Make It Easy, Cupcake!

Fabulously Fun Creations in 4 Simple Steps

Author: Alan Richardson

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 240

View: 416

From the bestselling authors of Hello, Cupcake! and Cake My Day! comes a collection of brand new, completely irresistible cupcake designs—all of which can be made in just 4 steps! Let Karen Tack and Alan Richardson show you how to make the most inventive cupcakes—for any imaginable occasion—using easy, everyday ingredients (and tools) from your own pantry or grocery store. The 100+ recipes in Make it Easy, Cupcake will allow you to transform marshmallows into blooming daffodils and wafer cookies into airplane wings, use jelly beans for dragonflies and chocolate cookies as bat wings, and countless other ideas for creative cupcake confections. . .all in four easy steps. Start with a batch of plain cupcakes (made from scratch or store-bought) and follow the authors' illustrated instructions for decoration. Each recipe includes a complete list of ingredients and simple HOW-TOs along with color photos illustrating each step. From baby buggies to hot-air balloons, gingerbread men to the Loch Ness Monster, this is the go-to resource for the most creative, crowd-pleasing cupcakes ideas of all time. Enjoy!

Make It Easy

120 Mix-and-Match Recipes to Cook from Scratch -- with Smart Store-Bought Shortcuts When You Need Them

Author: Stacie Billis

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 272

View: 608

Cooking doesn't have to be a chore. Why make it difficult --when it can be easy? When you're juggling a job, kids, pet, house, spouse, you-name-it -- it can be tough to resist the urge to toss a frozen meal in the oven and call it a day. Stacie Billis knows the challenge of feeding your family well, without stress. Make It Easy's 120 recipes prove that you don't have to be only a scratch cook or convenience cook. You can be both, and there's no shame in using store-bought ingredients when you're in a pinch. Stacie's got a guide to the healthiest shortcuts in the supermarket and three big tips for making it easy: 1. Go between scratch and homemade with her handy shopping guide. 2. Mix and match recipes that build on the same ingredients. 3. Break any rule that makes you want to bolt from your kitchen. With recipes for: Blueberry Almond Polenta, Country-Style Greek Salad, Slow Cooker Hoisin Pulled Pork, No-Fuss Roasted Paprika Chicken, Chili-Rubbed Steak Tacos, Salmon Rice Bowl, Parmesan Roasted Broccoli, Easy Food Processor Pizza Dough, Gingered Peach Crisp, Hummingbird Muffins, Bacon Cheddar Waffles . . . and many more!

The Artful Cupcake

Baking & Decorating Delicious Indulgences

Author: Marcianne Miller

Publisher: Lark Books

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 144

View: 368

Tempting topping, delicious cake, and a spectacular decoration to complete the pretty picture: that’s what makes a cupcake such a perfect delight—and why these 32 recipes will please young and old. These recipes are relatively easy to make, and use simple, readily available ingredients. The pages brim with helpful baking advice, including tips on incorporating nuts, working with decorative sugars, and even creating your own pastry bag. How about cupcakes decorated with sugar butterflies, Winter Spice Cakes with snowflakes, and sinfully good Chocolate Mousse Layered Cupcakes? With these recipes at hand, any amateur pastry chef can wow a crowd. A Selection of the Good Cook Book Club.

Making it Easy

Crafts and Cooking Activities : Skill Building for Handicapped Learners

Author: Elaine F. Marcus

Publisher: Vort Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Cookery for people with disabilities

Page: 155

View: 923

Abstract: A variety of cooking and crafts activities designed for use with handicapped learners are presented in this book that stresses a learn-by-doing approach to skills development. Each activity focuses on developing at least one of the following developmental areas: fine motor, language, cognitive, and pre-vocational. Activity categories include printing, molding, painting, pasting, cutting, sewing, and weaving, as well as cooking. Activities were designed to be flexible enough to meet a wide range of learner abilities in many kinds of learning environments. Individual activities identify necessary pre-requisite skills, materials, and methods; suggestions for additional items to teach and to make are also included. An instructor's guide 1) explains each component of the activity materials, 2) provides step-by-step instructions for planning and conducting activities, and 3) suggests ways to help learners apply their knowledge and skills in a variety of situations.

Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish

Author: Zoe Tokushige

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 305

View: 397

A hilarious story of new-school hijinks, filled with friendship, family, and plenty of pranks--perfect for fans of Dork Diaries and Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Meet Airi Sano. After spending her entire childhood moving from one military base to another, she's excited to be settling down for the long-term in Hawai'i. She's less excited about her new teacher, who’s determined to make Airi like school. But she's got a plan: prank her teacher so hard that she gives up on even trying to get Airi to do any work—especially any reading. But Mrs. Ashton won’t give up, no matter what Airi does. Airi will need the help of her new classmates—who might even be her new friends—to get Mrs. Ashton to crack. It’s time . . . for a prank war! With fun and funny black-and-white illustrations throughout, New School Skirmish kicks off a brand-new series for readers to adore! Praise for Airi Sano, Prankmaster General: New School Skirmish: “The ultimate prankster has arrived! Airi Sano is guaranteed to keep readers on their toes!” –Booki Vivat, New York Times bestselling author of the Frazzled series

Katie and the Cupcake Cure The Graphic Novel

Author: Coco Simon

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 158

View: 214

The bestselling Cupcake Diaries series is now available in graphic novel format! In this adaptation of the first book, after her best friend moves on, Katie finds a new group of friends and they form the Cupcake Club. Katie is miserable when her best friend is invited to join the Popular Girls Club and Katie is left out. Is there an Unpopular Girls Club she can join? Luckily, Katie finds her way with a great new group of friends—Mia, Emma, and Alexis—and together they become the Cupcake Club. Sometimes starting from scratch turns out to be the icing on the cupcake. Fun, bright, full-color graphic panels tell the story with the same humor and heart as the original novel.

Make it Easy Entertaining

Author: Laurie Burrows Grad

Publisher: Tarcher

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 325

View: 544

More than two hundred recipes, forty menus, and numerous tips on meal planning and organizing and on saving money stress the no-fuss style developed by the author

The Little Book of Vegan Bakes

Irresistible plant-based cakes and treats

Author: Holly Jade

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 224

View: 471

'Holly has a special ability to create mouth-watering vegan bakes that capture your imagination and attention - and being self-taught she is able to explain everything in a clear and easy-to-understand way.' - Kim-Joy, Great British Bake Off finalist 'Holly has a gift for creating the most delicious baked goods. This book proves that going vegan doesn't mean sacrificing anything. Holly's recipes are simply exquisite.' - Best of Vegan 'A must-have in your collection! Packed full of delicious classic and unique bakes and desserts for everyone and every occasion.' - Lotus Biscoff UK Discover how to bake show-stopping, mouth-watering, heart-warming, incredibly delicious vegan cakes and bakes at home with Holly Jade. Recipes range from the simple (Chocolate Orange Fridge Fudge, Cookies and Cream Cupcakes and Peanut Butter Flapjacks) to the more ambitious (Honeycomb Doughnuts, Cherry Bakewell Tartlets and No-bake Biscoff Cheesecake) making this a book for anyone and any ability. Including essential step by step guides to icing and decorating, Holly gives you all the ingredients to take your vegan baking to the next level. 'This book did not disappoint! It boasts amazing vegan desserts throughout and each page is just as scrumptious and delicious as the next. This is a must for any sweet tooth dessert lover!' - Naturally Stefanie

The Butch Bakery Cookbook

Author: David Arrick

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Cooking

Page: 192

View: 293

This is not your mother's cupcake cookbook The Butch Bakery does cupcakes like nobody else. You can forget the pretty sparkles and the flowers on top, forget the pastel cupcakes for Easter or Halloween. These aren't cupcakes for little kids, but grown-up cupcakes full of contemporary, inventive flavors—like bacon, whiskey, coffee, and cayenne pepper. The Butch Bakery Cookbook offers cupcakes for the twenty-first century—like a cupcake imbued with two different liqueurs or a devil's food cake made truly diabolical with a dose of chili powder. These are serious sweets. They're delightfully different and dangerously delicious. Author David Arrick has received tremendous media coverage since opening Butch Bakery Perfect for dessert or cupcake lovers who are tired of the same old vanilla or chocolate cake with icing on top For anyone who wants a dessert that breaks the mold and challenges the taste buds with modern flavors and inspired ingredients, The Butch Bakery Cookbook delivers the goods—seriously.