Secrets of My Hollywood Life

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 256

View: 338

For fans of The Princess Diaries and Famous in Love, an engrossing look behind the velvet ropes of stardom from a former Teen People Senior Editor who has seen it all. What if your picture was taped inside teenage boys' lockers across America, your closets were bursting with never-worn designer clothing, and the tabloids constantly asked whether you were losing your "good girl" status? It's a glamorous life, but 16-year-old Kaitlin Burke, co-star of one of the hottest shows on TV, is exhausted from the pressures of her fame. So she decides to spend two months undercover as an ordinary high school student. But could it be that real life high school is just as harsh as cutthroat Hollywood?? Don't miss the first book in the Secrets of My Hollywood Life series from Jen Calonita, author of the Fairy Tale Reform School series.

Paparazzi Princess

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 320

View: 715

As the last season of Family Affair comes to a close, prime-time teen star Kaitlin Burke is no closer to deciding what she wants to do after the show ends. Struggling with career choices and bummed over a ridiculous catfight with her BFF, Liz, Kaitlin is so mixed up she even starts to semi-bond with her archnemesis, Sky. Worst of all, she falls in with two of Hollywood's biggest party fiends when one of them asks her, "Don't you ever do what you want to do?" Shopping sprees and the Tinseltown nightlife seem fun at first, but soon Kaitlin realizes that being a paparazzi princess just might be her downfall. You won't want to miss the fourth book in Jen Calonita's beloved six-book Secrets of My Hollywood Life series.

On Location

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 240

View: 832

In the second book in Jen Calonita's six-book Secrets of My Hollywood Life series, it seems like this is going to be the summer of dreams come true for Hollywood celebrity princess Kaitlin Burke. The media loves her (again), super-cute and funny Austin Meyers is finally her boyfriend, and she's starring in a blockbuster movie by her all-time favorite director Hutch Adams. What could be sweeter? But life on set is not nearly as perfect as the designer makeup and couture costumes. And with a slimy ex-boyfriend and a scheming new publicist on the scene, it's about to get a whole lot messier....

12 to 22

POV You Wake Up in the Future!

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Delacorte Press

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 257

View: 775

A smart and funny modern day 13 Going on 30 from New York Times bestselling author Jen Calonita! A tween girl finds out it is like to be 22 when she jumps in time with the help of a mysterious TikTok filter. Turning 12 1/2 shouldn't be the most exciting birthday in the world. It's a half birthday after all. But Harper is thrilled because she is getting the biggest gift of all: her parent's approval to finally get social media accounts. Except when she goes to post her first photo, there is a filter she has never heard of before. One that shows you what you will look like when you are older. Curious, Harper clicks on it...but ends up flash forwarding in time to when she is 22. She will quickly find that being in her twenties means the freedom she always wanted, money for the glow up she didn't know she needed and working for her idol! But Harper soon discovers a lot more has changed than she expected—including the person she wants to be. Will Harper be able to use the filter to get the life of her dreams? Or will there be more glitches?

The Retake

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Delacorte Press

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 272

View: 773

“A book about a time-traveling app? I’m in! Jen Calonita strikes again with a coming-of-age middle grade full of wit and a little bit of magic. “ —Sarah Mlynowski, New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After and Upside Down Magic series "A brilliant friendship story that champions kindness, resilience and the courage to challenge long held expectations - both of others and of yourself." --Lauren Myracle, co-author of the New York Times best-selling Upside-Down Magic series You can retake your photos...but what if could redo moments in your life too? With one magical app, Zoe is able to do just that! A smart and funny twist on time travel from New York Times bestselling author Jen Calonita, for fans for Disney's Zapped and The Swap. Zoe knows that the only thing harder than middle school is losing a best friend. She and Laura used to do everything together from taking silly selfies, to joining all the same clubs together and even throwing surprise birthday parties for one another. But lately things have been weird between them. Now Laura will post a photo of her hanging out with other girls before responding to Zoe's simple text. She doesn't even want to sit with her at lunch anymore. Zoe is heartbroken--all she wants is for things to go back to normal. But then a magical app downloads on her phone...and things get even weirder! Suddenly Zoe can travel back in time to moments where her and Laura started drifting apart. It is like a dream come true. A chance for Zoe to mend their friendship. But as Zoe goes back to moments of middle school drama--sleepover games gone wrong, field trips with cliques and crushes, and school projects that bring on more-than-awkward encounters--she realizes that second chances don't always go as planned and that sometimes you need to trust the magic of new beginnings. The Retake is a picture-perfect look at tween friendship, that also explores more serious themes of social media pressure, bullying and what it means to be yourself. "Jen Calonita puts a magical spin on all-to-real middle school drama. Warm, witty and wise, The Retakeis for anyone who has broken up with a best friend and wished they could go back to the way it used to be."—Megan McCaferty, author of True to Your Selfie and Jessica Darling’s It List series "As addictive as your favorite app, you won't be able to put it down." - Stacy McAnulty, the author of The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

Secrets of My Hollywood Life

On Location

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Little Brown & Company

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 229

View: 406

As Hollywood princess Kaitlin Burke prepares to star in a movie by her favorite director, an old love and a scheming new publicist complicate her already hectic existence.

No Place Like Home

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 384

View: 718

After her brilliant run on Broadway and surviving the harsh concrete jungle of New York City, seventeen-year-old Hollywood "It Girl" Kaitlin Burke is back in LA starring in a sitcom with her former-nemesis-now-BFF, Sky. The show is a huge success! In fact, maybe a little too huge, Kaitlin realizes, after a bad run-in with aggressive paparazzi that puts her boyfriend Austin in danger. Once again, she wishes that she could have a normal life. But what Kaitlin doesn't realize is that her Hollywood life has had a positive influence on just about everyone she loves, and it takes a minor car accident and a nasty concussion to truly grasp how lucky she is. In Jen Calonita's sixth and final Secrets of My Hollywood Life novel, Kaitlin learns at last about the price of fame, the unending upside of friendship, and that there really is no place like home - even if it's Tinseltown.

Family Affairs

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 320

View: 584

The filming for sure-to-be-blockbuster movie Pretty Young Assassins has wrapped, and teen movie star Kaitlin Burke returns to life on the set of primetime drama Family Affair. After ten seasons of filming the hit favorite TV show, Kaitlin would have thought that she could see any curveballs coming, but with a plotting new actress on set, all bets are off. The new diva, Alexis, makes even Kaitlin's long-time nemesis Skye seem like a puppy in comparison. Can Kaitlin keep her sane boyfriend, her insane job, and her composure in the face of this new star power? The drama-filled third book in Jen Calonita's fan-favorite six-book Secrets of My Hollywood Life series.

Broadway Lights

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 565

Her star power in demand on a hit Broadway play, Hollywood teen starlet Kaitlin Burke packs up her entourage (ok, her showbiz family, friends, assistant, and publicist, but not the dreamy boyfriend) and moves to the Big Apple for the summer. Kaitlin is the toast of the town and she hits the most exclusive New York nightspots, enjoys the best food (Hello, Magnolia Bakery), and even guests as a celebrity host on Saturday Night Live! But New York isn't all cupcakes and virgin daiquiris. Long distance and a handsome new costar put a huge strain on her relationship with Austin, and it turns out Broadway divas are a whole different breed of neuroses and competition from Hollywood starlets. The star-studded fifth book in Jen Calonita's six-book Secrets of My Hollywood Life series.

Secrets of My Hollywood Life

On Location ; a Novel

Author: Jen Calonita

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Actors and actresses

Page: 242

View: 104

Life is good for Hollywood princess Kaitlin Burke, ready to star in a movie by her favorite director, but an old love and a scheming new publicist complicate her already hectic existence.