Mum, Tell Me Your Story

A Guided Journal to Tell Me Your Memories, Keepsake Questions.This is a Great Gift to Mom, Grandma, Nana, Aunt and Auntie from Family Members, Grandchildren and Friends to Share Their Early Life on Like Birthday

Author: Nasuuti Publishing

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 102

View: 421

This guided journal contains 101 pages of of thought provoking and detail driven prompts . It is the perfect and inexpensive minimalist journal to know about your family history. Get yourself this amazing journal gift nowSample Questions;What was the first concert you went to? How much did it cost?What is the funniest thing you ever remember saying, as a small child?Which sibling were you the closest with?Did your first childhood home have a telephone?What were family meals like, in your household?What kind of games did you play as a child?What kind of trees or flowers grew on your property?How often did your family or your next door neighbors visit with each other?what was your usual style of haircut, when you were little?How would you dress, as a child?Who taught you how to drive a car?What make and model was the car you learned to drive with?

Heavenly Letters from Mum:

Daisy Gerda André

Author: Anne Noëlette André

Publisher: Balboa Press

ISBN:

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 224

View: 842

Heavenly Letters from Mum captures in its pages the messages that Anne Noëlette André received by automatic writing from her mum, Daisy Gerda André, for five years following her death in 2003. By presenting these messages, Heavenly Letters from Mum offers relief and peace to all who have lost loved ones to death, As the author writes in the Preface, “Do not be sad. Your loved ones on the other side—in the other dimensions—are near you. As long as they exist in your heart, they don’t depart.” After telling how her mum died and how she faced the loss, the author then presents a series of chapters that alternately report transcriptions of the spirit writings she shared with her mum and off er reflections on the influence and impact of these messages. Heavenly Letters from Mum also presents a selection of images that reproduce the original handwritten records of these conversations, along with several other pictures of the author and her mum. If you have found your life touched by the death of someone you have loved, then Heavenly Letters from Mum: A True Story will offer to you the encouragement to seek the abiding presence of your loved one, to listen for messages, and to enter into conversations that transcend the limitations of one’s daily routines.

Our Rose

A compelling saga of war, family and hope

Author: Victor Pemberton

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 333

View: 495

There are some problems a quick wit cannot overcome... As war descends on London, a young woman struggles to hold her family together in Victor Pemberton's gripping saga Our Rose. Perfect for fans of Harry Bowling and Dilly Court. Growing up just around the corner from Islington's Chapel Market, the second of six children born in the tiny flat above Mr Popov's piano factory, red-headed, big-hearted Rose Humble is used to holding her own in the world. When there's a family problem - her father's arrest for thieving, her mother losing her job at the London Transport Staff Canteen - it is Rose who somehow manages to bring the Humbles through the crisis. But as she grows older and war starts to cast its shadow over all their lives, Rose realises there are some problems a quick wit and a ready tongue cannot solve. And she also comes to see that there are people who are not all they seem... What readers are saying about Our Rose: 'This has to be the best book I have ever bought' 'What impressed me the most about the book was the absolute attention to detail that made you feel like you were there with Rose in wartime London' 'Our Rose was a wonderful story - I loved it from start to finish'

Breaking Mum and Dad

The Insider's Guide to Parenting Anxiety

Author: Anna Williamson

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 256

View: 345

With more than 1 in 10 new parents experiencing post-natal depression and anxiety, and after suffering the traumatic birth of her son, and herself being diagnosed with post-natal anxiety and birth trauma, Anna Williamson uncovers the real thoughts, feelings and behaviours that many of us experience in those first few weeks and months after becoming a parent. From 'I'm struggling to love my baby' to 'I miss my old life' and 'Will I ever feel like "me†? again?' to 'I'm anxious about having sex' this book will help new parents cope with the often taboo topics that we ALL encounter. A therapist in your pocket, meaning you don't have to face one of life's most momentous experiences alone, or fear being judged of the weird and often worrying irrational thoughts that plague our frazzled minds. Mental health for new mums (and dads) is a thing - a big thing - and it's time we all stopped suffering in silence. It takes time to adjust to this new identity and role - whether it's making new friends, coping with changing relationships, breast and bottle feeding anxiety, going back to work worries, or the whole shift being a new parent poses mentally. Breaking Mum and Dad is a little pocket guide of empathy, sympathy and above all, hope.

The Manic Mum's Guide To Magnificent Parenting

A 7-Week Plan

Author: Allison Mitchell

Publisher: Hay House, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 384

View: 851

Ever felt like you're banging your head against a brick wall? Do you sometimes wish your children would take you more seriously and that you had more time, patience and energy to be the mother you want to be? If you'd love a calm house, you're not alone, and this book is packed full of jargon-free, common-sense techniques, tools and ideas that'll turn you from manic to magnificent in just 7 weeks. Allison shows you how to: • be the mother you want your children to have • increase your patience and lower agitation • make you and your children feel magnificent about themselves • get children to listen and do what they're told (yes, it's possible!) • create a calm, happy household find time to enjoy your little darlings! With only seven chapters to read over seven weeks, this book is easily digestible and full of tasty little nuggets of wisdom.

Apple and Rain

Author: Sarah Crossan

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

View: 641

When Apple's mother returns after eleven years of absence, Apple feels almost whole again. In order to heal completely, her mother will have to answer one burning question: Why did she abandon her? But just like the stormy Christmas Eve when she left, her mother's homecoming is bittersweet. It's only when Apple meets her younger sister, Rain-someone more lost than she is- that she begins to see things for how they really are, allowing Apple to discover something that might help her to feel truly whole again. From the author of the acclaimed The Weight of Water comes a beautifully-crafted, moving novel about family, betrayal, and the ultimate path to healing.

Someone to Watch over Me

Author: Suraiya Khan

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 181

View: 814

Welcome to My World, Tilly Smart! Unexpected events occur turning my life upside down! Then, as though skiving off school and starving isnt enough for me to contend with, I even have to lose the most important thing in my life! Take action Matilda Smart! Thats my motto. Adam Khan, the most annoying neighbour pokes his oar in, unless he actually fancies me that is! Nat, Kaz, and Mary-Lou are dead puzzled, seeing me on my last legs and looking like a complete and utter wreck, but then to top it all Im accused of being a thief!

Tell Me Tomorrow

Author: Lynda Bellingham

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 480

View: 865

Meredith Lee is one of the most successful women in television. She has a daytime show that has an audience of millions. She seems to have it all. But behind the tirelessly successful facade lies the story of a woman who nearly lost everything. This is the story of a woman who could not keep love in her life. The love of neither her father nor her mother. Who lost the love of her life the first time around, then lost the love of her own child. She could not even find love in herself. This is a story about women, about their sugar and spice, about the deep natural instincts that drive women through whatever society is trying to pin on them at the time. It is also about love, where to look for it and how to hold on to it when it is found.

Safe House

A Thriller

Author: Chris Ewan

Publisher: Minotaur Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 448

View: 538

A brilliant thriller from the author of the acclaimed Good Thief's Guide series asks, how can a beautiful woman simply vanish? When Rob Hale wakes up in a hospital after a motorcycle crash, his first thought is for the gorgeous blonde, Lena, who was on the back of his bike. The doctors and police, however, insist that he was alone at the scene. The shock of the accident must have made him imagine Lena, especially since his description of her resembles his late sister, Laura. Convinced that Lena is as real as he is, Rob teams up with Rebecca Lewis, a London-based PI who has a mysterious connection to Laura—and learns that even a close-knit community like the Isle of Man can hide dangerous secrets that will not stay safe forever. Chris Ewan's Safe House "is an exciting, well crafted thriller, with flashes of real humour and insight." (SJ Bolton).

Butterfly on a Pin

A memoir of love, despair and reinvention

Author: Alannah Hill

Publisher: Hardie Grant Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 352

View: 231

'Raw and real and funny and sad – I could not put this book down' – Jane Kennedy

'You might expect fluff and fashion ... what you get is harrowing, full-strength, funny and deeply satisfying – Zoë Foster Blake

Unflinching, funny, shocking, inspiring and tender: this is a story like no other.

Alannah Hill, one of Australia’s most successful fashion designers, created an international fashion brand that defied trends with ornamental, sophisticated elegance, beads, bows and vintage florals. But growing up in a milk bar in Tasmania, Alannah’s childhood was one of hardship, fear and abuse. At an early age she ran away from home with eight suitcases of costumes and a fierce determination to succeed, haunted by her mother’s refrain of ‘You’ll never amount to anything, you can’t sew, nobody likes you and you’re going to end up in a shallow grave, dear!’
 
At the height of her success, Alannah walked the razor’s edge between two identities – the ‘good’ Alannah and the ‘mongrel bastard’ Alannah. Who was the real Alannah Hill? Reprieve came in the form of a baby boy and the realisation that becoming a mother not only changes your life, but completely refurbishes it, forever.
 
Yet 'having it all' turned out to be another illusion. In 2013 Alannah walked away from her eponymous brand, a departure that left her coming apart at the seams. She slowly came to understand the only way she could move forward was to go back. At the heart of it all was her mother, whose loveless marriage and disappointment in life had a powerful and long-lasting effect on her daughter. It was finally time to call a truce with the past.   
 
This extraordinary book is the fierce and intelligent account of how a freckle-faced teenage runaway metamorphosed into a trailblazer and true original.