Island

A luxury holiday turns deadly

Author: Richard Laymon

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 361

View: 698

A luxury cruise. A desert island. A deadly killer. Breath-taking suspense and vivid moments of terror in the gripping horror novel, Island, by Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Dean Koontz. 'Shocking stuff. Island is hard-written, blunt and a thriller reader's treat. Laymon enthrals you with no-holds-barred material' - Ipswich Evening Star When Rupert Conway set out on a cruise with seven other people, he planned to swim a little, get some sun and relax. He certainly didn't plan to get shipwrecked. But after the yacht blew up, that's what happened - he and his shipmates were stranded on a deserted island. Luckily for them, the island has plenty of fresh water and enough food to last until they get rescued. And luckily for Rupert, most of his fellow castaways are attractive women. But that's where his luck ran out - because the castaways aren't alone on the island. In the dense jungle beyond the beach there's a maniac on the loose, a killer with a murderous heart, a clever mind and a taste for blood. He doesn't like his new neighbours and he plans to slaughter them all... one by one. What readers are saying about Island: 'His story-telling ability is excellent with characters and shockers to fulfil any reader's desires... it is not long before the sands of this lovely beach are soaked blood red! At one point I remember literally jumping with shock' 'Island blew me away. Right from the very first sentence to the climactic ending, this book is very hard to put down' 'A must read, even if just for the last line'

Killer Holiday

A Killer WASPs Mystery

Author: Amy Korman

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 176

View: 307

A Holiday in Iceland

Author: N. L. Van Gruisen

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Iceland

Page: 98

View: 345

Complete with photographs of Icelandic landscapes, €A Holiday in Iceland€is a travelogue of the writer's time in the island country during the summer.

A Tale of Mer-dur: A Paranormal Witch Cozy Mystery

Author: Morgana Best

Publisher: Best Cozy Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 852

Australian journalist Misty Friday has several problems, not the least of which is her name. Misty's mean boss sends her to an island resort in the Great Barrier Reef to investigate one paranormal event, but mermaids and murder throw her off the track. When Misty makes waves, she attracts the attention of the murderer and one mysterious stranger. Will Misty get to the bottom of this, or are there too many red herrings?

Punch

Author: Mark Lemon

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page:

View: 778

Canada

Rockies, Pacific, Prairie, Territories

Author: Nicola Förg

Publisher: Hunter Publishing, Inc

ISBN:

Category: Canada, Western

Page: 254

View: 752

Fully colour-illustrated travel guides packed with information on the history and culture of a destination.

Caribbean Islands

Author: Sarah Cameron

Publisher: Footprint Handbooks

ISBN:

Category: Travel

Page: 982

View: 474

This Footprint handbook provides travellers with a guide to the Caribbean islands. It gives background information on the history, geography and culture as well as information on accommodation, shopping and eating out within the islands.