How to Draw Modern Florals

Author: Alli Koch

Publisher: Paige Tate Select

ISBN:

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 120

View: 391

An elegantly minimalistic how-to on illustrating flowers, cacti, succulents, floral arrangements and more. From simple leaves to complex bouquets, Modern Florals provides the inspiration and direction on all aspects of illustrating gorgeous floral designs.

Florals by Hand

How to Draw and Design Modern Floral Projects

Author: Alli Koch

Publisher: Paige Tate Select

ISBN:

Category: Art

Page:

View: 176

Instagram sensation, muralist, author, and overall floral illustrating aficionado Koch of Allikdesign introduces an assortment of new flowers, designs, and digitizing techniques through a series of projects that combine these skills.

Bloom

A Coloring Book

Author: Alli Koch

Publisher: Paige Tate & Company

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 82

View: 441

Alli Koch has mastered the art of turning simple doodles into beautifully designed floral illustrations. Her new coloring book, Bloom, features 30 of these signature, hand-drawn illustrations for you to color! Instagram sensation, muralist, author, and floral aficionado Alli Koch of @Allikdesign introduced thousands to the basics of modern floral illustrating with her best-selling book, How to Draw Modern Florals. Each page of Alli's new book, Bloom, comes to life with a variety of her signature floral designs. She invites you to customize each bloom and bouquet, and bring these pages to life! Bloom features: * Two pages of velvet coloring * 30+ additional images on premium, high quality paper * Perforated, removable pages * A gorgeous, hand-illustrated cover that is art for your bookshelf!

Folk Art Fusion: Americana

Learn to draw and paint charming American folk art with a colorful, modern twist

Author: Joy Laforme

Publisher: Walter Foster Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Art

Page: 128

View: 411

Fans of Charles Wysocki, Mary Engelbreit, Grandma Moses, and folk art in general will fall in love with Folk Art Fusion: Americana. Featuring projects that instruct artists of all skill levels how to draw and paint subjects including quaint homes, pretty patterns, colorful gardens, picturesque farms, beautiful birds, and textured florals, this book features American-themed folk art infused with a modern twist. Beginning with an overview of what folk art is, followed by introductory topics like color, tools and materials, and drawing and painting techniques, Folk Art Fusion: Americana also includes 16 simple, step-by-step projects done in approachable and popular mediums. Rounding out the book is a gallery of folk-art pieces sure to inspire lovers of all things Americana. Simultaneously fresh and nostalgic, Folk Art Fusion: Americana draws on America’s rich artistic tradition and heritage and provides a fun, accessible take on creating beloved scenes from the heartland.

Perfumes

The A-Z Guide

Author: Luca Turin

Publisher: Profile Books

ISBN:

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 620

View: 126

'I've long wished perfumery to be taken seriously as an art, and for scent critics to be as fierce as opera critics, and for the wearers of certain "fragrances" to be hissed in public, while others are cheered. This year has brought Perfumes: The Guide by Luca Turin and Tania Sanchez, which I breathed in, rather than read, in one delighted gulp.' Hilary Mantel, Guardian Perfumes: The Guide is the culmination of Turin's lifelong obsession and rare scientific flair and Sanchez's stylish and devoted blogging about every scent that she's ever loved and loathed. Together they make a fine and utterly persuasive argument for the unrecognised craft of perfume-making. Perfume writing has certainly never been this honest, compelling or downright entertaining.

The Little Book of Perfumes

The Hundred Classics

Author: Luca Turin

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Health & Fitness

Page: 128

View: 210

The quintessential guide to the one hundred most glorious perfumes in the world. When Luca Turin and Tania Sanchez published Perfumes: The Guide in 2008, it was hailed as "ravishingly entertaining" by John Lanchester in The New Yorker, "witty and knowledgeable" on Style.com, and "provocative and hugely entertaining" by the Times Literary Supplement. The Little Book of Perfumes focuses on just one hundred masterpieces of perfume: ninety-six five-star perfumes from the original book, as well as four "museum" perfumes-legendary scents that are preserved in the Versailles Osmothèque. This stunningly produced petite volume offers lovers of perfume the best of the best-a perfect gift book for anyone looking either for a brilliant fragrance or an intelligent, witty read.