Run From Fear: Dead Wrong Book 3 (A page-turning serial killer thriller)

Author: Jami Alden

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 311

View: 511

Run From Fear is an unputdownable novel of romance, suspense, thrills and passion from Jami Alden, perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Karen Rose and Laura Griffin. More than anything, Talia Vega wanted to leave behind her harrowing past, and she succeeded...until the one man who knows her darkest secrets wanders into the restaurant where she works. Now the agonizing memories come crashing back - along with an undeniable desire for the ex-Green Beret who rescued her from a sadistic monster. Jack Brooks knows that showing up unannounced is purely selfish. Talia doesn't need his protection, but he can't get the raven-haired beauty out of his mind. And when a twisted madman is hell-bent on resurrecting her torturous past, Jack vows to do anything to keep her safe - even risk his own life to save the only woman he's ever loved. Don't miss more edge-of-the-seat suspense from Jami Alden with her sexy, thrilling novels Beg For Mercy, Hide From Evil and Guilty As Sin.

Run from Fear

Author: Jami Alden

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: FICTION

Page: 215

View: 609

Talia Vega wanted to leave behind her harrowing past. Moving 800 miles away, she succeeded--until the one man who knows her darkest secrets wanders into the restaurant where she works. Now the agonizing memories come crashing back--along with an undeniable desire for Jack Brooks, the ex-Green Beret who rescued her from a sadistic monster two years ago.

Run from Fear, Fun from Rear

Neon Sign Aesthetic BLANK COMPOSITION Notebook Tumblr Instagram E-Girl Goth Punk Therapy Notes Log Calming Psychology Anxiety Meditation Dream Journal Diary Composition Notebook 100 Pages, 200 Pages Paperback

Author: Aras Designs

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 201

View: 150

Beautiful aesthetically-pleasing Neon Sign notebook with gothic, punk, subculture, vsco, e-girl inspired vibes for any note taking, for school, notes, dreams, ideas, meditation, or just to write beautiful things. Perfect for yourself or gift for a loved one. Quality Checked Lined Paper 6x9 inch Composition Notebook 100 pages, 200 pages.

How to Release Fear-Based Thinking and Feeling

An In-Depth Study of Spiritual Psychology

Author: Dr. Joshua David Stone

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 564

View: 826

One of the most profound and in-depth books ever written on how to release fear-based thinking and feeling and change it to love-based thinking and feeling. A revolutionary cutting-edge master thesis on the subject of Spiritual Psychology and how to realize it. The reader will never be the same after reading this book. Each chapter will transform and shift your consciousness like an attitudinal and emotional "chiropractic adjustment." By the time you are finished with this book you will see life with totally new eyes! Absolutely electrifying reading! One of the most profound books ever written in the field of Spiritual Psychology and Psychology! Totally cutting-edge!

Running Toward Stillness

Author: Stephen Legault

Publisher: Rocky Mountain Books Ltd

ISBN:

Category: Psychology

Page: 317

View: 364

In 2006 Stephen Legault experienced a period of tremendous upheaval, the result of bad decisions and a lifetime of anger and fear that left him in a deep depression, struggling to come to terms with the choices he had made. While running on a sun-dappled trail he realized that, like so many other people, he felt alone and afraid and was suffering, and that he had to do something about it. Having been toying with meditation for years and studying the teaching of the Buddha since he was a teenager, Stephen decided to address his disquiet by dedicating himself more fully to both meditation and running. By combining these two practices, he was able to more effectively address the problems in his life and bring a renewed sense of meaning, joy and creativity to the acts of spiritual contemplation and physical activity. Illustrated throughout with the author's photographs highlighting the tranquil beauty of India, the American Southwest, Canada's West Coast and the wild landscapes of the Rocky Mountains, Running Toward Stillness is an invitation to run through the woods, along the seashore and on mountain trails in order to experience moments of sublime delight, personal insight and the healing power of the natural world.

Mountain Peeks

Elevated Glimpses of the High Life

Author: MICHAEL JEAN NYSTROM-SCHUT

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category: Philosophy

Page: 600

View: 292

In just about every book you pick up to read, information is set forth that has the raw potential to affect you, the reading inquirer, in a variety of ways. This particular book is perhaps especially like that, since it covers a wide range of topics, and spans a plethora of perception. And it will frequently swerve far from the mainstream of conventional thinking. As to the general thought presented, some of it contained herein will no doubt make you want to yawn. You will already personally know what I am suggesting about something, and maybe even considerably more on it than I do. You will wonder why I bothered to express an idea that was so obvious, so basic, so simple. Perhaps the very next thought will cause you to bristle; you wont appreciate or respect the point. You will not agree. You will see it differently. You will object to the very insinuation that I would have thought to write it down. At some point, you might start to wonder about me, the imperfect amateur writer-thinker-theorist-philosopher that I am. Still other thoughts will mildly pass in your book as either amusing or entertaining or at least worth as much time to you had you spent the same amount of time petting your cat. Every book has plenty of that, this one no doubt, included. Finally though and this finally is why I applied myself very diligently to get this quite lengthy work written there will be the occasion when you will feel refreshed with the breeze of an enlightening concept; it will smack you in a soft spot, as you experience the euphoria of having had your mind stimulated, and your spirits lifted. For these times, the book was written, and in those (few or many) instances, you will openly be openly thankful, just as I was grateful to the Universe for showing to me these things in the first place. Living a full life is, in many ways, a matter of simply passing on intelligent logic and inspiring hope, doing so in the form of core concepts, to those who come after we do. I sincerely hope we are able to do some of that for you here.

Fear Killer

A Cautionary Tale

Author: David Burton

Publisher: David Burton Writing

ISBN:

Category: Drama

Page:

View: 554

A cautionary tale, the psychological suspense novel Fear Killer is the story of Emily Perrit, a beautiful, timid woman abused, by her adulterous husband. Emily surprises herself by fighting off and finally killing an attacker. Seeing the fear in his dying eyes, something snaps inside her. She wants to cause that fear again, and again. Det. Martha Newton is assigned to the following murders.

NKJV, The New Spirit-Filled Life Bible for Women, eBook

Promise and Purpose from God's Word

Author: Thomas Nelson

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

ISBN:

Category: Bibles

Page: 1728

View: 998

The Word of God is a love letter from the heart of our heavenly Father. It is unequaled in its ability to comfort, to counsel, to challenge, to exhort, and to change lives. The New Spirit-Filled Life Bible for Women beautifully presents the rich and timeless truths of God's living Word with wisdom from more than 100 of the most respected women in the body of Christ. These beloved authors, speakers, and ministry leaders have come together to help you understand and apply the Scriptures to your life as you discover God's promises and fulfill His holy purpose for you by the power of the Holy Spirit.

The Conquest of Fear

Author: Basil King

Publisher: tredition

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 247

View: 537

This book is part of the TREDITION CLASSICS series. The creators of this series are united by passion for literature and driven by the intention of making all public domain books available in printed format again - worldwide. At tredition we believe that a great book never goes out of style. Several mostly non-profit literature projects provide content to tredition. To support their good work, tredition donates a portion of the proceeds from each sold copy. As a reader of a TREDITION CLASSICS book, you support our mission to save many of the amazing works of world literature from oblivion.

Healing and Recovery

Author: David R. Hawkins, M.D./Ph.D.

Publisher: Hay House, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 510

View: 115

These holistic lectures were first presented to a variety of recovery organizations and clinicians from diverse backgrounds. The emphasis is on recovery in its fullest sense - mental, physical, psychological and spiritual. To "heal" means to make whole, in contrast to "treating," which is limited and short-sighted. The author draws from a diverse clinical background of over 50 years as a leader in the field of psychiatry. This, and his own spiritual evolution, led to a series of over eight books on the subject of human consciousness itself. Our society lives with constant stress, anxiety, fear, pain, depression, worry and addiction. This book is a dedication to the relief of human suffering in its varous expressions. To truly heal is to "make whole" on all levels.