Finding Audrey

Author: Sophie Kinsella

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 288

View: 113

From the bestselling author of the Shopaholic series comes a YA novel of humour, heart and heartache. Finding Audrey is Sophie Kinsella’s first novel for teens, perfect for fans of John Green. Audrey can't leave the house. she can't even take off her dark glasses inside the house. Then her brother's friend Linus stumbles into her life. With his friendly, orange-slice smile and his funny notes, he starts to entice Audrey out again - well, Starbucks is a start. And with Linus at her side, Audrey feels like she can do the things she'd thought were too scary. Suddenly, finding her way back to the real world seems achievable. Be prepared to laugh, dream and hope with Audrey as she learns that even when you feel like you have lost yourself, love can still find you . . .

Audrey angel of death

Angel of Death

Author: Christopher Westley

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 583

Audrey, a teen angel that has become involved with peers in her local high school.

Chiricahua

Author: Alfred Dennis

Publisher: iUniverse

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 260

View: 519

J. Mason Davis is a troubled half-breed youth raised by his wealthy father in New York City. When his rebellious ways land him in serious trouble, Mason is sent West to relatives on the San Carlos Indian Reservation. There, he is forced to confront his Indian heritage and a new way of life in a harsh and hostile land. Follow his footsteps as he strives to overcome many obstacles and severe challenges on his way to becoming Massai, great Chiricahua warrior. Action, suspense, drama and romance all unfold as Massai struggles to unlock shocking family secrets while facing life and death battles with formidable enemies. Cochise was a great Chief and Geronimo was a feared warrior of the Chiricahua tribe. Now comes Massai, leader of the Apache Nation's next generation. "Mr. Dennis has superbly captured the essence of the turn-of-the-century Southwest territory, its native people, and those on both sides of the law who made that untamed land their home. His characters come alive and keep you turning the pages. An excellent read." Eddie A. Owens . Clayton Today Newspaper . "Readers of adventure and readers of romance will both find Chiricahua satisfying." Sue Ann Jaffarian, Author-Odelia Grey mysteries.

The Wrong Billionaire's Bed

Author: Jessica Clare

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 312

View: 453

The Billionaire Boys Club is a secret society of six men who have vowed success—at any cost. Not all of them are old money, but all of them are incredibly wealthy. They’re just not always as successful when it comes to love… Audrey Petty’s always been the responsible one. The good twin. Successful, dependable, and trustworthy—that’s Audrey. She’d be the perfect girlfriend for her childhood crush, billionaire Cade Archer…except that she’s pretty sure she’s not even on his radar. But when fate (and her chaotic twin) come together, Audrey finds out that she’ll be spending the next month with Cade at his remote cabin retreat. It’s a dream come true… Until she meets her worst nightmare. Billionaire playboy Reese Durham is used to seducing women to get what he wants. But when stiff, too-proper Audrey bursts into the private mountain lodge and scares his companion out the door, it’s time for a little revenge. It’s clear that Audrey’s in love with his buddy, Cade…and it’s clear to Reese that blackmailing Audrey with this information can get her to agree to just about anything. Like furtive kisses in the dark, or a secret rendezvous in the woods. Audrey may think she knows what she wants, but Reese is determined to show her what she needs. And as Reese discovers the volatile minx behind the buttoned-up exterior, he starts to think maybe she’s just what he needs, too. Be sure to read all of the Billionaire Boys Club novels from InterMix. These boys play well with others.

A Mother's Love

Author: Dawn Stewardson

Publisher: Harlequin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 220

His child…or hers? NYPD detective Hank Ballantyne figures that for a single father, he has his life running pretty smoothly. Until a woman appears on Hank's doorstep saying she is his adopted son's mother—and she wants her son back. Dr. Natalie Lawson had been separated from her son during a devastating earthquake in Guatemala. Hospitalized and badly injured, she'd had no idea that her child had been mistakenly identified as an orphan and brought to the United States for adoption. Now that she's found Robbie, she wants to be a part of his life again—and that means becoming a part of Hank Ballantyne's life, too….

Audrey Hepburn

Fair Lady of the Screen

Author: Ian Woodward

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 448

View: 106

In this first major study of the captivating life of Audrey Hepburn, Ian Woodward uncovers the truly sensational story of one of Hollywood's most enduring legends. Ranked number 50 in Empire Magazine's 'Top 100 Movie Stars of All Time', her appeal as a screen icon is set to last for years to come. From her roles in such legendary films as Breakfast at Tiffany's and her Oscar-winning performance in Roman Holiday, to her lovers and the pain of losing a child, this revealing biography is essential reading for Hepburn and film fans alike.

Good Words

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: English periodicals

Page:

View: 622

Dorothy Fox

Author: Mrs. Louisa Taylor Parr

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 163

View: 186