Summer with the Leprechauns

A True Story

Author: Tanis Helliwell

Publisher: Blue Dolphin Pub

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 191

View: 284

"This delightful book is not only great fun to read, but makes most interesting and intelligent suggestions about the reality and work of this particular branch of the nature world. It can help us open our minds to fascinating dimensions that do exist on the planet."--Dorothy MacLean, co-founder of Findhorn and author, "To Hear the Angels Sing: An Odyssey of Co-creation with the Devic Kingdom."

The Workplace and Spirituality

New Perspectives on Research and Practice

Author: Joan Marques

Publisher: SkyLight Paths Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 236

View: 365

Offering new perspectives for a spiritual approach to work, each of the contributors to this innovative resource is a business leader, teacher, speaker, or writer on the topic of workplace spirituality.

An American Leprechaun

A Memoir

Author: Ken Austin

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 116

View: 651

To illustrate this humor factor, Ive added a humor column to the end of each chapter. Some of them are from my grandfathers book of kid puns and quips. I do hope they will bring a smile to your face. Enjoy! Welcome to my world! I hope you will enjoy reading about the people and events that helped shape my life. If you ask me what most influenced my very being, I would tell you it was my sense of humor. Ive always been able to see some humor in almost everything. I do believe that this ability has extended my business success and my life.

Hybrids

So You Think You Are Human

Author: Tanis Helliwell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 192

View: 882

Myths, religions and archeological discoveries around the world discuss the presence of intelligent non-human beings who have interbred with humans creating hybrids. Tanis Helliwell offers convincing evidence about the existence of 22 different human-hybrids (elementals, angels, dolphins, giants, dragons, centaurs, pan and many others). People who discover they are hybrids report feeling more authentically themselves-more energized, powerful and self-loving-as a result of their discovery. AM I A HYBRID? If you answer "yes" to these statements, Hybrids will be of special interest to you: I often feel I don't fit in I am hypersensitive to violence I am deeply committed to helping the Earth I would describe myself as an independent thinker I follow my own inner guidance about rightness, even if it goes against the norm As with her ground-breaking work on elementals in the classic "Summer with the Leprechauns," Tanis is, with Hybrids, once again at the forefront of an entire new genre of investigation."

In Beauty May She Walk

Hiking the Appalachian Trail at 60

Author: Leslie Mass

Publisher: Rock Spring Press Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 408

View: 742

Leslie struggles to balance her familys needs with her needs on the Appalachian Trail, and sheds years of social conditioning that dictate how a woman is expected to act.

Manifest Your Soul's Purpose

The Essential Guide for Life and Work

Author: Tanis Helliwell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 578

Make a difference in your life, work and world!Manifest Your Soul's Purpose assists you to live your highest potential. Tanis Helliwell guides you in seeing how to apply spiritual truths in your everyday life. This book helps to develop you SQ-Spiritual Intelligence.Reprogram Yourself for SuccessIncrease Your Life EnergyMaster the Material WorldCultivate People who Feed Your SoulLive in Harmony with Natural CyclesActivate Your IntuitionWalk the Path of HeartManifest Your Soul's Purpose: The essential guide for life and work will assist you to balance your life by discovering and acting upon your soul's needs and by finding more meaning in your work. It is a "how to" book that gives you the tools and techniques I've found work best to develop your potential in your life and work. But it's more than that. This book also grapples with the issues arising globally concerning the deep need to heal ourselves, our relationships with others and our world. In that sense, Manifest Your Soul's Purpose is also a "why to" book.Manifest Your Soul's Purpose is divided into three sections. The first, Balance Personality and Soul Needs, examines the different needs of the personality and soul and illustrates what "manifesting your soul's purpose" means. The second section, Transform Your Self, assists you the reader, through self-assessment exercises to determine your soul's purpose, and to examine your talents and gifts and overcome fears. The third section, Transform Your Work, offers you concrete, practical ways to bring soul into your work, and these tools will enrich your entire life.Tanis Helliwell, M.Ed., is the founder of The International Institute for Transformation (IIT), which offers programs to assist individuals to become conscious creators to work with the spiritual laws that govern our world. A dynamic speaker, she is a pioneer working for 30 years as a corporate consultant to bring spirituality into the mainstream. Living on the sea-coast north of Vancouver, Canada, she is the author of Summer with the Leprechauns, Pilgrimage with the Leprechauns, Decoding Your Destiny and Embraced by Love.

Decoding Your Destiny

Keys to Humanity's Spiritual Transformation

Author: Tanis Helliwell

Publisher: Wayshower Enterprises

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 202

View: 172

This guidebook for spiritual transformation has exercises anyone can apply in his or her life right now. The wisdom of the inner mystery schools, the beings that are influencing humanity in its evolution, and our ultimate purpose are presented in an easily understood and accessible manner.

The Beekeeper's Daughter

Author: Santa Montefiore

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 643

THE STUNNING SUMMER NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR A family rocked by tragedy. A love that lives through time . . . Deeply nestled within the breathtaking countryside of Dorset, Grace Hamblin leads a sheltered life as the only child of a beekeeper. But when her father dies unexpectedly, Grace’s world is turned upside down, and the life that was set out ahead of her – including the man she loves but can never have – feels suddenly out of reach. Forty years later, Grace’s daughter Trixie is leading a rebellious life with her musician boyfriend, until tragedy strikes and they too are forced to separate. As mother and daughter search for their lost loves, lies told long ago begin to unravel and secrets come to light . . . Bestselling author Santa Montefiore delivers an unforgettable tale of love lost and rediscovered, spanning continents and decades. A beautiful summer read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Joanna Trollope. ***PRAISE FOR SANTA MONTEFIORE*** ‘Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore’ JOJO MOYES ‘An enchanting read overflowing with deliciously poignant moments’ DINAH JEFFERIES on Songs of Love and War ‘Santa Montefiore hits the spot for me like few other writers’ SARRA MANNING ‘One of our personal favourites’ THE TIMES on The Last Secret of the Deverills

Lucky O'Leprechaun Comes to America

Author: Dillon, Jana

Publisher: Pelican Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 878

When Great-uncle Patrick tries to give his grandnieces a treasure to take with them to America, he accidentally lures a leprechaun into their suitcases--with very lucky results.

Yip Harburg

Legendary Lyricist and Human Rights Activist

Author: Harriet Hyman Alonso

Publisher: Wesleyan University Press

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 332

View: 595

Known as “Broadway’s social conscience,” E. Y. Harburg (1896–1981) wrote the lyrics to the standards, “Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?,” “April in Paris,” and “It’s Only a Paper Moon,” as well as all of the songs in The Wizard of Oz, including “Over the Rainbow.” Harburg always included a strong social and political component to his work, fighting racism, poverty, and war. Interweaving close to fifty interviews (most of them previously unpublished), over forty lyrics, and a number of Harburg’s poems, Harriet Hyman Alonso enables Harburg to talk about his life and work. He tells of his early childhood on the Lower East Side of Manhattan, his public school education, how the Great Depression opened the way to writing lyrics, and his work on Broadway and Hollywood, including his blacklisting during the McCarthy era. Finally, but most importantly, Harburg shares his commitment to human rights and the ways it affected his writing and his career path. Includes an appendix with Harburg’s key musicals, songs, and films.