The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts

Author: Jennifer Joyce

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 988

A deliciously charming romance, perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Jane Linfoot and Debbie Johnson. From fairy cakes to first dates!

The Little Teashop of Lost and Found

Author: Trisha Ashley

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 214

Alice Rose is a foundling, discovered on the Yorkshire moors above Haworth as a baby. Adopted but then later rejected again by a horrid step-mother, Alice struggles to find a place where she belongs. Only baking – the scent of cinnamon and citrus and the feel of butter and flour between her fingers – brings a comforting sense of home. So it seems natural that when she finally decides to return to Haworth, Alice turns to baking again, taking over a run-down little teashop and working to set up an afternoon tea emporium. Luckily she soon makes friends – including a Grecian god-like neighbour – who help her both set up home and try to solve the mystery of who she is. There are one or two last twists in the dark fairytale of Alice’s life to come . . . but can she find her happily ever after? Wonderfully wry, heart-warming and life-affirming, Trisha Ashley's hilarious novel will charm lovers of romantic comedies. And it contains recipes!

Little Teashop of Horrors

A wonderful funy, uplifting romantic read, perfect to escape with

Author: Jane Lovering

Publisher: Choc Lit

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 382

Secrets, lies, carrot cake – and an owl called Skrillex! Amy Knowles has always been the plain sidekick to her pretty best friend Jules. And whilst the tearoom they both work in on the Monkpark Hall estate in Yorkshire is not exactly awash with eligible bachelors, it’s obvious where the male attention is concentrated – and it’s not just on the cakes! There is one man who notices Amy. Joshua Wilson also works at Monkpark, where he flies his birds of prey for visitor entertainment. He lives a lonely existence but he has reasons for choosing isolation – and, in Amy, he may have found somebody who understands. Then a management change brings slick and well-spoken Edmund Evershott to Monkpark. He’s interested in Amy too, but for what reason? Josh suspects the new manager is up to no good – but will Amy? Because Edmund could leave her with much worse than a broken heart …

Can't Buy Me Love

Author: Jane Lovering

Publisher: Choc Lit

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 309

View: 933

In this fast and funny contemporary romance, one woman must decide between two men who both want her for keeps . . . When Willow Cayton runs into her old crush from school, Luke, she’s a grown woman with a new look—not to mention a good amount of cash from a rather substantial inheritance. Could she be lucky enough to score a fortune and her dream hunk at the same time? Then she meets Cal—a computer geek with a quirky sense of humor—and they immediately strike up a friendship that may be destined for something more. But Willow suspects that there is far more to the unassuming man than meets the eye. Soon, she’ll find herself struggling over which man is the one she wants—and which man is the one she really needs . . .

The Quiver

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 240

V. 12 contains: The Archer...Christmas, 1877.