Final Breath

Author: John Francome

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 222

View: 772

It's been over a year since Danny Clark's girlfriend Kirsty died in a horrific diving accident in the Caribbean. Danny was plunged into a time of bitter mourning but now he's back on his feet, with a lot of help from Kirsty's best friend, Tara. In fact, Danny has fallen for Tara in a major way. Danny's godfather Adrian Spring, who runs a racing stable, isn't at all happy about this. He can't help wondering how much Tara knows about the secrets that died with Kirsty. Secrets he'd prefer stayed secret for ever. Tara herself is uneasy: unconvinced that Kirsty's death was an accident, she fears that she might fall victim to a fatal 'accident' herself. And she's never been the paranoid type...

Final Breath

Author: Kevin O'Brien

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 786

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton. At first, the deaths seem random. A young Portland couple brutally murdered in a robbery. A woman who plummets to her death from an office building in Chicago. An aspiring screenwriter asphyxiated in his New York apartment. When TV reporter Sydney Jordon's life takes a turn for the worse, she flees to Seattle with her teenage son. But her new equilibrium is threatened by the macabre souvenirs she begins to receive, which hint at a connection between the deaths that is both personal and terrifying. It isn't long until she realises that someone is watching, and waiting, ready to make the next move in their twisted game...

Until My Final Breath

Author: Benjamin Kelly

Publisher: Benjamin Kelly

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 58

View: 248

When the love of Jake's life finds herself in a bad relationship with another man, it's up to Jake to help her escape. But can he save her before his time runs out? Jake and Tessa have been best friends forever. When Tessa meets a charming medical student, Jake's plan to spend the rest of his life with her comes crashing down. But Tessa's new love interest is hiding a terrible secret, one that Tessa may not be able to live with. And Jake is hiding his own terrible secret. One none of them may be able to live with.

One Final Breath (Dive Team Investigations Book #3)

Author: Lynn H. Blackburn

Publisher: Revell

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 167

When investigator Gabriel Chavez had his cover blown by an aggressive reporter, the silver lining was being able to rejoin the dive team. The downside? Dive team captain Anissa Bell--a woman who both fascinates and frustrates him. Anissa grew up as a missionary kid on the Micronesian island of Yap and always planned to return after college. But she remained stateside, determined to solve the case that haunts her--the murder of her best friend and the disappearance of a three-year-old child. When Anissa's fractured past collides with Gabe's investigation into the tragic shooting death of a teenage boy in Lake Porter, they'll have to put their complicated history with each other aside in order to uncover the identity of a killer. What they'll discover is that revenge has no statute of limitations. Award-winning author Lynn H. Blackburn closes out her nail-biting Dive Team Investigations series with a story that will have you wondering how long you can hold your breath.

Final Breath

A Love Story

Author: Eddie Floyd

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 713

Grandpa and Papa are celebrating Grandma's 100th birthday. Papa and Mister, their red-bone coonhound are on the hunt for Grandma's birthday flower, Papa brings Grandma to it. But this time,Grandma and Papa are in for a surprise....a real birthday surprise.

Final Breath

Author: Paul Taylor

Publisher: Publishamerica Incorporated

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 344

View: 607

Joey Turner, a mentally challenged young man, inadvertently witnesses the murder of his roommate in the Crawford Care Center where he lives. Scared for his own safety, he goes on the run. The care center sends a security team to bring him back because he knows too much and he must be silenced. Joey manages to elude capture for some time, but the men sent to find him are closing in fasta]At a nearby high school, the body of a young girl is found in the bushes, stunning the community. Prompted by an unproductive police investigation, Marc Andrus and Chad Murphy, classmates of the murder victim, begin an investigation of their own. Their efforts eventually lead them to the Crawford Care Center, but before they can gather enough evidence to satisfy the police, their main suspect turns up dead. Now they must dig even deeper to find the truth behind the murders, and they must act fast because the killer has already chosen his next victim.

The Final Breath

Is America Dying?

Author: Leary W Vanhorn Phd

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 170

View: 476

The Final Breath provides a vivid comparison of Bible prophecy to modern American history over the past several decades. Though our great nation may not be identified by name, there is sufficient Bible evidence that should cause one to believe that America, along with all other nations of the world, is indeed identified in the prophetic Word of God!

Final Breath of One

Author: Tavares Jones

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 224

View: 733

Mathieu and Giselle Yunson suffer a devastating hit to their marriage; so irreconcilable, it spirals for separation - that may well see him out of her life and her out of his, for good. He, unable to stomach what no man should be forced to experience, day in and day out, wants nothing more than for their lives to split. And she, realizing his words had been true, all along, fights not just to see their vows remain together as one but to hold the family the two of them dreamed of in piece, like a perfect picture. When all tries and all options fall flat, promise resorts them to a clause in their marriage agreement - to see if thirty days of counseling helps press them through differences and frustrations against one another.

Her Final Breath

Author: Robert Dugoni

Publisher: Center Point

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 500

View: 483

"Homicide detective Tracy Crosswhite has returned to the police force after the sensational retrial of her sister's killer. Still scarred from that ordeal, Tracy is pulled into the investigation of a serial killer known as the Cowboy who is killing young women in cheap motels in North Seattle and could be targeting her personally"--

Final Breath; A Compelling Murder-Conspiracy Thriller; Book 2 In The DCI Jamie Carver Series

Author: Robert F Barker

Publisher: Robert F Barker

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 804

"A brilliant follow-up to LAST GASP – loved it.” A monstrous killer, safely behind bars – But just how safe is, ‘safe’? An archive of debauchery and murder, poised to ruin reputations, careers, lives A detective running out of time to find what he seeks Eighteen months on from the case that nearly cost him his life, only DCI Jamie Carver knows the true extent of the Worshipper Killer’s network of depravity – and the storm that will hit when others learn of it. They include those who walk Whitehall's corridors of power, as well as others in high office, and maybe even, the Police Service itself. When former members of the killer’s network start dying, Carver suspects that someone is out to make sure that their involvement remains hidden, and will stop at nothing to do so. Needing information, but chained to a desk, his only recourse is the person who, after last time, he vowed to never have contact with again – the extraordinary and dangerously-seductive dominatrix, Megan Crane. The second in the DCI Jamie Carver Series, and Book Two of The Worshipper Trilogy, FINAL BREATH is a breathtakingly-compelling story of intrigue, conspiracy, and brutal, bloody murder – one in which Jamie Carver finds himself up against people in high places, while forced to renew his acquaintance with the woman who, despite all his efforts, still haunts his dreams.