Mercury Striking: The Scorpius Syndrome 1

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 480

Mercury Striking is the first exciting book in Rebecca Zanetti's The Scorpius Syndrome series, perfect for fans of Cynthia Eden, Dianne Duvall and Nalini Singh. With nothing but rumors to lead her, Lynne Harmony has trekked across a nightmare landscape to find one man - a mysterious, damaged legend who protects the weak and leads the strong. He's more than muscle and firepower - and in post-plague L.A., he's her only hope. As the one woman who could cure the disease, Lynne is the single most volatile - and vulnerable - creature in this new and ruthless world. But face to face with Jax Mercury, danger has never looked quite so delicious... For more thrilling passion played out against the dangerous race for survival, look for all the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Justice Ascending: The Scorpius Syndrome 3

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 905

Justice Ascending is the third enthralling book in Rebecca Zanetti's The Scorpius Syndrome series, following Mercury Striking and Shadow Falling, perfect for fans of Cynthia Eden, Dianne Duvall and Nalini Singh. Danger has never looked quite so delicious... Before Scorpius, Tace Justice was a good ole Texas cowboy who served his country. After surviving the bacterium, the world became dark, dangerous, and deadly - and so did he. The Vanguard medic is stronger, faster and smarter than before, but he's losing the line between right and wrong. His passion is absolute, and when he focuses it on one woman, there's no turning back for either of them . . . Sami Steel has been fighting to survive alongside Tace, convincing the Vanguard soldiers she's one of them. In truth, Sami is a former hacker turned government agent who worked at The Bunker, where scientists stored both contaminants and cures - and she never wants to go back. Yet when sexual fire explodes between her and Tace, she'll face even that hell again to save him. For more thrilling passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the rest of the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking and Shadow Falling.

Shadow Falling: The Scorpius Syndrome 2

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 823

Shadow Falling is the second thrilling book in Rebecca Zanetti's The Scorpius Syndrome series, following Mercury Striking, perfect for fans of Cynthia Eden, Dianne Duvall and Nalini Singh. Danger has never looked quite so delicious... Before the Scorpius Syndrome tore through North America and nearly wiped out the population, Vivienne Kennedy was the FBI's best profiler. The bacteria got her anyway. But she survived. She recovered. And when she woke up from a drug-nightmare of captivity, her skills as a hunter of men had gone from merely brilliant to full-on uncanny. Her mysterious rescuer wants her to put them to the test. But no matter how tempting he is, with his angel's eyes and devil's tongue, Vinnie knows she shouldn't trust him. For more thrilling passion played out against the dangerous race for survival, look for all the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Knight Awakening

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: RAZ INK LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 360

View: 174

The Line Between Obsession and Love has Disappeared The world has changed. Any rules that might’ve been in place before the Scorpius bacterium ripped through civilization and decreased its population are no longer in place. Obsession and survival are the new reality. So, Marcus Knight, after a hellish time in captivity that stole most of his memory and all of his soul, has one focus, and that’s keeping Dr. Penelope Kim safe in the aftermath. She’d risked her life to save him once, and she’s all that matters. For months, he’s kept his distance, protecting her from afar, because he knows that one touch—one sigh—one kiss—from her will never be enough. Passion is a Dangerous and Deadly Temptation Penny Kim is one of the few doctors still living, and she alone holds the key to ensuring the human race continues. Several of her friends are pregnant, and the clock is ticking down on their survival. Her days are filled with experiments and hope, while her nights are consumed with visions and dreams of the hard-bodied and powerful soldier who’s made her safety his one and only mission. She should be wary of him; she should be terrified of him. Yet all she feels is an unreal craving for his touch that gets stronger every day. Life is short, and she’s unwilling to wait, unaware of the danger already hunting them both. Some risks are worth it, even in this new and dangerous world. “Thrilling, post-apocalyptic romance at its dark, sizzling best!” --New York Times bestselling author Lara Adrian

Winter Igniting

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: RAZ INK LLC

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 370

View: 407

Deadly Silence

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Blood Brothers

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 400

View: 630

Deadly Silence is the first book in New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti's breathtaking romantic suspense series, Blood Brothers, that will be loved by fans of Karen Rose, Kylie Brant, Elaine Levine, Maya Banks's KGI series and Lisa Jackson. Run for your life... And don't look back. Paralegal Zara Remington is in over her head. Helping out a friend has put not only her job but her life in jeopardy. Zara needs help from someone she can trust - she just doesn't expect it to be the mysterious PI who recently appeared in her life. Ryker Jones has problems of his own, including recovering from his investigative agency's recent brutal loss of a client. He wants to keep Zara at arm's length - and protect her from the reality of what he's running from. But when danger arrives on Zara's doorstep, Ryker can't walk away. He might be the only one who can save her - if his deadly past doesn't catch up with them first... For more addictive romantic suspense look out for the rest of the titles in the Blood Brothers and Sin Brothers series. And for thrilling passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Twisted Truths: Blood Brothers Book 3

A suspenseful, compelling thriller

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 438

Twisted Truths is the third book in New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti's breathtaking romantic suspense series, Blood Brothers, that will be loved by fans of Karen Rose, Kylie Brant, Elaine Levine, Maya Banks's KGI series and Lisa Jackson. Noni is desperate. Her infant niece has been kidnapped, and the only person who can save her is a private detective with too many secrets to count - and more enemies than he can name. A man who walked away from Noni without any warning a year ago and broke her heart. But with Talia's life on the line, Noni won't take no for an answer... The moment Denver Jones sees Noni, the memories come rushing back. The fire in her eyes. The determination in her voice. The danger of having her in his life. Denver had to push her away once, but now with vicious criminals threatening Noni and her niece, he'll do whatever it takes to protect them. But enemies from his past are circling, and they'll use anything - and anyone - to get to Denver. For more addictive romantic suspense look out for the rest of the titles in the Blood Brothers and Sin Brothers series. And for thrilling passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Lethal Lies: Blood Brothers Book 2

A gripping, addictive thriller

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 446

Lethal Lies is the second book in New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti's breathtaking romantic suspense series, Blood Brothers, that will be loved by fans of Karen Rose, Kylie Brant, Elaine Levine, Maya Banks's KGI series and Lisa Jackson. A deadly secret can't stay buried forever... Revenge. It's the only thing that helps Anya Best sleep at night. The serial killer who murdered her sister is on the loose, and Anya will stop at nothing to put him behind bars. But she can't do it alone. Private investigator Heath Jones's job is to bring the bad guys to justice. He knew the Copper Killer's latest victim so when her sister asks for help, he's all in. But when Anya uses the media to taunt the killer, she exposes Heath's identity, putting them both in jeopardy. Now, long-buried secrets are coming to light - and the forces determined to destroy Heath are watching, waiting to exact their own revenge by any means necessary... For more addictive romantic suspense look out for the rest of the titles in the Blood Brothers and Sin Brothers series. And for thrilling passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling, Justice Ascending.

Forgotten Sins: Sin Brothers Book 1 (A heartstopping, addictive thriller)

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 368

View: 412

Forgotten Sins is the first book in New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti's thrilling romantic suspense series, Sin Brothers, that will be loved by fans of Karen Rose, Kylie Brant, Elaine Levine, Maya Banks's KGI series and Lisa Jackson. His secrets can destroy her... But her love can save him... From the moment Josie laid eyes on sexy, mysterious Shane Dean, she was in love. Their desire ignited a passionate affair, and within weeks, Shane had slipped a ring on her finger. It seemed her every fantasy was coming true...until her new husband disappeared without a trace. Now, two years and one broken heart later, Josie is shocked when the hospital calls: Shane has been found...at a crime scene with no memory of how he got there. Shane can't remember the blue-eyed angel at his bedside - or who he even is - but he knows something isn't right. His hearing is razor sharp, his physical strength incredible, and the urge to protect Josie overwhelming. For powerful enemies are hunting him, and Josie is the key to discovering why. As Shane struggles to unravel his past, dangerous new truths come to light. Can he protect the only woman he's ever loved? And can Josie trust a man she thought she knew - one who carries such a deadly secret? For more addictive romantic suspense look out for the rest of the titles in the Sin Brothers series and the spin-off series, Blood Brothers: Deadly Silence, Lethal Lies and Twisted Truths. And for breathtaking passion played out against a dangerous race for survival, look for the titles in The Scorpius Syndrome series: Mercury Striking, Shadow Falling and Justice Ascending.

Scorpius Rising

Author: Rebecca Zanetti

Publisher: Zebra Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 116

View: 673

Faster, stronger, and more lethal than any human, the hunter Sentinels move freely through the world—and no one, no matter how powerful, wants to attract their attention... Mika Tanner has loved Bailey Morrell, a beautiful Healer, since childhood. But his duty as a Sentinel, a supernatural guardian of an ancient race, clashed with her rebellious spirit. Now a dangerous new anarchist group not only threatens life as they know it—but any chance of their being together again... “An exciting and sizzling new paranormal romance series.”--RT Book Reviews Previously published in On the Hunt