The House of Thunder

A psychological thriller of masterful suspense

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 256

View: 393

How do you know what is real when you wake into a nightmare? The House of Thunder is an unforgettable novel of terror and murder from bestselling novelist Dean Koontz. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth' - The Seattle Times In a cavern called The House of Thunder, Susan Thorton watched in terror as her lover died a brutal death in a college hazing. And in the following four years, the four young men who participated in that grim fraternity rite also died violently. Or did they? Twelve years later Susan wakes in a hospital bed. Apparently involved in a fatal accident, she is suffering from amnesia. She doesn't remember who she is or why she is there. All she knows is that her convalescence is unfolding into a fearful nightmare - and that the faces that surround her, pretending loving care, are those of the four men involved in that murder years before. Have the dead come back to life? Or has Susan plunged into the abyss of madness? With the help of her neurosurgeon, Susan desperately clings to her sanity while fighting to uncover who or what could be stalking her... What readers are saying about The House of Thunder: 'I have never read a book so filled with mystery and suspense' 'Koontz creates several ingenious plot twists and mysteries, some of which had me gasping out loud, they were so fantastic' 'Wonderful plot and living, breathing characters are of course the norm from Koontz, but this book has an indefinable quality about it that sets it apart from the others'

The House of Thunder

Author: Leigh Nichols

Publisher: New York : Pocket Books ; Markham, Ont. : Distributed in Canada by PaperJacks

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 342

View: 630

Susan Thorton gradually recovers from amnesia caused by an automobile accident and sees in the hospital her lover's murderers, who are supposedly dead

The House of Thunder

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Berkley Publishing Group

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 343

View: 508

Twelve years after the death of her lover in a college hazing, Susan Thornton, hospitalized after a serious accident, sees the four men responsible for his death.

The House of Lanyon

Author: Valerie Anand

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 824

When two ambitious families occupy the same patch of English soil, rivalry is sure to take root and flourish. A glimmer of initiative swells into blind desire, and minor hurts, nursed with jealousy, fester into a malignant hatred. When a bitter feud is born, the price for this wild and beautiful piece of ground will take more than three generations to settle. Richard Lanyon answers to no one save the aristocratic Sweetwater family, owners of the land he farms. His bitter resentment is legend within the bounds of their tiny Exmoor community, but as their tenant, Richard must do their bidding. Still, even noblemen don't have the power to contain ruthless ambition, and the Sweetwaters are no exception. Driven to succeed, Richard is prepared to take what is not his, and to forfeit the happiness of his family to claim the entitlements he lusts for. In this epic story Valerie Anand creates a vivid portrait of fifteenth-century English life that resonates with the age-old themes of ambition, power, desire and greed.

The House of Rimmon

Author: Henry Van Dyke

Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 88

View: 241

Reproduction of the original.

1776-1780

1776-1880

Author: Royal Society (Great Britain)

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Science

Page:

View: 949