Sitting Like a Saint

Catholic Mindfulness for Kids

Author: Gregory Bottaro

Publisher: Wellspring

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 35

View: 374

"A fun, accessible guide to mindfulness for children. Beautifully illustrated, 'Sitting Like a Saint' introduces children to the great saints of the Catholic faith, while helping them develop skills equally as important as learning to read and write: self-awareness, focus, problem solving, and resilience."--From dust jacket.

Saint Abe and His Seven Wives

A Tale of Salt Lake City

Author: Robert Williams Buchanan

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Mormon Church

Page: 169

View: 962

The She-devils

(Les Diaboliques)

Author: Jules Barbey d'Aurevilly

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: English fiction

Page: 249

View: 802

The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls

A Novel

Author: Ursula Hegi

Publisher: Flatiron Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 476

"A joy to read." —New York Times Book Review From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans. In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus arrives on Nordstrand in Germany, to the delight of the island’s people. But after the show, a Hundred-Year Wave roars from the Nordsee and claims three young children. Three mothers are on the beach when it happens: Lotte, whose children are lost; Sabine, a Zirkus seamstress with her grown daughter; and Tilli, just a girl herself, who will give birth later that day at St. Margaret’s Home for Pregnant Girls. After the tragedy, Lotte’s husband escapes with the Zirkus, while she loses the will to care for their surviving son. Tilli steps in, bonding with him in a way she isn’t allowed to with her own baby, taken away at birth. Sabine, struggling to keep her childlike daughter safe in the world, forms a complicated friendship with Lotte. But the mothers' fragile trio is threatened when Lotte and her husband hatch a dangerous plan to reunite their family, and Tilli and Sabine must try to find a way to pull them back to reality. As full of joy and beauty as it is of pain, and told with the luminous power that has made Ursula Hegi a beloved bestselling author for decades, The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls is a shining testament to the ways in which women hold each other up in the most unexpected of circumstances.

Regency Temptation: The Greatest of Sins / The Fall of a Saint

Author: Christine Merrill

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 608

View: 747

The Greatest of Sins Having spent years believing a lie about his birth, Dr Samuel Hastings has been condemned to a personal hell of his desire’s making – his sinful thoughts of the one woman he can never touch would damn his soul for eternity.

Under Mount Saint Elias

The History and Culture of the Yakutat Tlingit

Author: Frederica De Laguna

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Tlingit Indians

Page:

View: 626

Letter to the Past

An Autobiography

Author: George Woodcock

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Anarchists

Page: 329

View: 710

The Patron Saint of Red Chevys

A Novel

Author: Kay Sloan

Publisher: Permanent PressPub Company

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 221

View: 250

After blues singer Bernice Starling is stabbled to death in a small Mississippi town in 1963, her two young daughters attempt to find her killer and are met with a host of suspects, including their mother's lover, a local bigot, and their own father.

The Harleian Miscellany

A Collection of Scarce, Curious, and Entertaining Pamphlets and Tracts, as Well in Manuscript as in Print

Author: William Oldys

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Great Britain

Page:

View: 443

Maharaj

A Biography of Shriman Tapasviji Maharaj, a Mahatma who Lived for 185 Years

Author: T. S. Anantha Murthy

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 246

View: 969

This delightful and inspiring biography -- written by a devotee about his Spiritual Master -- details the process of kaya-kalpa (an ancient method of physical rejuvenation) in the ascetic Shriman Tapasviji.

Torrential Love

Author: Swamini Krishnamrita Prana

Publisher: M A Center

ISBN:

Category: Philosophy

Page: 254

View: 257

Mata Amritanandamayi, Also Known As Amma, Is A Unique Phenomenon, A Spiritual Master In The Form Of A Loving Mother Who Embraces All Who Come To Her. Millions, Including The Rich And The Poor, The Joyful And The Despairing, Have Experienced The Power Of Amma’s Compassionate Love And Overwhelming Grace. Swamini Krishnamrita Prana, Australian By Birth, Is One Of The First Women Disciples To Find Amma. In Her Second Book, She Describes Spiritual Life While Living With This God-Realized Soul For The Past 25 Years. She Delights The Readers With Her Unique Perspective On Daily Life With Amma, Recounting Stories And Experiences In Her Intimate And Down-To-Earth Style. She Shares Some Profound Insights Into The Nature Of Life And Love, Gathered Like Pearls From The Ocean Of Wisdom That Is Amma. Published By The Disciples Of Mata Amritanandamayi Devi, Affectionately Known As Mother, Or Amma The Hugging Saint.