Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary

Eleventh Edition

Author: Merriam-Webster Inc.

Publisher: Merriam-Webster

ISBN:

Category: Reference

Page: 1623

View: 441

Presents concise definitions, pronunciations, abbreviations, some illustrations, usage examples, and synonyms with ten thousand new words and meanings.

Etude

The Music Magazine

Author: Theodore Presser

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page:

View: 648

Includes music.

Cody's Army: Belfast Blitz

Author: Jim Case

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 183

View: 761

John Cody, ex-Marine and CIA operative, with his hand-picked team of fighting professionals takes on Terrance Leslie, second in comand in the IRA's Northern Council. Leslie plans to trigger an Irish revolt, but he hasn't planned on Cody's Army standing in his way.

Our Friends in Berlin

the breathtaking twist-filled world war two novel you won’t be able to put down in 2019.

Author: Anthony Quinn

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 288

View: 229

‘A smart, tautly rendered, atmospheric beach read’ Metro ‘An addictive cocktail of action, romance and politics’ Observer London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight. Amy Strallen’s life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers but she could be the only one who can help uncover the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery and he needs Amy’s help. When pays a visit to Amy’s office, they are both about to become embroiled in a game that could have deadly consequences... *Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Transcription*

The Etude

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Music

Page:

View: 532

A monthly journal for the musician, the music student, and all music lovers.

Technical and Military Imperatives

A Radar History of World War 2

Author: L Brown

Publisher: CRC Press

ISBN:

Category: Technology & Engineering

Page: 580

View: 703

Technical and Military Imperatives: A Radar History of World War II is a coherent account of the history of radar in the second World War. Although many books have been written on the early days of radar and its role in the war, this book is by far the most comprehensive, covering ground, air, and sea operations in all theatres of World War II. The author manages to synthesize a vast amount of material in a highly readable, informative, and enjoyable way. Of special interest is extensive new material about the development and use of radar by Germany, Japan, Russia, and Great British. The story is told without undue technical complexity, so that the book is accessible to specialists and nonspecialists alike.