How Does My Garden Grow?

Author: Gerda Muller

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Children's stories

Page: 36

View: 481

Seasonal story from USSBY Outstanding International Books honored author, perfect for fans of The Children�s Garden

How Does My Garden Grow?

Author: JoAnne Nelson

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Children's poetry, American

Page: 16

View: 808

With the help of colored illustrations and rhymes, children learn about planting and nurturing a vegetable garden.

How Does My Garden Grow?: A Little Gardening Journal for Planning, Plotting Out, and Keeping Notes about Plants and Flowers

Author: Pow Books

Publisher: Independently Published

ISBN:

Category: Nature

Page: 128

View: 117

How does my garden grow?: is a little gardening journal for planning, plotting out, and keeping notes about plants and flowers. Handy 6"x9" paperback Sexy matte cover finish Original flower art on cover Alternating pages for graphing/drawing/sketching/designing with notes and a fill-in-the-blank guide to keeping track of how your plants are doing Perfect gift for gardeners, farmers, hobbyists, homeowners, students, and anyone with a green thumb.

How Does My Garden Grow?

Author: Dorling Kindersley, Inc.

Publisher: Dk Pub

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 77

View: 386

A bountiful collection of gardening activities, scientific experiments, art projects, cooking ideas and magic tricks helps youngsters learn about the structure and life cycles of plants as well as offering advice on how to grow their own gardens.

How Does My Garden Grow?

Grow Plants for Food and Fun-Packed Projects

Author: Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Gardening

Page: 77

View: 780

Help your child discover the wonderful world of plants with How Does My Garden Grow?. They'll learn all about plants, how they live and why they are so important to people. From keeping our air breathable to the food, clothes, medicine, and paper we use every day. This book gives your child bite-size chunks of science to help them learn about plants in a fun and simple way and it's all been locally adapted for Australian children! And you don't need a garden! There are lots of inspirational ideas for fun activities to do at home like turning tomatoes into pizza toppings or growing your own loofah. All plants can be grown in containers, all recipes have easy-to-follow instructions and there are over 30 practical projects with simple step-by-steps. Feed their imagination as they explore plants from their own garden and beyond!

How Does My Garden Grow?

Author: National Geographic Learning

Publisher: National Geographic School Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Education

Page: 8

View: 894

Shows how soil, water and sunlight are needed to make a garden grow

How Does Your Garden Grow?

Author: Chris Beardshaw

Publisher: Dk Pub

ISBN:

Category: Gardening

Page: 240

View: 691

An accessible introduction to horticulture for the amateur gardener brings together practical advice with botanical facts and gardening lore to reveal the inner workings of plants and the complex processes at work in a garden. Original.

A Year in Our New Garden

Author: Gerda Muller

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Children's stories

Page: 36

View: 281

Join Anna and Benjamin as, with a little help from their neighbor, they spend a year learning about all the wonderful things you can do in a garden: planting, harvesting, playing, enjoying picnics and spotting wildlife.

How Does Your Garden Grow?

My Garden Journal 8 1/2 X 11 White, Lined, Numbered Pages. Black Ink on White Paper

Author: Judy Bailey

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 138

View: 530

This is a freestyle garden journal. Please use it to keep track of your gardening notes and calendar. It is 8 1/2 x 11" Calendar with page numbers and One hundred pages of lined paper with page numbers. Pages are white with black lettering.

How Does Your Garden Grow

Author: Vicki Bell

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 200

View: 936

Hours became days and months passed by without so much as a lead. It was now September eighteenth and I had almost given up hope of ever finding Rain. Now here, on a dismal fall day, I held my breath as Wesley rolled the body onto its side and folded open the rug. In Mimosa, Oklahoma, newly promoted Detective Darrian Drake has just landed on the front line of a child homicide investigation. Drake and her partner, Sam Evans, soon learn of the abduction and murder of another child, and realize that they are faced with the possibility of a serial killer. With a seed found in each victim's small hand as their only lead, Drake and Evans find themselves working with the FBI to search for the elusive killer. Drake's personal life is also becoming complicated. Her attraction to Special Agent Hank Pembry is nearly impossible to deny, and the two become romantically involved. But as their relationship grows, so do the number of victims. With the list of suspects dwindling, the detectives have to act fast. Will they be able to find the killer before he strikes again, or will the growing attraction between Drake and Pembry compromise the investigation?