The Motivated Mind

The Selected Works of Arie Kruglanski

Author: Arie Professor Kruglanski

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 378

View: 222

In the World Library of Psychologists series, international experts themselves present career-long collections of what they judge to be their finest pieces - extracts from books, key articles, salient research findings, and their major practical theoretical contributions. In this volume Arie Kruglanski reflects on the development throughout his distinguished career of his wide-ranging research covering radicalisation, human judgement and belief formation, group and intergroup processes, and motivated cognition. This collection offers an invaluable insight into the key works behind the formation of Kruglanski’s seminal theory of lay epistemics, as well as his important input into a diverse range of fields of social psychology. A specially written introduction gives an intimate overview of this career, and contextualises the selection in relation to changes in the field during this time. With continuing relevance today, and of vast historical importance, this collection is essential reading for anyone with an interest in goals, belief formation, group processes, and social psychology in general.

The Motivated Brain

A Neurophysiological Analysis of Human Behavior

Author: Pavel Vasilʹevich Simonov

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 296

View: 954

First published in 1991. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.

The Motivated Brain

Improving Student Attention, Engagement, and Perseverance

Author: Gayle Gregory

Publisher: ASCD

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 168

View: 467

What really motivates students to learn? What gets them interested—and keeps them interested—in pursuing knowledge and understanding? Recent neuroscientific findings have uncovered the source of our motivation to learn, or as neuroscientist Jaak Panksepp terms it, the drive to seek. Seeking is what gets us out of bed in the morning, the engine that powers our actions, and the need that manifests as curiosity. Informed by new findings on the nature of the brain's seeking system, internationally renowned educators Gayle Gregory and Martha Kaufeldt have identified key brain-friendly strategies for improving student motivation, knowledge acquisition, retention, and academic success. In this book, readers will learn * The science behind the motivated brain and how it relates to student learning. * Strategies for preparing a motivational environment and lesson. * Strategies for creating engaging learning experiences that capitalize on the brain's natural ways of learning. * Strategies for improving depth of knowledge, complex thinking, and synthesis to get students into the ever-desired state of flow. * How attention to the neuroscience of motivation will improve the classroom environment and student learning. The Motivated Brain shows teachers how to harness the power of their students' intrinsic motivation to make learning fun, engaging, and meaningful.

The Motivated Mind

Author: Gabriel Taylor

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 36

View: 440

Do you have big dreams in life but find yourself struggling to find the motivation to accomplish them? Then, look no further. Gabriel Taylor's The Motivated Mind can show you how to tackle your biggest mental challenges and find motivation from within. Discover simple tips, techniques and strategies that will teach you how to become and stay motivated. Learn how to follow through on daily tasks and accomplish long-term goals. Don't let procrastination and second-guessing hold you back any longer. A Motivated Mind is a powerful mind that can accomplish all that you can imagine.

The Motivated Mind

A Complete Guide to Personal Change

Author: Jason Gracia

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Motivation (Psychology)

Page: 343

View: 497

Best Motivational Quotes For You

Motivated mind can do wonders for this world

Author: Sandeep Ravidutt Sharma

Publisher: Sandeep Ravidutt Sharma

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 107

View: 151

This book provides you with a list of 100 motivational quotes and thoughts about LIFE, churned out by my mind with the divine blessings of Lord Rama and Goddess Sita. Life is all about going forward. Shed the baggage of the past, feed positive thoughts to your wandering mind, become the innovator by putting in the best possible efforts and keep going with a smile. I have shared with you motivational thoughts that keep coming to my mind. Take benefit and live a joyful life. I’m sure if you keep reading, referring, sharing these thoughts and quotes about LIFE, you may derive inspiration and develop a good understanding of various perspectives and facts. “Motivated mind can do wonders for this world.” I sincerely hope, you will find this book amazing, interesting, rejuvenating, unique and a constant source of inspiration. Thank You and Happy Reading.

What We Leave Behind

A heartbreaking and gripping emotional page-turner

Author: Anna Mansell

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 538

Imagine you get home one day… and waiting for you on your doorstep is a gift. It is wrapped beautifully, and inside is a notebook, its pages empty. There is no message. But its sender has a story to tell. About a secret. About the little girl you once were. About everything you know about your family. The gifts keep arriving. But when tragedy strikes – leaving your beloved only daughter fighting for her life – the person who has been sending the gifts will have no choice but to come forward. And to finally tell the truth… A heartbreakingly beautiful novel about motherhood, loss and family secrets, for fans of Kerry Fisher, Susan Lewis and Jodi Picoult. Readers are loving What Became of Us: ‘Heartfelt, beautifully written and left me sobbing. A truly remarkable read that I could not put down, I was hooked from the very first page.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Anna Mansell is truly one of my favourite writers… She writes with such emotion and flair that it’s impossible not to fall head over heels for her books. With raw characters and secrets being slowly unravelled, I struggled to put this book down. A true page turner.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘OMG… Wowzers, I couldn't get enough of it… A stunning read… One to remember.’ Nicki’s Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What an absolute heart-wrenching and emotional read. I truly didn’t see where the author was going with the plot, and it truly snuck up on me… A great storyline, and totally unexpected. This book will capture every emotion that you have, and it captivated me from page one. This book is unforgettable.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Anna Mansell is fast becoming one of my favourite authors and this book was the icing on the cake. I absolutely loved it. This was an excellent and at times heart wrenching story that pulled me right into it from the first page.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I can't say how much I loved this story!! Such a feel-good book. Had me hooked from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely LOVE this wonderfully enthralling story about family, motherhood and friendship… An absolutely unmissable read for me… I am in awe of the talent this author has for writing such absorbing and captivating stories and I confess to being tearful on more than one occasion… I recommend this novel as truly excellent, a 5* read in every possible way.’ NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A really lovely read… Heartbreakingly emotive.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Another great read by Anna Mansell. She is fast becoming a favourite of mine… A heartfelt emotional page-turner.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This book really packs a punch. Lots of twists and turns.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved this story! The details are incredible and it flows smoothly from each character in this puzzle needed to be solved!… Truly had me reading until I learned the truth! Excellent!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fabulous. This book captures your heart… I got so engrossed in this story… Enjoy the ride: it’s a good one.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘My first book by Anna Mansell and will definitely not be my last. Beautifully written, emotional, moving and heart-wrenching. It totally captivated me.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A beautiful and emotion-filled book… The author never disappoints and always has me glued to my chair as well as to my box of tissues.’ B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This book captures your heart and makes you feel all kinds of feelings. I finished this in just a few hours since I couldn't put it down. I just had to find out what happened.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐