Not Without Hope

Author: Nick Schuyler

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 230

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read’s classic survival tale, Alive.

Not Without Hope

Author: Nick Schuyler and Jeré Longman

Publisher: Australia Books

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 927

But Not Without Hope

Author: James Haydock

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 234

View: 814

Bonheur was and is my name. Every person in my native France knew the name meant sunshine, well-being, happiness. But how does one find happiness in a prison known worldwide for its coarse and brutal inhumanity? Fifteen painful years, prime years of youth, I endured in that terrible place determined to escape. Though I planned each escape carefully, something always went wrong, and I found myself trying to survive in soul-shattering solitary confinement. I was small of statue and not very strong compared to the hulking convicts I lived with, and yet I need not remind you that strength comes in many forms.

Lost But Not Without Hope

Author: Dakota "Kirby" Durbin

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Poetry

Page: 126

View: 130

Lost But Not Without Hope is a collection of poems written by teenage author, Dakota Durbin, who wishes to spread his messages and ideals. Many of the emotion touched upon include those surrounding relationships, love, pain, anger, fear, and depression. Typical feelings a teen or any person may experience through their life time and be able to relate to. These poems were written to empathize with ours feelings, as well as express his own. The poems reflect generalized feelings and provide a range of interpretation for the readers, but hidden within is Dakota's unique struggles and inner messages.

Sorrowing Not Without Hope, For Those Sleeping In Jesus

Author: Cornelius Walker

Publisher: Wentworth Press

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 152

View: 818

This work has been selected by scholars as being culturally important, and is part of the knowledge base of civilization as we know it. This work was reproduced from the original artifact, and remains as true to the original work as possible. Therefore, you will see the original copyright references, library stamps (as most of these works have been housed in our most important libraries around the world), and other notations in the work. This work is in the public domain in the United States of America, and possibly other nations. Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work. As a reproduction of a historical artifact, this work may contain missing or blurred pages, poor pictures, errant marks, etc. Scholars believe, and we concur, that this work is important enough to be preserved, reproduced, and made generally available to the public. We appreciate your support of the preservation process, and thank you for being an important part of keeping this knowledge alive and relevant.

The Sorrow Not Without Hope

A Sermon, Preached at St. Dunstan's Church, Cheam, Surrey, on the 3rd of April, 1867, at the Funeral of the Rev. T.C. Maule, B.D., Late Rector of Cheam

Author: Henry Thompson (rector of Fornham St. Martin.)

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Bible

Page: 24

View: 487

Hope Is Not Lost

Staying Connected With God in the Midst of Depression

Author: Derrin Drake

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 130

View: 521

Are you depressed? Do you feel hopeless? Do you feel distant from God? There are many Christians who suffer from depression, but many feel alone in their struggle with it. There is still much stigma attached to the illness of depression, but this stigma is two-fold for Christians. They have stigma attached to them not only from society as a whole, but also in the place where they are supposed to find support and understanding-the church. Those suffering from depression may see the cause of their depression attributed to being weak, not being a good Christian, not having enough faith, or having some hidden sin. If a Christian is receiving care through a community agency that provides counseling, psychiatric services, or case management services, there is a tendency to find limited support for their Christian views or encouragement from the Bible. In this guide, author Derrin Drake relies on his twelve years of work experience in the mental health field as well as the Bible to provide hope, encouragement, stability, and direction through the illness of depression. Regardless of where a person is at in dealing with the illness of depression, "Hope Is Not Lost: Staying Connected with God in the Midst of Depression" can help you once again feel connected to God, find encouragement, find strength, and find hope for the journey.

Faith, Hope, and Love (Journal Edition)

Author: Saint Augustine

Publisher: Whitaker House

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 176

View: 365

"Thus it is that love is not without hope, hope is not without love, and neither hope nor love are without faith." St. Augustine St. Augustine’s Faith, Hope, and Love is a short, insightful treatise on the proper way to worship God. In thirty-three small chapters that follow 1 Corinthians 13, Augustine's description of true worship covers all the major ideas of the Christian religion. Written sometime after AD 420, less than a decade before he died, it contains some of his most mature reflections on Christian doctrines. Those looking to understand the proper way to worship and those interested in a brief encapsulation of Augustine’s teaching should look no further than this classic work. Presented in a special journal edition, Faith, Hope, and Love encourages readers to record their impressions and prayers.

Peace Without Dishonour--war Without Hope

Being a Calm and Dispassionate Enquiry Into the Question of the Chesapeake, and the Necessity and Expediency of War

Author: John Lowell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Chesapeake-Leopard Affair, 1807

Page: 43

View: 928