Bathtime for Biscuit

Author: Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 985

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! Biscuit needs a bath! Everything is ready for Biscuit's bath; everything except Biscuit! He wants to roll in the mud and play with his friend Puddles! Will Biscuit ever be clean? Join Biscuit in this bathtime fun-filled adventure. Bathtime for Biscuit, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

Baby Bear's Bathtime

Author: Regina Webster

Publisher: Regina Webster LLC

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 34

View: 313

Brownie and Bessie Bear have an exciting adventure in the woods. They enjoy running and playing all day. When the bears return home sticky and dirty Mama Bear decides it is time for a bath. But there's a problem because Bessie is too afraid to get into the water. What will Brownie do to encourage her to get clean? Come dive into the fun and discover how Brownie Bear and his friends help Bessie overcome her fear of taking a bath. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Regina Webster was born in Richmond, Virginia and loved reading books when she was a young girl. She grew up with three sisters and a brother. Being the middle child of five helped her learn to be creative. She had three wonderful children and she has five very busy grandchildren. Ms. Webster is married to her husband, Ron, who encourages her to write books and follow her dreams. She works at Providence Elementary School as a teaching assistant with Special ED kids and she enjoys helping her students learn to write. This is Ms. Webster's fifth book, and her goal is to write books that children will love and inspire them to be writers themselves someday.

Some of My Best Friends are Books

Guiding Gifted Readers from Preschool to High School

Author: Judith Wynn Halsted

Publisher: Great Potential Press, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 574

View: 750

It Takes Two to Talk

A Practical Guide for Parents of Children with Language Delays

Author: Jan Pepper

Publisher: The Hanen Centre

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 171

View: 172

Shows parents how to help their child communicate and learn language during everyday activities.

How Do You Take a Bath?

Author: Kate McMullan

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 272

Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby animals and bathtime. How do YOU take a bath? Does your mama comb your fur? Do you shake off all your dirt? Do you splash and flap and quack? Do the birdies peck your back? No! Follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming rhyming picture book from veteran author Kate McMullan. How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson's adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals' bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!

Forthcoming Books

Author: Rose Arny

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 715