The Queen's Wing

A completely gripping fantasy romance

Author: Jessica Thorne

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 858

‘Took my heart out of my chest, stomped on it and then put it back, while whispering, "Keep reading"… This book was amazing.’ Awesome Alitza, 5 stars 'I was born to fight,’ I used to say. But now I know it isn’t true. I was born to be a pawn in the great game of royal houses, married to someone – anyone – my family deems suitable… Bel would do anything to spend her days alongside her best friend and childhood sweetheart Shae – training in the art of ancient combat, hoping to some day live up to the legacy left by the mother she lost as a child. But when a mysterious and deadly attack on the capital lands Bel’s father unexpectedly on the throne, her life is forever changed. In order to secure her father’s new empire, Bel is forced to travel to a distant land to marry its recently widowed ruler, Conleith. For any other young woman the chance to become royalty would be a dream come true, but for Bel, the rigidity of court life is like a prison sentence. And while Conleith is an unexpectedly intriguing – and attractive – puzzle… could she ever love him when it would mean turning her back on her feelings for Shae, her first love and last connection to home? Then a brutal assassination attempt nearly takes her life, and Bel learns that there’s more on the line than just her happiness. Is it the same faceless enemy who attacked her homeland and, with dangers around every corner, who in the palace can she trust? A heart-stoppingly magical new novel that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of The Selection, Bella Forrest and Sarah J. Maas. Readers absolutely love The Queen’s Wing: ‘WOW WOW WOW, what an incredible debut… a gripping tale full of action, romance, strategy and finding the strength within… a fantastically written heroine and I was besotted with her and her story from the first chapter.’ Esotericerlixir, 5 stars ‘Oh my good lord this book was AMAZING. Bel is an absolute badass of a character, the world was so unique, and the plot was tantalizing… I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘WOW! Thorne delivers a captivating, audacious, epically written fantasy novel. I could not put this book down for so many reasons… Bel's feelings felt raw, real, and I could feel the lump in my throat every time she experienced them herself.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Hands down this is one of the best books I have read in a long time… It's breath-taking and special and legitimately made me laugh and cheer out loud and yes, cry. Must read. Must buy. Must share with everyone you know.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I haven't closed my eyes, and I'm not entirely sure I've breathed properly for at least an hour… I finished it in one sitting. I am so tired it's unreal, but it was worth it… fantastic.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘I am in love with this world… kept me hooked and gripping my tablet for 4 straight hours… Battle and war, love and loss, fear and fire and triumph and loyalty… this book has something for everyone.’ Evanescent Flames Books, 5 stars 'I love the badass female characters… especially Bel, I want more of her!!... just wowed me… I can’t rave about this enough!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This books is awesome… it’s that kind of book you wish you could erase from your memory so you can read it again and again… so so epic!!’ Rach’s Books ‘To quote Mary Poppins… this novel is, "Practically perfect in every way." This book took my heart out of my chest, stomped on it and then put it back, while whispering, "Keep reading"… reminds me of something Sarah J. Maas would write... I NEED the second one.' Awesome Alitza, 5 stars ‘A heart-stoppingly magical new novel that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of The Selection, Bella Forrest and Sarah J. Maas. This book was oh so hard to put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The Bee-keepers' Guide

Or, Manual of the Apirary

Author: Albert John Cook

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bee culture

Page: 461

View: 558

The Minor Tactics of Chess

A Treatise on the Deployment of the Forces in Obediance to the Strategic Principle

Author: Franklin Knowles Young

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Chess

Page: 221

View: 304

American Bee Journal

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bee culture

Page:

View: 931

Includes summarized reports of many bee-keeper associations.

The ABC of Bee Culture

A Cyclopædia of Every Thing Pertaining to the Care of the Honey-bee ; Bees, Honey, Hives, Implements, Honey-plants, Etc., Facts Gleaned from the Experience of Thousands of Bee Keepers All Over Our Land, and Afterward Verified by Practical Work in Our Own Apiary

Author: Amos Ives Root

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bee culture

Page: 403

View: 350

The Illustrated New Zealand Bee Manual

Giving Full Instructions for the Humane and Profitable Management of the Honey Bee ; Also Bee-keepers' Axioms, Honey Recipes, and Bee-keepers' Calendar of Operations, Making a Complete Handbook to Modern Bee-culture

Author: Isaac Hopkins

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bee culture

Page: 148

View: 693

The Bee-keeper's Guide

Or, Manual of the Apiary

Author: Albert John Cook

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bee culture

Page: 461

View: 454

The Journal

Author: South Australia. Department of Agriculture

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 614

The People's Farm and Stock Cyclopedia

Embracing Comprehensive and Practical Treatises on Farm Topics of Every Description Including Farm Management ... with Numerous Appendixes Invaluable for Reference in All Departments of Agricultural Life

Author: Waldo Franklin Brown

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Agriculture

Page: 1244

View: 506

Annual Report

Author: Indiana. Board of Agriculture

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Agriculture

Page:

View: 605