Say No to the Duke

Author: Eloisa James

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 619

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn A wager pits an adventure in disguise against a scandalous night with a rake in the light-hearted, sexy, new Wildes of Lindow Castle romance by New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James. Lady Betsy Wilde's first season was triumphant by any measure, and a duke has proposed - but before marriage, she longs for one last adventure. No gentleman would agree to her scandalous plan - but Lord Jeremy Roden is no gentleman. He offers a wager. If she wins a billiards game, he'll provide the breeches. If he wins . . . she is his, for one wild night. But what happens after Jeremy realises that one night will never be enough? He'll have to convince Betsy to say no to the duke. The fourth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses The Wildes of Lindow Castle series: Wilde in Love Too Wilde to Wed Born to Be Wilde Say No to the Duke Praise for Eloisa James: 'Eloisa James is extraordinary' Lisa Kleypas 'Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end' RT Book Reviews 'Romance writing does not get much better than this' People 'Eloisa James writes with a captivating blend of charm, style, and grace that never fails to leave the reader sighing and smiling and falling in love' Julia Quinn 'Charming, romantic and unexpectedly funny' Kirkus

Say Yes to the Duke

Author: Kieran Kramer

Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 701

SAY YES TO THE DUKE Kieran Kramer Janice Sherwood wants to marry for love, but she's failed to make a match after two Seasons. Her parents, the Marquess and Marchioness of Brady, arrange to send her to the Duke of Halsey's country estate as a short-term guest of his grandmother, the dowager, in hopes that she might win the duke's affections. What they never could have imagined is that Janice would fall for the ruggedly handsome servant Luke, who lives in the stables and carries an air of mystery and temptation. When Luke Callahan learns that he is the legitimate heir to a dukedom, he will stop at nothing to claim what is his. But first, he must begin a game of disguise to secure his rightful inheritance. Janice isn't part of his plan. But by engaging her in this dance of deception, might he lose her forever?

Dead Dukes Tell No Tales

Author: Catherine Stein

Publisher: Catherine Stein, LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 366

View: 891

Airship pirates, mysterious inventions, and a treasure beyond compare? All in a duke’s work. Chicago scrap metal mogul Clifford Kinsley has never encountered an obstacle he couldn’t dismantle. Until he inherits a dukedom burdened with mountains of debt, stifling rules, and people who want to ship his seven-year-old daughter off to boarding school. He’s stuck with the title for life. Which leaves only one solution: kill the duke. And for that, he’ll need the assistance of a professional. Sabine Diebin, the infamous pirate captain La Capitaine, has one final treasure to find before she settles down to a well-deserved retirement. Unfortunately, the key to finding her prize is buried somewhere in the mess left behind by the late Duke of Hartleigh. To speed up her search, Sabine makes a deal with the oddly charming new duke-next-door. If he digs through her clutter, she’ll help him disappear. Working together, Cliff and Sabine uncover a trail of clues that sends them on a world-wide search for a potentially life-changing device. With their combined skills, they can dodge murderous enemies and unravel baffling messages, but they can’t deny their growing bond or the desire sparking between them. Pirates don’t have partners. But if they dare to open their hearts, they might discover that the greatest treasures of all can’t be buried.

The Duke's Prize

Author: Maturin Murray Ballou

Publisher: BoD – Books on Demand

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 164

View: 634

Reproduction of the original: The Duke's Prize by Maturin Murray Ballou

The Duke's Prize; a Story of Art and Heart in Florence

Author: Maturin M. Ballou

Publisher: Good Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 111

View: 713

"The Duke's Prize; a Story of Art and Heart in Florence" by Maturin M. Ballou. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

The Duke of Nothing

Author: Jess Michaels

Publisher: The Passionate Pen

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 225

View: 782

The Duke's Children

Author: Anthony Trollope

Publisher: Oxford University Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 542

View: 995

The Duke of Omnium is overwhelmed by the death of his vivacious wife, Lady Glencora. Once the British Prime Minister, he is now in sole charge of his three wilful children. The Duke, troubled and without easy relationships with any of his children, tries to impose his own will. But the result seems to move towards calamity.

The Duke's Children Complete

Extended Edition

Author: Anthony Trollope

Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 736

View: 904

The Duke's Children is a novel about sorrow and loss, and about a parent s pained discovery that our children inevitably grow to love us less than we love them.

A Most Unsuitable Earl

A Regency Hero Pretending to be a Rake and Wallflower Heroine Comedy Romance

Author: Ruth Ann Nordin

Publisher: Ruth Ann Nordin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 132

View: 734

Ethan Silverton, the Lord of Edon, is very content with his life. He’s carefully sculpted it so that everyone thinks he’s a notorious rake. For years, he’s worked hard to build his reputation to secure his place as the most undesirable bachelor in London. And it’s worked. No decent lady will have him. But one simple error in judgment has just sealed his fate. His intention was to dissuade a horrid mother from matching him up with her equally horrid daughter. Seeing no one but Lady Catherine without a dance partner, he tells a lie. He approaches Lady Catherine as if they are betrothed, and the ploy works. The horrid mother and her daughter abandon their pursuit of him. Except Ethan’s mother spies his ploy and is so relieved that she’s found a way to marry him to a reputable young lady that she tells everyone of their engagement. To his horror, word spreads and it’s his duty to see the lie through. This is the worst thing that can happen, and no one but his mother is happy about it. Not Lady Catherine. Not her doting father. Not even Ethan. But his mother is sure it’ll all work out…eventually. Books in the Marriage by Scandal Series: Book 1: The Earl's Inconvenient Wife Book 2: A Most Unsuitable Earl Book 3: His Reluctant Lady Book 4: The Earl's Scandalous Wife