The Little Ghost Girl

Diary of a Cute, Spooky Teenage Girl (Adventure Stories for Kids)

Author: Jeff Child

Publisher: Vincent Noot

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 271

Haley has a way with the ghosts, and even though everyone in town assumed they were hostile and would attack you immediately, Haley discovers otherwise. She heads to the forest and finds a group of fire spitting ghosts that are eager to involve her into their little community. Other dramatic events occur, and a war between huge spiders and the same group of ghosts is in the air… a battle that could end well… or not… Read quickly to find out.

The Little Ghost Girl

Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 691

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care. As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury. Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries? With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice. An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis. Discover why readers have fallen in love with Maggie Hartley "I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars "If you haven't read Maggie's books they are a must read." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars "Such a heart-breaking story you just can't put this book down. I have read many books of this genre and this is one of the best. Hard hitting and real... don't miss this one!" - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

Kino Amark and the Little Ghost Girl

Author: Nick O. Norton

Publisher: Kino Amark

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 154

View: 608

The history of Akea is unveiled, and Lamare Amark's past as a princess is revealed. But what's next for her? Her son, Kino Amark, continues his adventure with Mayo Calo, and together, they meet a little girl ghost. Meanwhile, Dogan Ronda, the soldier who is in love with Lamare goes to Derella to save the citizens from a great flooding. In this installment of Kino Amark series, the journey continues and the web entangling the characters' lives slowly unfolds and amidst the impending chaos, new hopes are given birth to.

Ghostboy and The Little Ghost Girl

Author: Jason James

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 74

View: 217

On the night of his 11th birthday, Tristan is visited by a resident of the local cemetery... the ghost of a little girl in need of help!

Ghost Girl

Author: Torey Hayden

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 368

View: 673

Jadie never spoke. She never laughed, or cried, or uttered any sound. Despite efforts to reach her, Jadie remained locked in her own troubled world . . . until one remarkable teacher persuaded her to break her self-imposed silence. Nothing in all of Torey Hayden’s experience could have prepared her for the shock of what Jadie told her—a story too horrendous for Torey’s professional colleagues to acknowledge. Yet a little girl was living in a nightmare, and Torey responded in the only way she knew how—with courage, compassion, and dedication—demonstrating once again the tremendous power of love and the resilience of the human spirit.

A Young Girl's Wooing

Author: Edward Payson Roe

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 370

View: 558

This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality. Quality assurance was conducted on each of these books in an attempt to remove books with imperfections introduced by the digitization process. Though we have made best efforts - the books may have occasional errors that do not impede the reading experience. We believe this work is culturally important and have elected to bring the book back into print as part of our continuing commitment to the preservation of printed works worldwide.

The Ghost Girl

Author: Henry De Vere Stacpoole

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 307

View: 768

The Ghost Girl

Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her

Author: Maggie Hartley

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 272

View: 854

Margery Merton's Girlhood

Author: Alice Corkran

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Adopted children

Page: 318

View: 541

Margery Merton is brought up in Paris by an old maiden aunt, who has an elaborate theory of education, and strict ideas about discipline. Her system is an excellent one, being founded on the science of Darwin and the wisdom of Solomon, but it comes to terrible grief when put into practice; and finally she has to procure a governess, Madame Reville, the widow of a great and unappreciated French painter. From her Margery gets her first feeling for art, and the chief interest of the book centres round a competition for an art scholarship, into which Margery and the other girls of the convent school enter.

Popular Song Index

Second supplement

Author: Patricia Pate Havlice

Publisher: Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page: 530

View: 744

An established source for words and music to popular tunes, folk songs, hymns, spirituals, sea chanteys, and blues. The main volume (1975) indexes 301 song collections published between 1940 and 1972. The First Supplement (1978) indexes 72 collections published from 1970 to 1975. This Second Supplement covers song books published from 1974 to 1981 and picks up a few titles published in the 1950s and 1960s. The arrangement is identical to the preceding volume: a bibliography of 156 books; index by title, first line of song, and first line of chorus; and a composer and lyricist index.

Little Folks

The Children's Magazine

Author: Ella (Farman) Pratt

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 134

Journal X

Jx

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 723

Stories of Enchantment

Author: Jane Pentzer Myers

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Adventure stories

Page: 215

View: 572

The Ghost in the Little House

A Life of Rose Wilder Lane

Author: William Holtz

Publisher: University of Missouri Press

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 425

View: 687

A biography of Rose Wilder Lane, ghostwriter of her mother's "Little House" books and a journalist.

The Primrose Path

A Chapter in the Annals of the Kingdom of Fife

Author: Mrs. Oliphant (Margaret)

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 202