No Other Duke Will Do

Author: Grace Burrowes

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 154

'Smart, sexy, and oh-so-romantic' Mary Balogh Julian St. David, Duke of Haverford, is barely keeping his head above water in a sea of inherited debts. Though he has a long-term plan to restore the family finances, his sister has a much faster solution: host a house party for London's single young ladies and find Julian a wealthy bride. Elizabeth Windham has no interest in marriage, but a recent scandal has forced her hand. As much as she'd much rather be reading Shakespeare than husband-hunting, she has to admit she's impressed by Julian's protective instincts, broad shoulders, and, of course, his vast library. As the two spend more time together, their attraction is overwhelming, unexpected... and absolutely impossible. With meddling siblings, the threat of financial ruin, and gossips lurking behind every potted palm, will they find true love or true disaster? The sparkling third book in the New York Times bestselling Windham Brides series - perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Tessa Dare and Elizabeth Hoyt The Windham Brides series: The Trouble with Dukes Too Scot to Handle No Other Duke Will Do A Rogue of Her Own Praise for Grace Burrowes: 'Wonderfully funny, moving romance, not to be missed!' Eloisa James 'Sexy heroes, strong heroines, intelligent plots, enchanting love stories...Grace Burrowes's romances have them all' Mary Balogh 'Grace Burrowes is a romance treasure' Tessa Dare 'Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!' Elizabeth Hoyt

Comedies

Author: William Shakespeare

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 985

Blood Trail (Blood Vice Books 4-6)

Author: Angela Roquet

Publisher: Violent Siren LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 385

Boxset #2 of the Blood Vice Series by USA Today Bestselling Author Angela Roquet. This ebook bundle includes books 4-6 in the Blood Vice Series: Blood Dolls, Thicker Than Blood, and Blood, Sweat, and Tears. Jenna thought becoming a Blood Vice agent would solve all her problems, but now she's sworn to solve House Lilith's problems, too. And there's no shortage of trouble when dealing with the most regal vampire family in the United States. The duke's first assignment for Jenna and company is to locate Ursula, the estranged Duchess of House Lilith suspected of murdering her sire. It's a tall order—a wild bat chase, some might say—and the long hours with half-sired agent Roman Knight soon drive Jenna to distraction, and possible destruction. Lusting after another vampire's pending scion is a dangerous game, one with legal ramifications in Jenna's brave new underworld.

The Duke of Windsor's War

Author: Michael Bloch

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 400

View: 399

Drawing on unique sources, Michael Bloch describes the career of the Duke of Windsor during the Second World War.As a military liaison officer in France during 1939-40, he issued warnings which, had they been heeded, might have avoided the defeat of France;as Governor of the Bahamas 1940-45, he succeeded in what was regarded as one of the most difficult posts in the British Empire.But at the same time he and his wife (to marry whom he had given up a throne) had a second war to contend with - against King George VI and Queen Elizabeth who were determined to treat them as outcasts.This book caused a furore on publication, being the first work to give a detailed account of the bitter relations between the ex-King and his family.

Courting, Danger, & Seduction

Author: Brooke Comeau

Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 434

View: 858

Courting, Danger, & Seduction by Brooke Comeau Her Perfect Match Madaline was ready for an adventure and Ben Reed was the perfect gentlemen for her needs. If they can survive the unseen villain lurking in the shadows trying to destroy her happiness, then she might just get her happily ever after. After saving Mady from a carriage accident and looking into her lively green eyes, Ben knew he had found his perfect miss. Once he figured out who was behind the threats he might just get to claim her. Her Pirate Duke Daffney was determined to find her match this season - but who knew she would be thrown into the middle of an old war between pirates! The new Duke is unexpected; Daffney is drawn to him and his wicked smile. Sebastian is not looking for a wife but can’t seem to stay away from the delectable Miss Grey. When his enemies put her in harm’s way he has no choice but, to his utter enjoyment, keep her close. And if he should steal a kiss or two all the better. Her Complete Surrender Abby was not interested in allowing any man to have complete control of her identity, hence the no husband policy! If the distracting Laird Merrick Murphy would just get the memo and stop making her pulse flutter she might just keep her single status. Merrick was smitten and wouldn’t allow Abby to withdraw from him. But, with unexpected danger at his castle does he dare pursue her until she surrenders to a passion that will be an inferno? Or must he wait for the danger to pass?