The Paper Bag Princess

Author: Robert N. Munsch

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Dragons

Page: 37

View: 768

"An empowerment-focused keepsake edition of one of the world's best-loved picture books 40 years. 7 million copies. 1 kick-ass princess who has inspired four generations of readers to stand up for themselves. How do you celebrate an occasion as special as 40 years in print for a book as beloved as The Paper Bag Princess? You track down some of the most poignant commentary about the story; you share behind-the-scenes insights from the author and his partner; and you present it all in a beautiful package that showcases the story like never before. To mark The Paper Bag Princess's 40th anniversary, Annick has done just this, creating a gift-worthy deluxe hardcover featuring extra thick paper, a beautiful dust jacket, and a hidden second cover that reimagines the original cover imagery, plus commentary from renowned authors Francesca Segal (The Innocents) and Chelsea Clinton (She Persisted). Publishing in time for International Women's Day in March, this gorgeous edition celebrates a story that has affected generations of readers."--

The Paper Bag Princess

Author: Robert Munsch

Publisher: Classic Munsch

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 752

Over five million copies in print! When the fiercest dragon in the whole world smashes Princess Elizabeth's castle, burns all her clothes, and captures her fianc�, Prince Ronald, Elizabeth takes matters into her own hands. With her wits alone and nothing but a paper bag to wear, the princess challenges the dragon to show his strength in the hopes of saving the prince. But is it worth all that trouble? Readers the world-over have fallen in love with this classic story of girl power. Now a newly designed Classic Munsch edition will introduce the tale to a new generation of young feminists.

Paper Bag Princess Unabridged

Author: Robert Munsch

Publisher: Annick Press

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 28

View: 790

The modern classic is now in a sturdy format featuring the complete original text. Readers asked and we answered: the world's favorite feminist fairy tale is now available in board with the original story intact. The large 9" x 9" trim makes this version of The Paper Bag Princess perfect for reading together. First published in 1980, and with over seven million copies in print, this story of a feisty princess and her hapless prince has captured the hearts of readers young and old all around the world.

Paper Bag Princess - Literature Kit Gr. 1-2

Author: Marie-Helen Goyetche

Publisher: Classroom Complete Press

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 57

View: 457

In this State Standards-aligned Literature Kit™, we feature ready-to-use information and activities for beginning readers. We include activities in language, reading comprehension and writing that focus on phonics, word study, comprehension, writing, and reading response. Start off an open discussion with the Before You Read discussion questions. Then, read the story out loud as you use the As You Read questions to engage the students in the story. Follow-up with the After You Read questions to see if the students have comprehended the story. Also included are writing tasks, graphic organizers, comprehension quiz, test prep, word search, and crossword to further develop students' critical thinking and writing skills, and analysis of the text. About the Novel: This is the story of Princess Elizabeth who is in love with Prince Ronald and they plan to soon marry. One day, a terrible dragon smashes Elizabeth’s castle, burns her clothes and disappears with her Prince Ronald. Everything is burnt, so she wears a paper bag and sets off to go get him. She outwits the dragon by challenging him. Exhausted by all the activity, the dragon falls fast asleep. Elizabeth steps over the dragon, goes into the cave and rescues Prince Ronald. Astonished by his reaction, she tells him his clothes are pretty and his hair is tidy, but in fact he’s a bum. They don’t get married after all. All of our content is aligned to your State Standards and are written to Bloom's Taxonomy.

Paper Bag Princess Doll Book

Includes Annikin Book

Author: Robert N. Munsch

Publisher: Annick Press

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 875

One of Robert Munsch's most popular and ingenious characters is now available as a doll. Dressed in her trademark paper bag, the spunky but dishevelled Elizabeth is ready to tackle new adventures.

Paper Bag Princess Face Mask Kids

Author: ROBERT. MUNSCH

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 637

Limited edition child's non-medical face mask is 2-ply with an inner cotton layer, adjustable nose piece, and over-the-ear straps. Image features the Paper Bag Princess and the dragon set against a blue background.

Paperbag Princess 40th Anniversary Edition

Author: Robert Munsch

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 32

View: 456

Princess Elizabeth is beautiful and rich and about to marry Prince Ronald, until a dragon destroys her castle and flies off with Ronald. But Elizabeth is a resourceful girl and, left with nothing to wear but a paper bag, she sets out to find her prince.

Paper Bag Princess

Author: Deana L. Tart

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category: Humor

Page: 72

View: 454

Disney was best noted as being the man who instilled the Happily Ever After into all little girls minds while growing up. Not only did he lie, but totally confused the heck out of Mia. When Mia met Ross, she thought nothing of his future lawyer title or the pink shirt he so proudly wore. A future lawyer was something she wasnt interested in, but his numerous attempts for her attention were adding up. A 48-hour date later and a few years in the bag, brought marriage, a home and happiness. As Mia presents her skewed version of Disneys Happily Ever After she also shares the truth behind her true Prince Charming and how regardless of ones faith, people will do anything even if living in a glass house. Not afraid to voice her opinion or the honest truth, Mia points out that true love is not dating her husband, nor committing adultery with him while her ring is still on her finger.

Staar Connection

Connection to Literature TE, the Paper Bag Princess

Author: KAMICO Instructional Media

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 364

The Paperbag Prince

Author: Colin Thompson

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Children's stories

Page: 32

View: 251

An old man's kingdom is the town dump; his palace, an abandoned railroad carriage at the edge of it. But the Paper Bag Prince (he earned his title by foraging in the litter for bags and other useful objects) is content with his lot, and with his subjects--the stray animals who also call the dump home. One day he's informed that the dump has been closed and he can live there in peace and at one with nature. There's more happiness in store for him, too, when he finally wins his "Princess," a shy dog he coaxes out from the shadows and into his home.

Critical Perspectives on Early Childhood Education

Author: Lois Weis

Publisher: SUNY Press

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 282

View: 937

This book explores key policy issues related to early childhood education. Through the contributions of various professionals in the field, the editors provide a vision, practical and possible, of early childhood education in the 1990s. Part I delves into the complex world, both personal and professional, of the classroom teacher. The essays in Part II look at issues of the school community, including the roles of class, race, gender, and exceptionality. Finally, Part III examines the relationship between schools and the community-at-large, and how complex issues find their way into social and economic policies that often stifle, rather than support, the democratic vision of American schools. Taken as a whole, the volume presents a stimulating discussion of the current state of early childhood education policy and practice.

The Paper Bag Princess by Robert Munsch

Teacher Guide

Author: Jean Jamieson

Publisher: Novel Units

ISBN:

Category: Children's literature

Page: 36

View: 338

Novel units provide teachers with new ways to teach reading, thinking, writing, and the love for literature.

Reading and Writing

Author: Wendy Wren

Publisher: Nelson Thornes

ISBN:

Category: English language

Page: 152

View: 948

This photocopiable book provides a resource for the Literacy Hour, the National Curriculum for English and the Scottish Guidelines for English Language 5-14. Covering the key requirements for text-level work (comprehension and composition), it provides sections of structured lesson-plans on the main genres (narrative, non-fiction, poetry and plays), 90 linked copymasters which include extracts from books and poems, continuing and end-of-section assessments, and National Literacy Strategy and Scotland 5-14 planners.

Munschworks

The First Munsch Collection

Author: Robert N. Munsch

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 124

View: 715

What makes Robert Munsch's stories so popular? They're contemporary and zany, reflecting "a jaunty belief in the power of children..." says Horn Book Magazine. This first best-of collection features five all-time favorites: David's Father The Fire Station I Have to Go! The Paper Bag Princess Thomas' Snowsuit Michael Martchenko's exuberant artwork has been re-sized for this new format.

The Munschworks Grand Treasury

Author: Robert N. Munsch

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 386

View: 963

Collects fifteen stories, including "The Paper Bag Princess," "I Have to Go!" "Pigs," "Purple, Green, and Yellow," "Stephanie's Ponytail," and "A Promise is a Promise."

The Worst Princess

Author: Anna Kemp

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 694

Once upon a time, in a tower near you, Lived a sad princess; the Princess Sue. "Some day," she sighed, "my prince will come, But I wish he'd move his royal bum." But when Princess Sue's prince finally does arrive, he's not quite what she had in mind. Find out how the feisty princess escapes the clutches of her twit of a prince in this funny, feminist twist on the traditional princess tale. Forget about pretty dresses, fairytale weddings and grand balls, Princess Sue is all about adventure, mischief and making unusual friends. She really is the worst princess! An empowering picture book from the brilliant author Anna Kemp, with illustrations by Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog – perfect for fans of Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, Princess Smartypants,Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Ada Twist, Scientist. ‘Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale… A very funny new picture book’ The Bookseller Children's Buyers Guide ‘Told in verse, and wonderfully illustrated by Sara Ogilvie, this picture book is so funny it could be safely recommended for all ages’ The Independent on Sunday ‘Girl power is celebrated in this picture book that turns the princess role firmly on its head’ Waking Brain Cells blog ‘This book will remind young girls that it takes courage and determination to be oneself, even when going after one’s dreams or when beginning and ending friendships’ curled up with a good kid's book

Literature Comes Alive

Reader's Theater Used as a Strategy to Improve Motivation, Cooperation and ASL and English Comprehension Skills

Author: Kari K. Wissler

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 388

View: 572