Secrets at the Beach House

Author: Diane Chamberlain

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 419

Secrets at the Beach House was first published in 1989 by Diane Chamberlain as Private Relations, this updated edition contains an added epilogue joining the characters 25 years later to complete this enduring tale of love and friendship. Welcome to the Chapel House, an old oceanfront mansion where a group of close friends share their hopes and dreams . . . and where love is sometimes an unexpected guest. Recovering from her recent divorce, Kit Sheridan finds a safe haven in the grand Jersey shore mansion. But her stay there soon becomes complicated when she falls for Cole Perelle, a young doctor staying at the beach house. Working in the public relations team at the hospital brings her into constant contact with him both at home and at work. Cole, however, has set his heart on another. Estelle’s beauty and high-flying ways are difficult to compete with, but as secrets from the past come to the surface, the lives of the Chapel House residents are about to change forever . . .

Return to the Beach House

A Beach House Novel

Author: Georgia Bockoven

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 559

Over the course of one year, in a charming cottage by the sea, eight people will discover love and remembrance, reconciliation and reunion, beginnings and endings in this unforgettable sequel to Georgia Bockoven’s The Beach House and Another Summer. Alison arrives at the beach house in June to spend a month with her restless grandson before he leaves for his freshman year in college. Over a decade before, Alison lost her beloved husband, and has faced life alone ever since. Now she discovers a new life, and possible new love. August brings together four college friends facing a milestone. Across summer’s final days, they share laughter, tears, and love—revealing long-held secrets and creating new and even more powerful bonds. World-class wildlife photographer, Matthew, and award-winning war photographer, Lindsey, arrive at the beach house in January, each harboring the very real fear that it will mark the end of their decade-long love affair. Alone in the house’s warm peace, they will be forced to truly look at who they are and what they want, discovering surprising truths that will change their lives forever.

Secrets At the Cove

Author: Honey Perkel

Publisher: eBookIt.com

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 278

View: 346

Are family members who have passed on still watching over us? To an apparition named Bernard, family is everything, and he will do whatever is necessary to keep his own family safe. Four women. Four secrets. Elizabeth Windsor is a painter. Terminally ill and needing her family, she moves to the small costal town of Seaside, Oregon. Tilly Jacobs, a local realtor, wonders if the pain of losing her son will ever end. Iris Grayson, a woman who lives in the make-believe world of her garden, struggles with a secret from her past. Molly Bradford is terrified when she begins to receive threatening phone calls. Elizabeth, Tilly, Iris, and Molly have come to dread their weekly Tuesday lunches at Annie Rose's. They share empty conversations, but not what's really important in their lives. Not until Elizabeth's death, do the women discover her gift to them — that they are truly connected.

The Extraordinary Secrets of April, May, & June

Author: Robin Benway

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 288

View: 603

I hugged my sisters and they fit against my sides like two jigsaw pieces that would never fit anywhere else. I couldn?t imagine ever letting them go again, like releasing them would be to surrender the best parts of myself. Three sisters share a magical, unshakeable bond in this witty high-concept novel from the critically acclaimed author of Audrey, Wait! Around the time of their parents? divorce, sisters April, May, and June recover special powers from childhood?powers that come in handy navigating the hell that is high school. Powers that help them cope with the hardest year of their lives. But could they have a greater purpose? April, the oldest and a bit of a worrier, can see the future. Middle-child May can literally disappear. And baby June reads minds?everyone?s but her own. When April gets a vision of disaster, the girls come together to save the day and reconcile their strained family. They realize that no matter what happens, powers or no powers, they?ll always have each other. Because there?s one thing stronger than magic: sisterhood.

Summer Secrets

Author: Jane Green

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 580

Summer Secrets by Number One bestselling author, Jane Green, is a gripping tale of recovery and redemption. June, 1998. At twenty-seven, Cat Coombs is struggling. She lives in London, works as a journalist, and parties hard. When she discovers the identity of the father she never knew she had, it sends her into a spiral. She makes mistakes that cost her the budding friendship of the only women who have ever welcomed her. And nothing is ever the same after that. June, 2014. Cat's life has come full circle. She wants to make amends to those she has hurt. Her quest takes her to Nantucket, the gorgeous New England island where the women she once called family still live. What Cat doesn't realize is that these women, her real father's daughters, have secrets of their own. As the past collides with the present, Cat must confront the darkest things in her own life and uncover the depths of someone's need for revenge.

The Secrets of Destiny

Author: Vartika A.

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 277

A new town. A new name. A haunting old life. Addison Hastings is your everyday teenager, except that she has been having nightmares since she was old enough to know what they were. All she has ever wanted was to be normal. Addison thought that moving to a new town and changing her name to Addison Bennett would be the end of her old life and the beginning of a new one. Little did she know, Destiny has other plans for her. Will Addison be able to put a stop to her nightmares and her ever changing world?

Secrets of a Former Fat Girl

How to Lose Two, Four (or More!) Dress Sizes--And Find Yourself Along the Way

Author: Lisa Delaney

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 272

View: 398

An inspiring account of one woman's mission to lose six dress sizes and change her life for good For Lisa Delaney, being a "fat girl" wasn't just a matter of weight, it was a state of mind. At one hundred eighty-five pounds, she was despondent over diets that never worked and disappointed by her dull job and lack of a love life—until a late-night epiphany involving a half-gallon of ice cream convinced her that becoming a former fat girl, in body and spirit, was the key to creating a life she truly loved. Today, seventy pounds lighter, Lisa is a successful writer at a national magazine. She is married to a man she loves. And she wears a size two. Eye-opening, accessible, and filled with practical advice, this book reveals the seven secrets of Delaney's success, and explores how shifting from "wannabe Former Fat Girl" to actual Former Fat Girl is as much about seeing yourself as a confident, desirable woman as it is about achieving an ideal weight. From the Trade Paperback edition.

The Beach House

Author: Jane Green

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 619

The perfect heart-warming read for summer, for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde, and Carole Matthews. Nan, a widow whose family has flown the nest, is an independent, free-spirited woman who couldn't care less what people think about her living alone in her beloved beach house. But when she discovers that money is running out and she might lose her home, she knows it's time for a drastic change. She decides to rent out rooms for the summer and people start moving into the house, filling it with noise, laughter and tears. As the house comes to life again, Nan finds her family growing. Her son comes home for the summer and an unexpected visitor turns up, turning all their lives upside down . . . From the bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters, Summer Secrets and Falling comes a heart-warming and compelling story of friendship, love and those moments that can change your life. ____________ 'A corker of a story, sharply and elegantly told' Heat 'A delicious treat confirming that Green is still the queen of chick lit' In Style

The Secrets of Great Marriages

The Hidden History of Women in Science

Author: Julie Des Jardins

Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 368

View: 650

Therapists Charlie and Linda Bloom have been married more than thirty-five years. Over a two-year period, they interviewed twenty-seven couples who had been together for an average of thirty years and seemed as happy as newlyweds. Were they just lucky? The Blooms found that these couples had faced real challenges - difficulties with children and stepchildren, war wounds, infidelity, and financial ruin. They also found that with loving dialogue and open hearts, the couples had found ways to heal, grow, and deepen their commitment through, and not despite, their challenges. The Blooms distill this real-world wisdom into practical, positive actions any couple can take to achieve or regain not just a good marriage but a great one.

The Accident

Author: Chris Pavone

Publisher: Broadway Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 579

From the author of the New York Times-bestselling and Edgar Award-winning The Expats As dawn approaches in New York, literary agent Isabel Reed is turning the final pages of a mysterious, anonymous manuscript, racing through the explosive revelations about powerful people, as well as long-hidden secrets about her own past. In Copenhagen, veteran CIA operative Hayden Gray, determined that this sweeping story be buried, is suddenly staring down the barrel of an unexpected gun. And in Zurich, the author himself is hiding in a shadowy expat life, trying to atone for a lifetime’s worth of lies and betrayals with publication of The Accident, while always looking over his shoulder. Over the course of one long, desperate, increasingly perilous day, these lives collide as the book begins its dangerous march toward publication, toward saving or ruining careers and companies, placing everything at risk—and everyone in mortal peril. The rich cast of characters—in publishing and film, politics and espionage—are all forced to confront the consequences of their ambitions, the schisms between their ideal selves and the people they actually became. The action rockets around Europe and across America, with an intricate web of duplicities stretching back a quarter-century to a dark winding road in upstate New York, where the shocking truth about the accident itself is buried. Gripping, sophisticated, layered, and impossible to put down, The Accident proves once again that Chris Pavone is a true master of suspense.