer Mr. Cooper seems like a perfectly responsible--and handsome--man she can rely on. But when his secrets come to light, will Verity be able to get over his past and see Nate for the caring man he's become? "Texas Grooms: In search of their brides..."

Second Chance Hero

Author: Shelley Galloway

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 993

Ramona Greer knew when she interviewed Tyler Mann that he was trouble. But she hired him anyway. Tyler knew who Ramona was before he ever applied for the position. In fact, she was the reason he went for it in the first place. Now, with the captivating widow as his new boss, Tyler's ready to show Ramona how good they could be together. Ramona is shocked at Tyler's interest in her. Not only is she his supervisor, but she's also a few years older than her gorgeous new employee. And she's just not sure she's ready to take a chance on love again. But maybe Tyler is the right man for the job in more ways than one!

Last Chance Hero

Author: Melinda Di Lorenzo

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 982

No. Not possible. It can't be him… Jordynn Flannigan was sure her fiancé was dead—along with all their dreams for a future together. But the stranger who just saved her from a kidnapper is none other than Donovan Grady, who supposedly died ten years ago. Now his enemies have found Jordynn, and he's not going anywhere without her by his side—and under his dangerously close protection… Donovan had to disappear to save those he loved. He can't ask for Jordynn's forgiveness, but he can keep her safe while they unravel an insidious conspiracy. As their reignited passion proves too hot to resist, the truth strikes devastatingly close to home. And their second chance might prove the most deadly trap of all.

Second Chance Hero (previously published as Once Smitten, Twice Shy)

Author: Lori Wilde

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 197

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde's heartwarming story will prove that second chances are always possible. Wedding videographer Tish Gallagher is at the end of her rope. She's just spent her last buck on nonreturnable (but oh so fabulous) shoes. And her most sustainable relationship is with a pint of ice cream. But things start to turn around when Tish scores the job of a lifetime-too bad it brings her up close and personal with the man she's never stopped loving. Sure, their chemistry was hotter than a Texas summer, but their clashes were legendary, and no amount of longing will change that. Secret Service agent Shane Tremont is as tough as his Texas roots, and his job depends on never letting his emotion show-that is, until his ex-wife comes back into his life. Shane's old feelings for Tish are as real as ever, but he knows she's better off without him and does whatever it takes to keep his distance. But when her life is threatened, Shane will stop at nothing to keep her safe.

Second Chance Hero

Author: Kimberly Readnour

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category: Baseball players

Page: 236

View: 930

Meet bad boy pitcher, Zach Pritchett... Two things I love: baseball and Lacey Stark. Back in college, I had them both. But after graduation, I made the biggest mistake of my life. I let Lacey go. Five years later, I can't complain. A Cy Young winner, I've achieved what I set out to do-pitching in the Major Leagues. Life is great. Until it's not. And the day it all went south? The day Lacey Stark appeared at my post press conference. The reality of not having her slams against my chest. Lacey's still sexy as hell, sporting more curves and a little more sass. Pitching in the Majors isn't the only thing I want anymore. Now, it's time to go after what I've denied myself all these years. I want Lacey and will stop at nothing until I make her mine. Lacey seems determined to stay away, but we belong together. I know this. I just need to convince her to give me another chance. Because one thing is guaranteed, I won't stop until she's back in my arms. Second Chance Hero is book one in this new standalone sports romance series. If you like sexy, alpha baseball players, click to meet Zach in this hot, new series.

Second Chance Hero (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical) (Texas Grooms (Love Inspired Historical), Book 6)

Author: Winnie Griggs

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 224

View: 240

Winning the Widow's Heart To help his dying sister, Nate Cooper once broke the law–and he's regretted it ever since. Now the ex-con turned saddler hopes for a new beginning in Turnabout, Texas. So when Nate saves a young widow's daughter from imminent harm, he's shocked to be called a hero.