Color & Collage Origami Art Kit

This Easy Origami Book Contains 45 Fun Projects, Origami How-to Instructions and Downloadable Materials

Author: Andrew Dewar

Publisher: Tuttle Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 64

View: 208

Make lively scenes out of paper models with this fun children's origami kit. Kids love to make crafts. Whether it's scribbling on a page, putting stickers all over everything or cutting out crazy shapes, kids take supreme pleasure in being crafty. The Color & Collage Origami Art Kit is a unique new origami paper craft product that will teach children to fold, assemble, compose, color and display large collages. They'll have fun folding individual origami models for stand-alone play and as an added bonus being able to arrange these pieces on the included collage backgrounds. All of the folds are designed to be origami-for-kids projects and are a great way to learn origami. None of the projects require paint or tools so just grab some origami paper and start folding right away! The kit contains: A full-colored 64-page booklet Step-by-step instruction Easy-to-follow diagrams 35 fun origami projects 88 sheets of 2-sided origami paper 4 sizes and in a variety of different colors Six, 2-sided collage backgrounds Regardless of skill level, kids will be folding like a pro right out of the gate with The Color & Collage Origami Kit. Origami Projects include: Gingerbread House Starry Sky Playhouse Penguin Picnic Christmas Tree Noah's Ark

Exotic Fruit

Author: Huy Voun Lee

Publisher: Sterling Children's Books

ISBN:

Category: Board books

Page: 22

View: 647

"Dragon fruit, mangosteen, kiwi, lychee, star fruit ... How many do you know? Inside this book, nine delicious and exotic fruits are waiting to be discovered."--Page 4 of cover.

Theatre Blogging

The Emergence of a Critical Culture

Author: Megan Vaughan

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 280

View: 468

In this epic history-cum-anthology, Megan Vaughan tells the story of the theatre blogosphere from the dawn of the carefully crafted longform post to today's digital newsletters and social media threads. Contextualising the key debates of fifteen years of theatre history, and featuring the writings of over 40 theatre bloggers, Theatre Blogging brings past and present practitioners into conversation with one another. Starting with Encore Theatre Magazine and Chris Goode in London, George Hunka and Laura Axelrod in New York, Jill Dolan at Princeton University, and Alison Croggon in Melbourne, the work of these influential early adopters is considered alongside those who followed them. Vaughan explores issues that have affected both arts journalism and the theatre industry, profiling the activist bloggers arguing for broader representation and better working conditions, highlighting the innovative dramaturgical practices that have been developed and piloted by bloggers, and offering powerful insights into the precarious systems of labour and economics in which these writers exist. She concludes by considering current threats to the theatre blogosphere, and how the form continues to evolve in response to them.

The Narrow Bed

Culver Valley Crime Book 10, from the bestselling author of Haven’t They Grown

Author: Sophie Hannah

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 720

A must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins. 'Sophie Hannah is genuinely Christie's heir' The Scotsman 'Hugely entertaining, full of uncomfortable truths' London Evening Standard What if having a best friend was the most dangerous thing you could do? A killer that the police are calling 'Billy Dead Mates' is murdering pairs of best friends, one by one. Before they die, each victim is given a small white book... For months, detectives have failed to catch Billy, or work out what the white books mean. And then a woman, scared by what she's seen on the news, comes forward. Stand-up comedian Kim Tribbeck has one of Billy's peculiar little books. A stranger gave it to her at a gig she did a year ago. Was he Billy, and does he want to kill her? Kim has no friends and trusts no one, so how - and why - could she possibly be Billy Dead Mates' next target? This is the next chilling novel from the queen of psychological crime - a literary puzzle set to unlock the dark side of the mind . . .

New York Magazine

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 130

View: 286

New York magazine was born in 1968 after a run as an insert of the New York Herald Tribune and quickly made a place for itself as the trusted resource for readers across the country. With award-winning writing and photography covering everything from politics and food to theater and fashion, the magazine's consistent mission has been to reflect back to its audience the energy and excitement of the city itself, while celebrating New York as both a place and an idea.