Love in the Time of Dragons

A Novel of the Light Dragons

Author: Katie MacAlister

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Dragons

Page: 343

View: 841

View our feature on Katie MacAlister's Love in the Time of Dragons. When it comes to love, one woman is scaling back her expectations ... Tully Sullivan is just like any other suburban mom-except she's just woken up in a strange place surrounded by strange people who keep insisting that they're dragons-and that she's one too.

The Unbearable Lightness of Dragons

A Novel of the Light Dragons

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 598

View our feature on Katie MacAlister’s The Unbearable Lightness of Dragons. Ysolde Bouchier is still coming to terms with the dragon part of her, while at the same time trying to free a friend of Baltic-her Black Dragon lover-from the weyr, get Baltic to meet with the dragons who want him dead, rescue a half-dragon damsel in over her head, raise the shade of the man everyone says killed her, and once and for all clear Baltic's name of the murder charges that continue to plague him. For Ysolde, being a dragon is starting to bite.

Love in a Time of Dragons

And Other Rare Tales

Author: Tanith Lee

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 294

View: 164

A collection of the rare and uncollected short stories by Tanith Lee, fantasy and horror.

Sparks Fly

A Novel of the Light Dragons

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 887

Hell hath no fury like a ticked-off dragon… Ysolde de Bouchier has a lot on her plate, which isn't unusual considering her Light Dragon mate Baltic is still at odds with just about everyone, starting with his former guard Thala and her outlaw posse, right down to his dragon god father. Ysolde herself fairs no better, since the First Dragon has her in his sights as well, demanding that she right past wrongs...and her time to do that is quickly running out. With the help of some familiar friends, Ysolde sets into motion an elaborate plan that will have repercussions throughout the mortal and immortal worlds. But when a member of her family is held hostage, no one is safe from the fire of her rage.

The Art of Stealing Time

A Time Thief Novel

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 408

Experts in the art of stealing time, Travellers live on the edge of both mortal and immortal realms. But a few fight their outlaw instincts.… Gwenhwyfar Byron Owens learned everything she knows about potions and spells from her two Wiccan moms, who are forbidden by Otherworld laws to teach magic to mortals. But when their latest transgression results in the kidnapping of a mortal woman, Gwen figures the only place to hide them all is in Summerland, the Wiccan afterlife.… But Gregory Faa—a member of the Watch—is hot on their heels. A Traveller who has stolen time, he’s eager to prove himself worthy of the Watch, only he has a past with the dark-eyed Welsh beauty he’s been charged with bringing to justice. He’s tempted to just let Gwen disappear into Summerland until he realizes that she’s being pursued by a squad of goons and death’s minions. Gwen is used to taking care of her moms and herself, so she can’t give in to her heart’s demand to trust Gregory, despite the fact that he’s as handsome as the day is long—and the days in Summerland last centuries.…

A Tale of Two Vampires

A Dark Ones Novel

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 620

Time isn’t always on a vampire’s side.... Iolanthe Tennyson has had a very bad year—due in part to the very bad men in her life. So she’s accepted her cousin’s invitation to spend the summer in Austria to indulge her photography hobby. Rumors of a haunted forest there draw Iolanthe into the dark woods—and into the eighteenth century.... Nikola Czerny is a cursed man, forced by his half brothers to live forever as a Dark One. But his miserable existence takes an intriguing turn when a strange, babbling woman is thrown in his path. Iolanthe claims to know Nikola’s daughter—three hundred years in the future. She also knows what fate—in the form of his murderous half brothers—has in store for him. If only she knew the consequences of changing the past to save one good, impossibly sexy vampire...

Unleashed

A Dark Ones Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library)

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 595

A novella set in New York Times bestselling author Katie's MacAlister's Dark Ones series. Meet Jacintha Ferreira, kitty whisperer. Or at least that’s what the guys around the Washington State Game and Wildlife office call Jas. Her skills with bigger cats than are normally found left on the back doorstep of the Cupid Cats Animal Shelter are put to the test when she encounters a sexy Dark One shape-shifter who has no idea how he became a really big kitty…but he does know a Beloved when he sees one.

Much Ado About Vampires

A Dark Ones Novel

Author: Katie Macalister

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 790

Corazon Ferreira is a jaded woman. Turns out she was a vampire's mate in a past life. And no matter how distractingly gorgeous he is, she just can't get the image of him killing someone out of her head. But when her life depends on him, Corazon's going to have to stop overthinking things-and start trusting her heart...

The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-First Annual Collection

Author: Gardner Dozois

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 704

View: 989

The stories in this collection imaginatively take readers far across the universe, into the very core of their beings, to the realm of the Gods, and to the moment just after now. Included are the works of masters of the form and the bright new talents of tomorrow. This book is a valuable resource in addition to serving as the single best place in the universe to find stories that stir the imagination and the heart.

The Iron Rider (A Dance of Dragons #3.5)

Author: Kaitlyn Davis

Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 65

View: 535

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the fourth and final companion novella to the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Princess Leena has finally discovered her fate—she's a dragon rider, humanity's only protection against the shadow. But deep in her heart, Leena hasn't forgotten about her homeland and the promises she made before waking her dragon. So when the shadow's phantom armies threaten Da'astiku, Leena jumps at the chance to return home and confront the king. No longer the powerless princess she once was, Leena will do whatever it takes to prove to her father and to her people that love is so much stronger than hate and that hope is far more powerful than fear. Taking place parallel to the events in THE PHOENIX BORN, read Leena's side of the story as she seeks to end her father's reign and bring a new era of peace to Ourthuro. Start the series for FREE today with the A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle! Keywords: teens and young adult, sword and sorcery, action and adventure, fantasy romance, coming of age, fantasy, teen fiction, dragons, magic, 99cent, 99 cent, 0.99