The Scoundrel's Seduction

Number 3 in series

Author: Jennifer Haymore

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 798

Temptation knows no bounds . . . Undercover agent Sam Hawkins has devoted his life to protecting king and country. So when he receives orders to assassinate a ruthless traitor, he doesn't question his mission. But Sam didn't know his deed had a witness - the beautiful and mysterious betrayer's wife. Now he has no choice but to take her as his prisoner - one he can neither trust . . . nor resist. Élise, Lady Dunthorpe, will do anything to escape her powerful captor - including seducing him senseless. She didn't know of her miserable husband's crimes, but she has secrets of her own, secrets that threaten everything she holds dear. With his piercing dark eyes and gentle touch, Sam inflames Élise's deepest desires. But how could she ever trust a man who won't let her go? Caught between the crown he's sworn to serve and the woman he's come to love, Sam will risk his heart - and his very life - to keep her safe.

How the Scoundrel Seduces

Author: Sabrina Jeffries

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 323

The third deliciously sexy novel in the New York Times bestselling Duke’s Men historical romance series, featuring an investigator who sets out to find gypsies—and unexpectedly finds love. Investigator Tristan Bonnaud has one aim in life—to make sure that his half-brother George can’t ever ruin his life again. So when the pesky Lady Zoe Keane, the daughter of the Earl of Olivier, shows up demanding that the Duke’s Men find a mysterious gypsy woman, he seizes the opportunity to also hunt for a gypsy friend who knows secrets about George. Tristan doesn’t expect to uncover Lady Zoe’s family secrets, as well…or end up falling for the woman who will risk all to discover the truth.

Seduced by the Scoundrel

Author: Louise Allen

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 463

Shipwrecked and washed up on an island, Averil Heydon is terrified—and being rescued by mysterious roguish naval captain Luc d'Aunay doesn't calm her fears! Virginal Averil knows that falling for Luc is dangerous, but the pull of their sexual attraction is deliciously irresistible…. After her first taste of wild desire in Luc's arms, Averil must return to society and convention. Except Luc has a shockingly tempting proposition for her—to flaunt duty, and give in to her newly awakened sensuality…

Never Seduce a Scoundrel

Author: Sabrina Jeffries

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 990

From the New York Times bestselling author of the sizzling Sinful Suitors series, this first book in the sexy, sparkling School for Heiresses series follows unconventional heiresses who are so much more than just matches for society’s most irresistible rogues. Lady Amelia Plume has many admirers—it’s too bad they’re all fortune hunters and fops who can’t provide the exotic adventures she seeks. But the ballrooms of Mayfair have become much more appealing since the arrival of Major Lucas Winter, an American with a dark past and a dangerous air. Lucas is brash, arrogant—and scandalously tempting. Every thrilling kiss sparks hotter desire, yet Amelia suspects that Lucas has a hidden motive in wooing her. And she intends to discover it, by any means necessary.

How to Seduce a Scoundrel

Author: Vicky Dreiling

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 304

Miss Julianne Gatewick is in a pickle. It started when her brother's best friend-for whom she's long nursed a secret tendre-agreed to act as her guardian for the Season, only to seduce her with a risqué waltz. But when the music stopped and the expectant ton waited for Marc Darcett, Earl of Hawkfield, to claim her as his own, he made his disinterest clear. Rather than succumb to humiliation, Julianne does what any self-respecting, recently discarded young miss with a wicked sense of humor would do. She secretly pens a lady's guide to enticing unrepentant rakes . . . and it becomes the hottest scandal sheet in London. Every honorable rake knows that friends' sisters are forbidden. But suddenly Julienne has a spark of mischief in her eyes that Hawk can't resist. Try as he might to push her away, he spends his days listening for her laughter and his nights dreaming of kissing her senseless. He's always avoided innocents and their marriage-minded mothers, but has the man least likely to wed finally met his match?

Never Seduce A Scoundrel

Author: Heather Grothaus

Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 295

Even a cloistered young heiress in medieval England has her reckless moments. . . Lord Oliver Bellecote has a way of bringing out the vixen in any woman. Any woman, that is, but Cecily Foxe, an innocent flower destined for the abbey who seems utterly immune to his charms. Or so he believes until the night they accidentally meet in the pagan ruins of Foxe Ring, and Oliver discovers that "Saint Cecily" is actually as tempting as sin. . . Cecily would like nothing more than to forget her night of heated passion with the dangerously handsome Lord Bellecote. But denial proves quite impossible when she is charged with tending his every need during his stay at Fallstowe Castle. For only in his arms does she feel truly alive, despite the deadly secrets that surround his past--and threaten their tenuous future. . . Praise for Never Kiss a Stranger "Grothaus packs this medieval romance with humor and suspense. . . Her departure from the formulaic sensuality of many historical makes this tale a delightful read." –Publishers Weekly (starred review) "A charming romance." –RT Book Reviews

A Dash of Seduction

Author: Mary Campisi

Publisher: Mary Campisi Books, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 234

View: 695

Love and Betrayal…Regency Style Madeline Munrove’s mother instilled three truths in her daughter. These truths were as follows: First, men were basically useless creatures driven by decisions calculated below the waist. Second, women were far superior in intelligence and fortitude. And third, women must pretend the first and second were untrue if they hoped to navigate in a society ruled by such worthless creatures. Enter Douglas Fontaine, a man whose life is ruled by logic and analysis. Such behavior is the reason he has created a ‘test’ which prospective brides must pass in order to gain consideration for the position of ‘wife’. When a chance game of cards with a scoundrel wins him a country estate, Douglas has no idea Madeline resides at the estate or that his very ordered existence is about to be upended. As Madeline and Douglas attempt to determine the true nature and secrets of the other, they will soon learn that no amount of calculation will account for the moment when logic collides with passion… NOTE: A Dash of Seductionwas previously published as The Redemption of Madeline Munrove. An Unlikely Husband Series: Book One: A Taste of Seduction(Francie & Alexander’s story) Book Two: A Touch of Seduction: a novella (Ariana & Jason’s story) Book Three: A Scent of Seduction(Julia & Jon’s story) Book Four: A Breath of Seduction(Sophie & Holt’s story) Book Five: A Dash of Seduction(Madeline & Douglas’s story)

Seducing the Princess

Author: Mary Hart Perry

Publisher: Diversion Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 332

View: 468

A romantic historical thriller inspired by the life of Queen Victoria’s youngest daughter, Beatrice. Painfully shy and lonely, convinced she is unattractive and unloved, the dutiful Princess Beatrice finally accepts that she will never marry and vows to devote herself to the queen in Victoria’s waning years. In fact, her mother has secretly discouraged suitors for Beatrice’s hand. Just when she has all but given up on love and happiness, she meets Henry Battenberg, a dashing nobleman from the Continent who matches wits with the aging Victoria and risks his life and liberty to woo Bea. But Henry isn’t the only man interested in being welcomed into Beatrice’s bed. The timid princess has become the target of a cruel plot hatched by her nephew, the madman destined to become the last emperor of Germany. Wilhelm II sends a ruthless agent, a charming Scot, to seduce the naive princess and spy on the queen. How can the sheltered princess hope to fend off a man capable of murder, and perhaps worse, to get what he wants? But Beatrice is not without her own allies—her older sister Louise and Louise’s American soldier-of-fortune and lover, Stephen Byrne, are on her side. Beatrice must discover which of the two men she can trust, in a passionate and suspenseful novel that follows the royal family from Buckingham Palace to a storm-besieged castle on the Isle of Wight. “Mary Hart Perry pulls you so deeply into this story that you feel like you are watching a Masterpiece Theater series or reading actual history . . . Snuggle up in your favorite reading spot and enjoy this wonderful book.” ―Vickie A. Dold

The Scoundrel Takes A Bride: Regency Rogues

Author: Stefanie Sloane

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 251

View: 279

The fifth Regency Rogues novel of desire, danger, intrigue, and steamy seduction from acclaimed writer Stefanie Sloane. Perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Stephanie Laurens and Eloisa James. A notorious scoundrel, the right Honourable Nicholas Bourne has spent years in the East Indies amassing a fortune through questionable means. When Lady Sophia Southwell, the woman promised to Nicholas's brother, seeks his help on a dangerous mission, he is troubled - and torn. Unable to dissuade her from her quest to find a killer, he vows to keep her safe. This makes his mission the hardest test of his wits, honour, and skill. For Sophia is the secret love of his life. For years, Sophia has planned her daring act of revenge against her mother's killer, painstakingly prepared herself by studying the criminal mind. Now she knows that the moment is right and that Nicholas is the man to help her. But she doesn't count on the reckless temptation of his rugged sensuality or the captivating intensity in his deep eyes. As they venture together into the darkest corners of London's underbelly, Sophia must contend with a yearning even more powerful than the quest for vengeance: the call of love. For more sweeping romance check out The Devil In Disguise, The Angel In My Arms, The Sinner Who Seduced Me, The Saint Who Stole My Heart and The Wicked Widow Meets Her Match.