Baby Bear's Bathtime

Author: Regina Webster

Publisher: Regina Webster LLC

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 34

View: 500

Brownie and Bessie Bear have an exciting adventure in the woods. They enjoy running and playing all day. When the bears return home sticky and dirty Mama Bear decides it is time for a bath. But there's a problem because Bessie is too afraid to get into the water. What will Brownie do to encourage her to get clean? Come dive into the fun and discover how Brownie Bear and his friends help Bessie overcome her fear of taking a bath. ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Regina Webster was born in Richmond, Virginia and loved reading books when she was a young girl. She grew up with three sisters and a brother. Being the middle child of five helped her learn to be creative. She had three wonderful children and she has five very busy grandchildren. Ms. Webster is married to her husband, Ron, who encourages her to write books and follow her dreams. She works at Providence Elementary School as a teaching assistant with Special ED kids and she enjoys helping her students learn to write. This is Ms. Webster's fifth book, and her goal is to write books that children will love and inspire them to be writers themselves someday.

Bathtime for Biscuit

Author: Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Publisher: Harper Collins

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 825

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure! Woof, woof! Biscuit needs a bath! Everything is ready for Biscuit's bath; everything except Biscuit! He wants to roll in the mud and play with his friend Puddles! Will Biscuit ever be clean? Join Biscuit in this bathtime fun-filled adventure. Bathtime for Biscuit, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

How Do You Take a Bath?

Author: Kate McMullan

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 105

Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, this fun and educational picture book brings together adorable baby animals and bathtime. How do YOU take a bath? Does your mama comb your fur? Do you shake off all your dirt? Do you splash and flap and quack? Do the birdies peck your back? No! Follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming rhyming picture book from veteran author Kate McMullan. How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson's adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals' bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!

It Takes Two to Talk

A Practical Guide for Parents of Children with Language Delays

Author: Jan Pepper

Publisher: The Hanen Centre

ISBN:

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 171

View: 655

Shows parents how to help their child communicate and learn language during everyday activities.

Some of My Best Friends are Books

Guiding Gifted Readers from Preschool to High School

Author: Judith Wynn Halsted

Publisher: Great Potential Press, Inc.

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 574

View: 175

Sharing the Journey: Literature for Young Children

Literature for Young Children

Author: David Yellin

Publisher: Taylor & Francis

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 360

View: 794

This wonderful resource from two authors with an infectious enthusiasm for children's literature will help readers select and share quality books for and with young children. Specifically focused on infants through the third grade, Sharing the Journey contains descriptive book annotations, instructive commentary, and creative teaching activities tailored for those important years. Extensive book lists throughout will help readers build a library of quality children's literature. Books representing other cultures are included to help celebrate diversity as well as cultural connection. Genre chapters include poetry, fantasy, and realistic and historical fiction. A chapter on informational books demonstrates how young children can be introduced to, and learn to enjoy, nonfiction.

Teaching Social Communication to Children with Autism and Other Developmental Delays, Second Edition

The Project ImPACT Manual for Parents

Author: Brooke Ingersoll

Publisher: Guilford Publications

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 134

View: 416

For young children with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and others who have challenges in interacting and communicating, early intervention is key--and parents can play a vital role. Developed through work with hundreds of families, this book presents engaging, evidence-based techniques for enriching your child's social communication skills (up to age 6). The strategies can be easily integrated into daily routines, such as meals, bathtime, bedtime, and playtime. Designed for use as part of a therapist-guided program, the manual has a convenient large-size format and includes 20 reproducible forms. You also get access to a companion website, where you can download and print the forms for repeated use and view video clips of parents using the techniques. Professionals who want to implement Project ImPACT should purchase the authors’ two-book set (ISBN 978-1-4625-3814-0), which includes this manual plus a coach's guide. New to This Edition *Reflects the latest research and the ongoing development of the authors' approach. *Even more user friendly; skills parents need to learn are simplified and streamlined. *Chapter on managing challenging behavior. *Numerous graphics to help you remember and use the strategies. *Appropriate for a broader range of children, including those without an ASD diagnosis.