My Husband's Mistress Is Me

Author: R. Simone

Publisher: Urban Renaissance

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 478

Who knows the true meaning of the word success? René Martin surely does. She is young, beautiful, talented, and dedicated to her two wonderful children and her husband, Jalen. A successful executive, she brings home a six-figure salary that keeps them living comfortably. To top it all off, she trusts that her best friend, Nina, has her back at all times--until she learns just how wrong she is about that. René discovers that her life isn't so perfect after all. Her husband and best friend lie at the root of all the lies, secrets, and manipulation that cause her to think she is going insane. When René is faced with the possibility of losing everything, her "survival of the fittest" mentality kicks into high gear. The hurt and betrayal have plunged her life into chaos, and she finds herself torn between seeking what is right or seeking the ultimate revenge.

My Husband's Mistress 2

Renaissance Collection

Author: Racquel Williams

Publisher: Urban Renaissance

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 381

Watch the drama unfold as a love triangle between a vengeful wife, her conniving husband, and his naive mistress comes to blows… Destiny Clarke is out to claim what’s rightfully hers—Hassan Clarke and his money. Sick and tired of lies and betrayal, Destiny decides to take matters into her own hands by creating havoc in the lives of the people who've done her wrong. Engulfed in his deceitful ways, Hassan is oblivious to the fact that his life and his freedom are up for grabs. Friends become enemies, and in the end, he has no one to call on but himself. Imani Gibson is too naive to realize that some things are not worth fighting for—in this case, another woman’s husband. She soon realizes that games are for children, and not everyone is playing with a full deck. As more secrets are revealed and lives are torn apart, all in the name of love, how will it end? Will Destiny finally get her man, or will her husband’s mistress end up on top?

My Husband's Girlfriend

A Completely Unputdownable Psychological Thriller with a Nail-biting Twist

Author: Sheryl Browne

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 306

View: 610

She told my little boy a secret and now he's gone... Tucking her little boy Ollie into bed one night, Sarah notices his beloved teddy bear, which she bought him when he was born, is missing and in its place is a new toy given to him by her ex-husband's new girlfriend, Laura. When she asks Ollie about it, he begins to shift uncomfortably, before whispering 'Laura told me a big secret and she said I can never tell you'. Sarah's heart sinks. But when she raises her concerns, nobody wants to listen. To everyone else, Laura is the perfect stepmother and Sarah is just the jealous ex-wife. But Sarah knew the moment she met Laura she couldn't trust her, from her overly perfect stepmother act to the way she evaded questions about her own history. Soon Ollie is asking to spend more time with his dad and Laura, and shrinking away from Sarah. Then, when she calls to him in the garden one day, Ollie doesn't answer back. The garden is silent. Ollie's sandpit is empty. Ollie has disappeared. If you love a book that keeps twisting and turning, then you'll love My Husband's Girlfriend - it's guaranteed to keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell. What readers are saying about My Husband's Girlfriend 'Kept me glued to the pages and dying to know what would happen next... The ending was a whopper and definitely jaw-dropping. Had me totally gripped throughout.' Carla Kovach, author, 5 stars 'Fantastic... The perfect domestic thriller with an unforgettable twist.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely gripping read! A superb twist and chilling in every way!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I couldn't stop reading until I reached the shocking ending... A brilliant, thrilling story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Twists and turns from the beginning... I found it hard to put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Definite page-turner... I was gripped from the first page through to the end.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Stairway to My Heart

Author: Marion Marchetto

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 566

View: 314

From the moment Cordelia Conner is born in New York in 1890, her seamstress mother vows her daughters life will be far better than hers. As she kisses her tiny newborns head, she dreams that one day, her daughter will become a lady of quality and marry a wealthy manand she is prepared to dedicate her life to make it happen. Hundreds of miles away, young Kevin Newkirk is growing up in an influential Boston family. Kevin is accustomed to a life of prestige. But he is also very aware that he is the last male in the line and in need of a suitable wife to provide him with a son. In love with a woman whose heritage is questionable, Kevin has no idea that Cordelia even exists. But when fate brings Kevin and Cordelia together during a weekend at a summer home, Kevin decides she is the answer to his dilemma. Cordelia sees Kevin as the means to fulfill her mothers burning passion. Their relationship seems destined to be a match made in heaven. As the young couple marries and establishes their new life, only time will tell if the union between an unlikely pair will survive and create the dynasty their parents dreamed of.

Tell Me Lies

A Novel

Author: Jennifer Crusie

Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 945

Maddie Faraday's life would be perfect--if it weren't for her cheating husband her suspicious daughter her gossipy mother her secretive best friend her nosy neighbors, and that guy she lost her virginity to twenty years ago... In Tell Me Lies, Jennifer Cruise dishes up a funny, sexy, suspenseful novel about small-town secrets, big-time betrayals and the redemptive power of love, laughter and chocolate brownies.

The Complete Works

Arranged in Their Chronological Order

Author: William Shakespeare

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 1227

View: 841

Claudine And Annie

Author: Colette

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 160

View: 414

THE STORIES THAT INSPIRED THE FILM COLETTE, out Jan 2019. In this final novel in Colette's famous series it is Claudine's friend Annie who tells the story in the form of a private diary. Claudine is happily settled with her adored husband Renaud, spending her time giving wide and worldly advice to despairing Annie, whose life with the boring and dominating Alain is set to dramatically change. With the help of Claudine, Annie takes steps to empower her own life, a life away from her husband. Though Colette's intoxicating series of novels emerges a portrait of Claudine an intelligent, modern woman whose life is always honest, passionate and inspiring.