Nadia Knows Best

A warm and witty tale of love, lust and family drama

Author: Jill Mansell

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 434

NADIA KNOWS BEST is an unputdownable romance from the Sunday Times bestselling Jill Mansell, whose novels are must-reads for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, and the weather traps them in a remote Cotswold pub, she's tempted, of course she is. But Nadia's already met The One. She and Laurie have been together for years - they're practically childhood sweethearts and she still gets butterflies in her stomach at the sight of him. Okay, so maybe she doesn't see that much of him these days, but that's not Laurie's fault. She can't betray him. Besides, when you belong to a family like the Kinsellas - bewitchingly glamorous grandmother Miriam, feckless mother Leonie, stop-at-nothing sister Clare - well, someone has to exercise a bit of self-control, don't they? I mean, you wouldn't want to do something that you might later regret... What readers are saying about Nadia Knows Best: 'I couldn't put it down! I was immediately drawn into the lives of this one beautifully flawed and unusual family. I now want to read every book Jill Mansell has ever written' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A fantastic book that will keep you hooked from beginning to end. Nadia's life is presented in a way anyone could relate to and really hits at the heart' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars 'Funny, witty, heart-warming and endearing' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Nadia Knows Best

Lined Journal for All Things Nadia

Author: Bell Notebooks

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 201

View: 649

Getting this journal for you? Your name is absolutely beautiful Nadia and you deserve to have a special journal with a professionally designed cover! It contains 200 lightly-lined pages for your note taking needs and even margins for doodling. It's lightweight and small enough to fit in any medium size purse or any backpack. Getting this journal as a gift? This very affordable gift with Nadia's name designed on the cover is guaranteed to make her smile! You can even tell her you had it custom printed for her, we won't tell ;-) This journal is small and lightweight perfect for any note taking needs be it for school, work or church. NOTE: This special journal is made in small quantities due to its uniqueness, get yours while supplies last. Looking for more names? Scroll up and click on the author name for more journals. Or Use the Amazon search field and type in: Bell Notebooks (name you're looking for)

Nadia Knows

Author: Rebecca Moll

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 268

View: 722

It's never too late for second chances, or is it? Just when is it too late? Change is never easy. Second chances come at a cost. WWII. 1944. Budapest. Christmas Eve...Trapped under Nazi occupation, within encircling Soviet forces, a young Hungarian pianist, Nadia, desperately attempts to escape Buda, making a promise she will never keep. "Midnight. Tonight. Come to Pest," he begged. "This is your last chance. Meet me at the bridge when the Bell Tower tolls twelve." But, the Bell Tower never rang, and Nadia never crossed the bridge. Fast forward fifty years...Nadia is America's much-loved Hollywood gossip columnist, her column "Nadia Knows," built upon knowing, anticipating, upon best laid plans. Everyone knows Nadia knows all. A rite of passage, Hollywood's beautiful people dreamed of any mention in her column, no matter how scathing. Using a unique spin on age-old fairy-tales, Nadia's column was a much anticipated read, a game to play, a mystery to solve. Yet, Nadia was the biggest mystery of all, her own story a few, short lines of public record. Nobody knew much about Nadia and Nadia planned on keeping it that way.Just what did Nadia know? Now, approaching her golden years, the height of her success, all Nadia wanted was to retire with grace. She was tired of the game, tired of life. With typical penuche, Nadia wrote the perfect story, laid the best plans, designed an excellent, well-executable exit plan. Yet, just when Nadia was ready to put down her pen, execute her exit plan, complete her story, life wrote in a few plot twists, a series of unpredictable events. Blind sighted, Nadia struggled to rewrite her story, to lift the veil of mystery, and to unbelievably, consider a second chance. For the first time in fifty years, Nadia does not know all.

The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee

Author: Carolyn Brown

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 678

You Are Cordially Invited...Come early, eat until your buttons pop, and dance until you drop! Miss Clawdy's Café has won the Jubilee blue ribbon every year since the dawn of time. This year, town matron Violet Prescott is going after that ribbon with an iron-clad determination only thinly disguised by her perfect coiffure and flawless manners, bless her heart. It's time for café owners Cathy and Marty and their best friend Trixie to pull out their secret weapon. And this is where a lifetime of friendship, combined with just the right recipe at just the right time, might carry the day—or blow everything to smithereens. Welcome to Cadillac, Texas, where the jalapeños are hot, the gossip is hotter, and at the end of the day, it's the priceless friendships that are left standing... "Funny, frank, and full of heart...one more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."—USA TODAY Happy Ever After on One Hot Cowboy Wedding "Brown revitalizes the Western romance with this fresh, funny, and sexy tale filled with likable, down-to-earth characters."—Booklist on Love Drunk Cowboy "Brown's novel will warm your heart and bring you characters so real, you'll swear they're flesh and bone...A 5 Star Comfort Read!"—Love Romance Passion on Getting Lucky

Kaapse Bibliotekaris

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 781

Issues for Nov. 1957- include section: Accessions. Aanwinste, Sept. 1957-

Somewhere Only We Know

Author: Erin Lawless

Publisher: HarperCollins UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 284

View: 887

‘Devastatingly brilliant...an absolute triumph.’ – Books with Bunny Boy meets girl...

Nadia G's Bitchin' Kitchen: Cookin' for Trouble

Author: Nadia G

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 224

View: 684

HAUTE OUT OF THE OVEN—BITCHIN’ KITCHEN’S NADIA G IS COOKIN’ FOR TROUBLE! Culinary It-girl Nadia G is just as skilled strutting in stilettos as she is wielding a meat cleaver. Now this Julia Child of the Net generation and host of the wildly popular Bitchin’ Kitchen TV show on the Cooking Channel brings her savvy chef know-how and rock star ’tude to glam up your dining experience. Trained at the culinary institute of Hard Wooden Spoon Whacks, Nadia says that her passion for food started in her Italian family’s kitchen, where meals became moments. In Cookin’ for Trouble, she shares recipes and cooking tips for beginner and seasoned home cooks to liven any occasion. • Back-of-the-Fridge Bachelor Brunches: Sometimes what lurks in the back of our fridge isn’t that inspiring, unless it’s been there long enough to strike up a conversation. No groceries, no problem! With just a few leftovers, whip up a scrumptious Sartu di Patate, or a Pasta Frittata that tastes like you’d planned it for days. • (Dysfunctional) Family Pizza Night: Bring your family and thighs closer together with the Giosia familia recipe for Rustica Pan Pizza, Puttanesca Panzerotti, and Traditional Italian Frittelle smothered in a creamy chocolate-nougat fondue. • Makeover Meals: We all get stuck in a rut sometimes, whether it’s the same boring dish, hairstyle, or boyfriend. It’s time for an upgrade! Turn ordinary dishes on their head with inspired crispy Tuna Sliders, smoky Chicken Risotto, and juicy Meatloaf Kebabs. • Plus Nadia’s creative menus for Hi-Speed Suppers, Girl’s Night In, Veg-Head Specials, Student Shkoff-fest, and a special chapter devoted to everyone’s favorite food group: Bacon! I know—we had you at “Bacon.” But there’s more! Loaded with gorgeous photos, more than fifty original recipes, sanity-saving “Nadvice,” a Bitchin’ Party Guide, and a hunky team of food correspondents—Panos, the Spice Agent, and Hans—Cookin’ for Trouble will take your meals from square to sassy faster than you can say “Tsaketa.”* *and for newbies, there’s an Italian Slang Dictionary! From the Trade Paperback edition.

A Royal Pain

Author: Megan Mulry

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 451

USA Today Bestseller! "A delightful love story...worth reading again and again."—Publishers Weekly Starred Review A life of royalty seems so attractive...until you're invited to live it... Smart, ambitious, and career driven, Bronte Talbot started following British royalty in the gossip mags only to annoy her intellectual father. But her fascination has turned into a not-so-secret guilty pleasure. When she starts dating a charming British doctoral student, she teases him unmercifully about the latest scandals of his royal countrymen, only to find out—to her horror!!—that she's been having a fling with the nineteenth Duke of Northrop, and now he wants to make her...a duchess? In spite of her frivolous passion for all things royal, Bronte isn't at all sure she wants the reality. Is becoming royalty every American woman's secret dream, or is it a nightmare of disapproving dowagers, paparazzi, stiff-upper-lip tea parties, and over-the-top hats? "Laugh-out-loud funny with super sexy overtones."—Catherine Bybee, New York Times bestselling author of Wife By Wednesday "Take one sparky, sailor-mouthed American girl and one handsome English aristocrat. Put them together and watch the sparks fly. Sizzling fun!"— Jill Mansell, New York Times bestselling author of Nadia Knows Best "A whole new twist on trans-Atlantic romance-sexy, fresh, and delightfully different."—Susanna Kearsley, New York Times bestselling author of Mariana

Becoming NADIA

Author: Cyrus Keith

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 299

View: 362

“What’s one more little white lie?” There's only one thing that pretty, popular TV reporter Nadia Velasquez is missing: her memory from before the explosion that killed everyone else in the room, including the President of Nigeria. But from the moment she meets FBI agent Jon Daniels, all hell breaks loose. Friends turn into deadly enemies overnight, and no one can be truly trusted. When Jon and Nadia investigate further, they discover the living terror that is the truth behind Nadia's existence, a truth that could mean the death of millions.