Brice: Not Quite Looking for a Family

Author: Debra Clopton

Publisher: DCP Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 198

View: 887

Romance, cowboys, ranching and wild mustangs...the Presley men, aka the cowboys of Ransom Creek, will win your heart and have you longing for Texas. Don't miss the final book in this satisfying series! His family is changing and growing with happily-ever-after’s surrounding Brice Presley. He's happy for his brothers and his sister and feeling restless to make a mark on his own future, but he’s not ready to settle down. He's planning on branching out with his own ranch, until his plans get side-railed when the ranch he's looking to buy is rented out to a spunky beauty and her two children. Determined to get the deal done, he's not sure how he'll manage buying the property and not coming out the bad guy. Tara Quinn has plans to get her horse business up and running and then to buy the ranch she's leasing. She's hoping her landlord will make her a deal and not counting on the hunky, handsome cowboy from across the road wanting to boot her from the property and take it for his own. And she's certainly not counting on the attraction that has them both about as nervous as cats on hot tin roofs. Romance is the last thing she wants, especially with the man she sees as the obstacle between her providing her kids with the future they deserve. Love is looking about as likely as a rainstorm in the middle of a Texas drought...but miracles do happen. Topics: Cowboy romance, rodeo, clean and wholesome romance, western romance, sweet romance, contemporary romance, military romance, series, romantic suspense series, mystery, romance, funny romance, modern romance, urban romance, Texas, Texas cowboys, Texas romance, beach reads, wealthy, USA today, USA today bestseller, horses in romance, small town romance, smart romance, mystery, dogs in romance, lighthearted romance, hot romance, debra clopton, debra clopton romance, proposal, proposal romance, engagement, engagement romance, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, contemporary, contemporary romance, romance series, long series, long romance series, army, army series, former military, cop, police officer, policeman, cop romance, wealthy hero, rancher, firefighter, fireman, fireman romance, sassy, strong heroine, captivating romance, sparks, loyalty, swoon, contemporary, Medical examiner, Doctor, best friend, friends to lovers, girl next door, Perfect for readers who love Samantha Chase, Debbie Macomber, Melody Grace, Annie Rains, Carolyn Brown, Bella Andre, Lucy Kevin, Pamela Kelley, Pamela M. Kelley, Kay Correll, Susan Mallery, Jill Sanders, Hope Ramsay, Jean Oram, Becky Wade, Denise Hunter, Chris Keniston, Linda Lael Miller, Jennifer Ryan, Maisey Yates, A. J. Pine, C. J. Carmical, Lori Wilde, Shanae Johnson, Callie J. Brooks, Cora Seton, Jennifer Ashely, Hallmark Movies, Hallmark Romance, Barbara Freethy, Bridesmaid Series, Beach reads, happily-ever-after, sexy heroes in clean and wholesome books, books under $4.00

The Loveday Fortunes (Loveday series, Book 2)

Loyalties are divided in this eighteenth-century Cornish saga

Author: Kate Tremayne

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 739

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed! Turbulent times lie ahead for the Loveday family in the second instalment of the Loveday series, as Kate Tremayne explores the passions, conflicts and romances that await them. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Diana Gabaldon. 'A fast-moving and exciting read [that] leaves the reader breathless for the next book in the series' - Historical Novels Review Cornwall: 1791. As the civil unrest in France gathers force, ripples of conflict are also reaching across the Channel, for the Loveday family are fighting their own private battles. Charles Mercer - Edward Loveday's brother-in-law - has been found dead, the reputation of his eminent bank in tatters. Charles has left the Lovedays facing emotional trauma and financial ruin. But risk comes as second nature to the Lovedays. Adam Loveday finds refuge from the pressures of keeping the family boatyard solvent in the arms of gypsy-bred Senara - whom he is determined to marry despite his father's threats of disinheritance. And his twin, St John, angry at having to curb his spending, throws in his hand with the Sawle brothers - the notorious smugglers who rule Penruan by intimidation and violence. Each one of the Lovedays must sacrifice personal ambition in the face of adversity. But to some of them, sacrifice does not come easily... What readers are saying about The Loveday Fortunes: 'Kate Tremayne's characters burst into life on the pages and are unforgettable' '[This series] should never end' 'Five stars'

Mine for Tonight

Book One - The Billionaire's Obsession

Author: J. S. Scott

Publisher: Golden Unicorn Enterprises Inc

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 55

View: 436

Down on her luck, nursing student and full-time waitress Kara Foster gets a massive blow to her already desperate financial situation that will surely find her living on the streets. Needing nothing less than a miracle to save her, Kara gets rescue from an unknown, unlikely and overwhelming source. Billionaire Simon Hudson makes her an offer that is impossible to refuse, but terrifying to accept from a man that she's never met. Will the handsome, alpha billionaire really be a solution to her problems, or will he end up being a major complication and a danger to her emotional sanity? Reclusive billionaire Simon Hudson would rather be behind a computer creating computer games than rubbing elbows with the elite and he knows exactly what he wants...until he meets Kara Foster. Something about Kara touches Simon in ways he's never experienced and definitely doesn't like. For over a year, Simon watches over Kara, but stubbornly refuses to admit his desire to possess her, not even to himself. But when she ends up in a situation that could very well be her destruction, Simon steps up to help her, not realizing that in saving Kara, he might very well be salvaging his own soul.

This Heart of Mine

Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 868

Molly Somerville loves her career as the creator of the Daphne the Bunny children's book series, but the rest of her life could use some improvement. She has a reputation for trouble that started even before she gave away her fifteen-million-dollar inheritance. Then there's her long-term crush on the quarterback for the Chicago Stars football team her sister owns—that awful, gorgeous Kevin Tucker, a man who can't even remember Molly's name! One night Kevin barges into Molly's not-quite-perfect life and turns it upside down. Unfortunately, the Ferrari-driving riving, poodle-hating jock isn't as shallow as she wishes he were, and she soon finds herself at a place called Wind Lake. Surrounded by paintbox cottages, including a charming old bed-and-breakfast, Molly and Kevin battle their attraction and each other as they face one of life's most important lessons. Sometimes love hurts, sometimes it makes you mad as hell, and sometimes—if you're lucky—it can heal in a most unexpected way.

Spirit of the Eagle (The Soul Survivors Series, Book 2)

Author: Vella Munn

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 350

View: 596

The Modoc Indians have fled the reservation, putting local settlers on edge and prompting the arrival of Army advisor Jed Britton. Luash, a young Modoc tribeswoman and the voice of the Modoc Eagle Spirit, speaks English and is chosen as Jed's interpreter. Luash distrusts white men, Jed in particular, and intends to fight him and his bureaucracy to protect her people's traditional way of life. Jed, who was nearly scalped by the Sioux during an attack that claimed his best friend, loathes Indians. But as the pair clash in a fiery war of wills both come to realize that neither can win until they commit themselves to securing a new future for the Modoc and submit to the mutual love taking root in their hearts. REVIEWS: "A fast-paced multicultural western romance. No one does Native American historical novels better than Vella Munn" ~Affaire de Coeur "...a powerful, exciting read." ~Romantic Times THE SOUL SURVIVORS SERIES, in series order Seminole Song Spirit of the Eagle Wind Warrior The River's Daughter

The Big Book of Oz: Volume 2 - The Little Wizard Series

Author: L. Frank Baum

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 544

View: 628

L. Frank Baum originally wrote 14 full length books set in 'Oz'. 'The Wonderful Wizard of Oz' being the first. Here we present the second in our 'Big Book of Oz' series containing Oz books 7 - 14. Classic tales still sure to delight all ages. Giant 8.5" x 11" book

No One Left To Tell (The Baltimore Series Book 2)

Author: Karen Rose

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 451

View: 246

Are you always guilty until proven innocent? NO ONE LEFT TO TELL is a chilling thriller from the bestselling Karen Rose, and part of her Baltimore series. Ramon Muñoz has spent five years in prison, convicted of a murder his family is convinced he didn't commit. In desperation they turn to private investigator Paige Holden for help. Paige cannot resist the family's pleas, but when Ramon's wife is brutally executed she is thrown headlong into a case which will place her job, her friends and her life in jeopardy. As Paige risks everything to prove Ramon was set up, she comes to realise that there is more at stake if Ramon is freed than she could have ever guessed. Can Paige stay alive long enough to unmask an unstoppable killer who will not rest until there's no one left to tell?

The Duke is Mine

Number 3 in series

Author: Eloisa James

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 451

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia Quinn Once upon a time, not so very long ago... Tarquin, the powerful Duke of Sconce, knows perfectly well that the decorous and fashionably slender Georgiana Lytton will make him a proper duchess. So why can't he stop thinking about her twin sister, the curvy, headstrong, and altogether unconventional Olivia? Not only is Olivia betrothed to another man, but their improper - albeit intoxicating - flirtation makes her unsuitability all the more clear. Determined to make a perfect match, he methodically cuts Olivia from his thoughts, allowing logic and duty to triumph over passion . . . until, in his darkest hour, Tarquin begins to question whether perfection has anything to do with love. To win Olivia's hand he would have to give up all the beliefs he holds most dear, and surrender heart, body and soul - but it may already be too late. 'Eloisa James is extraordinary' - Lisa Kleypas 'Romance writing does not get much better than this' - People

Remy

Author: Katy Evans

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 559

New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans expands upon the intense love story begun in Real and Mine—this time from Remington “Riptide” Tate’s point of view. Underground fighter Remington Tate is a mystery, even to himself. His mind is dark and light, complex and enlightening. At times his actions and moods are carefully measured, and at others, they spin out of control. Through it all, there’s been one constant: wanting, needing, loving, and protecting Brooke Dumas. This is his story; from the first moment he laid eyes on her and knew, without a doubt, she would be the realest thing he’s ever had to fight for.