Graduation Day

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: JUVENILE FICTION

Page: 291

View: 632

In book three of The Testing series, the United Commonwealth wants to eliminate the rebel alliance fighting to destroy The Testing for good, and though Cia is ready to lead the charge, will her lethal classmates follow her into battle? 75,000 first printing.

The Testing 3: Graduation Day

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 368

View: 785

The gripping final instalment of this best-selling futuristic trilogy, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. The United Commonwealth teeters on the brink of all-out civil war. Testing survivor Cia Vale knows that she alone can lead the rebellion against the government, but to do so she must risk the lives of those she loves, and gamble on the loyalty of her lethal classmates. In the electrifying conclusion to this bestselling trilogy, Cia must use all she's learned to fight for a future that's free from fear, and the stakes are higher than ever... Ready or not, it's Graduation Day.

The Testing Trilogy

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 976

View: 312

Experience all three riveting novels in the New York Times best-selling trilogy from author Joelle Charbonneau. The Testing is a new dystopian series perfect for readers of Divergent and The Hunger Games. Experience all three riveting novels in the New York Times best-selling trilogy from author Joelle Charbonneau. The complete collection includes The Testing, Independent Study, and Graduation Day. The Testing: Your time is almost up. The best-selling trilogy's dynamic dystopian debut. It’s graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about—hope for—is whether she’ll be chosen for The Testing. Danger, romance—and sheer terror—await. Independent Study: Failure is not an option.Cia is a freshman at the University in Tosu City with her hometown sweetheart, Tomas—and though the government has tried to erase her memory of the brutal horrors of The Testing, Cia remembers. Her attempts to expose the ugly truth behind the government’s murderous programs put her—and her loved ones—in a world of danger. The future of the Commonwealth depends on her. Graduation Day: The final test is the deadliest. In the thrilling conclusion to the New York Times best-selling trilogy, the stakes are higher than ever—lives of promise cut short or fulfilled; a future ruled by fear or hope. Ready or not…it’s Graduation Day. This ebook also contains The Testing Guide—the e-only prequel to The Testing.

The Testing Guide

Author: Joelle Charbonneau

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 56

View: 830

In the scarred and war-battered United Commonwealth, ten-year-old Cia Vale watches her older brother Zeen dream about being chosen for The Testing. He’s graduated at the top of his class, and being chosen, like his father was before him, means a chance to attend The University and help lead the effort to revitalize postwar civilization. Cia is conflicted—she hopes Zeen is chosen, but dreads him leaving home. She also realizes that one day she too must set her mind on being chosen. But does she realize the deadly path she will have to take? THE TESTING GUIDE is the short story prequel to The Testing, the first novel in the stunning and epic Testing trilogy.

The Russian Trilogy, Book 3 (Lust, Money & Murder Series)

Author: Mike Wells

Publisher: Mike Wells

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 321

View: 578

When Secret Service agent Elaine Brogan fails to capture Giorgio Cattoretti yet again, the Italian criminal mastermind conceives a devious plan to capture her. Join Elaine, Giorgio, Nick, Tony, Luna, Dmitry and Lexy on another "unputdownable" Lust, Money & Murder adventure! Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 6 - The Extraction Keywords: thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level Tier I & Tier II) Exam 101 Practice Sets 3rd Edition

Author: Disha Experts

Publisher: Disha Publications

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 424

View: 183

The book SSC CGL (Tier I & Tier II) Exam 101 Practice Sets 3rd revised edition contains 100 Topic-wise Tests and 1 Practice Sets. Additional 4 Practice Sets on the latest pattern are provided for further practice. The questions on all the IMPORTANT CONCEPTS which are required to crack this exam have been covered in the book in the form of 101 SPEED TESTS. No matter where you PREPARE from – a coaching or any textbook/ Guide - 101 SPEED TESTS provides you the right ASSESSMENT on each topic.

1/2/3/4 for the show

a guide to small-cast one-act plays

Author: Lewis W. Heniford

Publisher: Scarecrow Pr

ISBN:

Category: Art

Page: 504

View: 958

An invaluable guide to small-cast, one-act plays, describing more than 2,200 plays.

The Modare

Book One

Author: A L Michaels

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 192

View: 837

All Andy wants to do is graduate college. That and avoid the Modare, an ancient clan of humans sworn to track and kill every last Vampyr. Join Andy as she sets across America on a road trip like none before; finding friends, and perhaps even more, along the way. Each day is a struggle for survival, and each night the need for blood will test her control.

The Magic Poof

A New Friend

Author: Stephen Hodges

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 34

View: 173

In the vibrant sequel to the critically acclaimed “The Magic Poof”, we find the practical Ange-Marie facing a test when her mischievous Poof reveals himself to a perfect stranger! That stranger is Ling. A daredevil and fashionista as unique as the Poof and Ange-Marie herself. With Ling swinging from to and fro on the jungle gym at school the Poof decides to catch her when she falls. But now that a stranger knows Ange-Marie’s secret, how will Ling react? Find out in this enchanting sequel that teaches the importance of being yourself while making friends with others. ”The Magic Poof – A New Friend” is an vibrant story bundled with adventure and delight.