The Runaway Princess

Author: Kate Coombs

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 579

"A dragon darkens our dells. A witch haunts our woods. Bandits roam our moors" . . . King Stromgard swept on. "In the tradition of so many monarchs, I offer my daughter's hand in marriage and half my kingdom to the prince who can rid us of these evils, restoring peace and prosperity to our realm." And so the contest in the Kingdom of Greeve begins. But Princess Margaret is not your traditional princess. Meg firmly objects to her parents' giving her away, and she certainly has no intention of remaining in the tower where she is sequestered. Instead, she sets out to win the contest herself by enlisting the help of her good friend, her loyal maid, an eager guardsman, a young wizard, and a tenacious witch. Does Meg find her distinct place in the kingdom, or is she doomed to fulfill her royal duties? Kate Coombs weaves a magical tale full of pesky princes, enchanted frogs, a beady-eyed scarf, and invisibility juice – a tale of wonder, but a story familiar to all who struggle to find their own place in the world. The Runaway Princess is a 2007 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year.

The Runaway Princess

Author: Johan Troïanowski

Publisher: Random House Graphic

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 272

View: 325

This princess can't resist the lure of adventure, but her parents aren't quite on board in this fantastical graphic novel perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Phoebe and Her Unicorn! Robin? Robin? Robin?! Where are you? She couldn't have gone far. . . . Princesses don't run away to have their own adventures. Right? Princesses stay quietly and obediently at home. They would never want mermaids and swamps and pirates and getting kidnapped to be a part of their lives. Not this princess! Adventures await when Robin (bored of princess-ing all the time) embarks on the best adventure of her life--meeting friends along the way as she travels through the magical landscape of her country. But her parents aren't so pleased--and they're coming to find her and bring her back to the castle, no matter how she feels about it!

The Runaway Princess

Author: Hester Browne

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 479

The Princess Diaries meets Runaway Bride in this wonderful novel about a London career girl who embarks on a whirlwind romance with a mysterious man—only to discover that he’s a prince. If Amy Wilde’s new boyfriend, Leo, treats her like a queen, that’s because he’s secretly a prince himself: Leopold William Victor Wolfsburg of Nirona, the ninth most eligible royal bachelor in the world. Amy soon discovers that dating an heir to a throne has many charms—intimate alfresco dinners, glittering galas, and, for a girl who lives in jeans and wellies, a dazzling new wardrobe with tiaras to match. But there are also drawbacks: imagine the anxiety of meeting your boyfriend’s parents multiplied by a factor of “riding in a private jet,” “staying in a castle,” and “discussing the line of succession over lunch.” Not to mention the sudden press interest in your very un-royal family. When an unexpected turn of events pushes Leo closer to the throne, the Wolfsburgs decide to step up Amy’s transformation from down-to-earth gardener to perfectly polished princess-in-waiting. Amy would do anything for Leo, but is finding her Prince Charming worth the price of losing herself?

The Runaway Princess

Princess #1

Author: Christina Dodd

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 311

Masquerade English orphan Miss Evangeline Scoffield has spent her life contenting herself with dreams. But with an unforseen inheritance, she can afford one perfect summer—a summer she will spend the rest of her life remembering. She buys herself expensive clothes, travels abroad, and presents herself as a lady of mystery. Marriage But she quickly discovers her mistake, for a darkly handsome man appears at her bedroom door, claiming to be a Crown Prince—and her fiance. Or the Ever After of Her Dreams? One look into her eyes, and the prince recognizes her. She is his betrothed, the runaway Princess of Serephinia. All her denials cannot change that, or alter the passion that burgeons between them. To fullfil their destinies, the prince will do anything—abduct her, coerce her, or, best of all seduce his reluctant bride into his royal world of peril, promise and passion.

Desert Rogues: The Runaway Princess

A Classic Romance

Author: Susan Mallery

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 634

A fan favorite from #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery, originally published as The Sheik and the Runaway Princess in 2001. When half-American Princess Sabra (aka Sabrina Johnson) is kidnapped by Prince Kardal Khan while searching for the legendary City of Thieves, she soon realizes that his heated touch makes her body betray her recklessly. She doesn’t want to feel cared for in his tender embrace. After living a lonely life, rejected by her father, the king, and treated dismissively by her mother, all she’s ever wanted was someone to love her. But falling for sexy Kardal, otherwise known as the Prince of the City of Thieves, is simply out of the question.

The Sheik And The Runaway Princess

Author: Susan Mallery

Publisher: Silhouette

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 211

When half-American Princess Sabra (aka Sabrina Johnson) is kidnapped by Prince Kardal Khan while searching for the legendary City of Thieves, she soon realizes that his heated touch makes her body betray her recklessly. She doesn't want to feel cared for in her captor's tender embrace. After living a lonely life, rejected by her father--King Hassan--and treated dismissively by her mother, all she's ever wanted was someone to love her. But falling for the sexy Sheik, otherwise known as the Prince of the City of Thieves, was simply out of the question! The virile Sheik didn't consider kidnapping Sabrina an act of theft; he was claiming what was rightfully his. Unbeknownst to the fiery beauty, she had been betrothed to be his wife!

The Runaway Princess

Author: Milly Howard

Publisher: BJU Press

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 116

View: 809

Princess Brenna has been imprisoned by her ruthless uncle, Prince Zoran, who seized her rightful place on the throne. When the young princess manages to escape from the castle tower disguised as a servant girl, she wants only to keep her freedom. In the forest near the castle, she meets a twisted old man named Quintag and a boy who is a juggler. Although this strange pair seems willing to help her, she wonders why they would risk the wrath of Prince Zoran for a mere servant girl. Alarmed by the dark riders that dog her trail, and dismayed by the knowledge that even Quintag may have betrayed her, she dares not entrust her life to anyone. As Brenna searches bravely for her freedom, she learns to love and to trust, to accept a responsibility that she doesn't want, and to yield to God's will for her life. Book jacket.

The Runaway Princess

Author: Patricia Forsythe

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 382

They came from different worlds, but sexy and sincere Jace McTaggart was exactly the husband regal Alexis would have chosen for herself. Every tender kiss they shared seemed to bring this commitment-shy bachelor closer…to a proposal? Marriage to a man who could love her was Alexis's most cherished dream. But what would Jace say when he discovered the truth? When the proud rancher learned that the quiet substitute schoolteacher was actually a princess escaping the husband candidates her father had chosen? And then came the day when he demanded to know what she was hiding….

The Runaway Princess Bride

Author: Lenora Worth

Publisher: Tule Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 779

After making a serious misjudgment about the man she was about to marry, Cara escaped to the one place she always felt safe–her family’s ranch. She wants to evade the paparazzi and hide her near disastrous mistake from her family, while she tries to figure out what's next. In need of peace after a tumultuous year supervising the building of Castle's first technology store, Aidan Castle escapes to the Double L Ranch. When he enters the den, he's shocked to find a woman sleeping in a wedding dress. Worse, he recognizes her as the beautiful socialite he kissed at Castle's costume ball. He'd felt that night was special and when Cara left, he'd lost a little piece of his heart. Cara has no place to go, and Aidan’s not sure he wants to kick her out. When a winter storm traps them in, their attraction and bond become undeniable. Cara opens up and Aidan can't resist playing white knight and offering to scrub all details of her secret love life to save grace with her powerful brother. But then, he discovers secrets that make him question everything. Can he trust her?

The Runaway Princess

Author: Rosie Dickins

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Children's stories

Page: 48

View: 200

A princess runs away to avoid marriage, taking three of her favourite gowns with her. She works hard, herding geese in a tatty donkeyskin cloak, but when she thinks no one is looking, she tries on one of her beautiful gowns. She is spotted by a prince who falls in love with her at first sight, but she runs away. How will he find her? And what will he think when he finds out that she's just a goose girl?