National Geographic Readers: Snakes!

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 440

They’re SSSSLITHERY! SLIPPERY! They creep us out! But get to know them and you’ll find snakes private, quiet types who just want a cool, shady place to call home. From the tip of their forked tongues, to skin that sheds, to the rattles on certain tails, these creatures have secrets all kids will love. Cool photos and fun facts slip us inside their surprising world.

National Geographic Readers: Slither, Snake!

Author: Shelby Alinsky

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

View: 804

Meet different kinds of snakes! Find out where they live and what they do. Through engaging text features, such as the vocabulary tree and the wrap-up activity, kids will be introduced to vocabulary in concept groups—helping them make connections between words and expanding their understanding of the world. From the Trade Paperback edition.

National Geographic Readers: Deadliest Animals

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 461

Did you know that a tiny golf ball-sized creature called the blue-ringed octopus contains enough venom to kill 26 adult humans? Or why the Sydney funnel web spider is one of the most dangerous creatures in the world? In this Level 3 book, kids will be fascinated by 12 species that you hope you'll never come across! Sharks, snakes, jellyfish and more—these creatures are among the most threatening—and interesting—in the world! National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

National Geographic Readers: Titanic

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 48

View: 842

Discusses the Titanic, including its design, how the ship sank, the passengers onboard, and why the ship's legacy lives on.

Deadliest Animals

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN:

Category: Dangerous animals

Page: 48

View: 768

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 4: Independent readerPerfect for kids who are reading on their own with ease and are ready for more challenging vocabulary with varied sentence structures. They are ideal for readers of White and Lime books. Did you know that a tiny golf ball-sized creature called the blue-ringed octopus contains enough venom to kill 26 adult humans? Or why the Sydney funnel web spider is one of the most dangerous creatures in the world? In this level 4 book, kids will be fascinated by 12 species that you hope you'll never come across! Sharks, snakes, jellyfish and more - these creatures are among the most threatening - and interesting - in the world!

National Geographic Readers: Dolphins

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 115

Everyone loves the smile on a dolphin’s face. Though smart enough to become theme park tricksters, dolphins are first and foremost wild mammals. Melissa Stewart’s lively text outlines our responsibility to conserve their natural environment. This high-interest book also offers an interactive experience to boost awareness of these adorable creatures. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

Snakes

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Readers

ISBN:

Category: Readers

Page: 32

View: 150

A high-interest science-inquiry book in an exciting and easy-to-read format on the ever popular subject of snakes

National Geographic Readers: Meteors

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Society

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 757

Blast off on a trip to discover the fascinating world of meteors. In this image-packed book, kids will learn all about these objects hurtling through space—and into our atmosphere. This level 3 reader is written in an easy-to-grasp style to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!

National Geographic Readers: Ants

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 466

Ants are everywhere. They creep, they crawl, they climb, and they fall. But they get up and they keep on working. Ants come in all different shapes, different sizes, and different colors. And they do a lot of different jobs. These hard-working little creatures thrive wherever they go, making whatever adaptations necessary in their ever-changing world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

Ants

Author: Melissa Stewart

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 32

View: 991

Describes different types of ants and their behavior.