Graduation Day

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: JUVENILE FICTION

Page: 291

View: 530

In book three of The Testing series, the United Commonwealth wants to eliminate the rebel alliance fighting to destroy The Testing for good, and though Cia is ready to lead the charge, will her lethal classmates follow her into battle? 75,000 first printing.

The Testing 3: Graduation Day

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 368

View: 515

The gripping final instalment of this best-selling futuristic trilogy, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. The United Commonwealth teeters on the brink of all-out civil war. Testing survivor Cia Vale knows that she alone can lead the rebellion against the government, but to do so she must risk the lives of those she loves, and gamble on the loyalty of her lethal classmates. In the electrifying conclusion to this bestselling trilogy, Cia must use all she's learned to fight for a future that's free from fear, and the stakes are higher than ever... Ready or not, it's Graduation Day.

The Testing

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 336

View: 258

It’s graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about—hope for—is whether she’ll be chosen for The Testing, a United Commonwealth program that selects the best and brightest new graduates to become possible leaders of the slowly revitalizing post-war civilization. When Cia is chosen, her father finally tells her about his own nightmarish half-memories of The Testing. Armed with his dire warnings (“Cia, trust no one”), she bravely heads off to Tosu City, far away from friends and family, perhaps forever. Danger, romance—and sheer terror—await.

The Testing Trilogy

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 976

View: 637

Experience all three riveting novels in the New York Times best-selling trilogy from author Joelle Charbonneau. The Testing is a new dystopian series perfect for readers of Divergent and The Hunger Games. Experience all three riveting novels in the New York Times best-selling trilogy from author Joelle Charbonneau. The complete collection includes The Testing, Independent Study, and Graduation Day. The Testing: Your time is almost up. The best-selling trilogy's dynamic dystopian debut. It’s graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about—hope for—is whether she’ll be chosen for The Testing. Danger, romance—and sheer terror—await. Independent Study: Failure is not an option.Cia is a freshman at the University in Tosu City with her hometown sweetheart, Tomas—and though the government has tried to erase her memory of the brutal horrors of The Testing, Cia remembers. Her attempts to expose the ugly truth behind the government’s murderous programs put her—and her loved ones—in a world of danger. The future of the Commonwealth depends on her. Graduation Day: The final test is the deadliest. In the thrilling conclusion to the New York Times best-selling trilogy, the stakes are higher than ever—lives of promise cut short or fulfilled; a future ruled by fear or hope. Ready or not…it’s Graduation Day. This ebook also contains The Testing Guide—the e-only prequel to The Testing.

The Testing Guide

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 56

View: 142

In the scarred and war-battered United Commonwealth, ten-year-old Cia Vale watches her older brother Zeen dream about being chosen for The Testing. He’s graduated at the top of his class, and being chosen, like his father was before him, means a chance to attend The University and help lead the effort to revitalize postwar civilization. Cia is conflicted—she hopes Zeen is chosen, but dreads him leaving home. She also realizes that one day she too must set her mind on being chosen. But does she realize the deadly path she will have to take? THE TESTING GUIDE is the short story prequel to The Testing, the first novel in the stunning and epic Testing trilogy.

The Russian Trilogy, Book 3 (Lust, Money & Murder Series)

Author: Mike Wells

Publisher: Mike Wells

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 321

View: 357

When Secret Service agent Elaine Brogan fails to capture Giorgio Cattoretti yet again, the Italian criminal mastermind conceives a devious plan to capture her. Join Elaine, Giorgio, Nick, Tony, Luna, Dmitry and Lexy on another "unputdownable" Lust, Money & Murder adventure! Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 6 - The Extraction Keywords: thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level Tier I & Tier II) Exam 101 Practice Sets 3rd Edition

Author: Disha Experts

Publisher: Disha Publications

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 424

View: 465

The book SSC CGL (Tier I & Tier II) Exam 101 Practice Sets 3rd revised edition contains 100 Topic-wise Tests and 1 Practice Sets. Additional 4 Practice Sets on the latest pattern are provided for further practice. The questions on all the IMPORTANT CONCEPTS which are required to crack this exam have been covered in the book in the form of 101 SPEED TESTS. No matter where you PREPARE from – a coaching or any textbook/ Guide - 101 SPEED TESTS provides you the right ASSESSMENT on each topic.

Forthcoming Books

Author: Rose Arny

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 537

Empire from the Ashes

Author: David Weber

Publisher: Baen Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 774

View: 356

Drawn into an alien conflict when his ship is taken over and pitted against a dangerous ancient enemy, Colin MacIntyre takes on the task of defeating a group of immortals who have been secretly ruling the Earth.