Fence: Striking Distance

Author: Sarah Rees Brennan

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 368

View: 526

The boys of Kings Row bout with drama, rivalry, and romance in this original YA novel by The New York Times bestselling author Sarah Rees Brennan — inspired by the award-nominated comic series by C.S. Pacat and Johanna The Mad. Sixteen-year-old Nicholas Cox is the illegitimate son of a retired fencing champion who dreams of getting the proper training he could never afford. After earning a place on the elite Kings Row fencing team, Nicholas must prove himself to his rival, Seiji Katayma, and navigate the clashes, friendships, and relationships between his teammates on the road to state championships -- where Nicholas might finally have the chance to spar with his golden-boy half-brother. Coach Williams decides to take advantage of the boys' morale after a recent victory and assigns them a course of team building exercises to further deepen their bonds. It takes a shoplifting scandal, a couple of moonlit forest strolls, several hilariously bad dates, and a whole lot of introspection for the team to realize they are stronger together than they could ever be apart. The first installment of this enticing original YA novel series by Sarah Rees Brennan, rich with casual diversity and queer self-discovery, explores never-before-seen drama inspired by C.S. Pacat's critically acclaimed Fence comic series and boasts original cover and interior art by Johanna The Mad. Text and Illustration copyright: © 2020 BOOM! StudiosFence(TM) and © 2020 C.S. Pacat

ORCS! #3

Author: Christine Larsen

Publisher: Boom! Studios

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 275

After getting into trouble with the fearsome squirrels of the Eerieasallhel forest, Bog, Zep, Pez, Utzu and Gurh are in for a fight for their lives against the tiny (but territorial!) beasties. Then it's back home to get even with King Hrogragah for sending them on a fool's errand! Plus, there's something weird about their haul, it might be something more exciting than just acorns... it's just too bad it might get them kicked out!

Save Yourself! #1

Author: Bones Leopard

Publisher: Boom! Studios

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 32

View: 988

What if Magical Girls weren't Earth's champions at all? Aoe, Thel, and Gen, better known as the Lovely Trio, first burst onto the scene five years ago when they saved Earth from a surprise space monster attack! Since then, everyone, including Gigi, whose brother died as a bystander in a Lovely Trio battle, idolizes them as superheroic pop icons. But when Gigi witnesses the Lovely Trio battling a monster firsthand, she sees something that causes her to question everything she thought she ever knew about her heroes! A magical new series from the team behind Pandora's Legacy, writer Bones Leopard (Identical) and artists Kelly & Nichole Matthews (Just Beyond), that's perfect for fans of Sailor Moon and Wynd.

Save Yourself! #2

Author: Bones Leopard

Publisher: Boom! Studios

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 32

View: 196

Just as Gigi's entire world is turned upside down, she is transported to the headquarters of the Cosmic Federation with her brother-in-law Shawn and the alien they just met, Mia. As Gigi and Shawn's understanding of the universe expands at warp speed and they are pulled into a new world of galaxy alliances and secret agents, they make a shocking and devastating realization. The more pressing matter at hand however is safeguarding them from the Lovely Trio now that they know the shocking truth!

Save Yourself! #3

Author: Bones Leopard

Publisher: Boom! Studios

ISBN:

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 24

View: 897

Even as Gigi is still reeling from the revelations about the Lovely Trio, she'll have to pull it together to rescue her brother Shawn! And the only place she can turn to for help is Mia and the Cosmic Federation, who will need Gigi if they ever hope to expose the truth about the Lovely Trio...

Wynd #7

Author: James Tynion IV

Publisher: Boom! Studios

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 48

View: 665

* Can Wynd brave the wilderness to save his friend? * As they cross the sea to Northport, Wynd and his friends are attacked by a mysterious enemy. Will Wynd rise to the moment and if so, at what cost?

Schools and Masters of Fence

From the Middle Ages to the Eighteenth Century : with a Complete Bibliography

Author: Egerton Castle

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fencing

Page: 357

View: 146

By The Orders Of The Great White Queen

An Anthology of Campaigning in Zululand, 1879

Author: Ian Kinght

Publisher: Pen and Sword

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 272

View: 470

Campaigning in Zululand Through the Eyes of the British Soldier, 1879

Barracks, Bivouacs and Battles

Author: Archibald Forbes

Publisher: Good Press

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 205

View: 808

"Barracks, Bivouacs and Battles" by Archibald Forbes. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Schools and Masters of Fencing

From the Middle Ages to the Eighteenth Century

Author: Egerton Castle

Publisher: Courier Corporation

ISBN:

Category: History

Page: 336

View: 265

The standard reference on historical swordsmanship since its 1885 publication. The author traces fencing from its roots in the unschooled brawling of the Middle Ages to its latter-day precision and refinement, focusing primarily on the 16th-century development of the rapier and its popularity in Renaissance Italy. 150 black-and-white illustration.

Nadi on Fencing

Author: Aldo Nadi

Publisher: Courier Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page: 300

View: 443

In this comprehensive guide to foil technique, a fencing master and Olympic gold medalist offers an unsurpassed wealth of technical and tactical advice. Covers every facet of the game, from attack, defense, and deceit.

Steeplechasing and Hunt Racing in America

A Reference Book on Steeplechasing and Hunt Racing, Containing Official Charts and Other Comprehensive and Authoritative Information, Including Complete Statistics ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Steeplechasing

Page:

View: 312

Urban Tree Risk Management

A Community Guide to Program Design and Implementation

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Tree hazard evaluation

Page: 194

View: 198

The Fount 3-Book Box Set: The Complete Series

Author: Stephanie Fazio

Publisher: Stephanie Fazio

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 931

View: 214

Enjoy the complete 3-book The Fount series! This paranormal romance is full of action, magic, and forbidden love. Perfect for fans of Nalini Singh, Sarah J. Maas, and Ilona Andrews. Enter the world of mind-control and magically-enhanced weapons, where mortals and immortals will battle for the right to learn, love, and live in two worlds that would seek to drive them out. The Prince’s Chosen Addy is a farmer in upstate New York. Tol is the prince of a dying magical race. Both are trapped in lives they didn’t choose. There is only one chance for them to get what they desperately need. For it to work, Tol and Addy must sacrifice the one thing they are both fighting to keep: their freedom. The Forsaken’s Choice Addy and Tol are in a race against forces that seek to tear them apart. With the Chosen people’s life-giving Source almost gone and the cruel Forsaken general closing in, Addy and Tol are running out of time. If they fail, they won’t be the only ones to bear the cost. Addy’s sister Olivia will be doomed to an eternity of misery. The Chosen Union What price is too great to save a life? By offering up his life for another, Tol doomed his entire race. Through an incredible feat of power and a magic only she can access, Olivia spared a friend and condemned herself. As Addy watched her happiness and love bleed out on a sandy shore, her dreams turned to dust.

The Chosen Union

Author: Stephanie Fazio

Publisher: Stephanie Fazio

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 327

View: 397

What price is too great to save a life? By offering up his life for another, Tol doomed his entire race. Through an incredible feat of power and a magic only she can access, Olivia spared a friend and condemned herself. As Addy watched her happiness and love bleed out on a sandy shore, her dreams turned to dust. The cruel Supernal’s quest for power has brought both the mortal and immortal worlds to the edge of annihilation. The only way to challenge him will be through strange alliances, daring risks, and heartbreaking sacrifices. But with war on the horizon, are any of them strong enough to accept destinies they’ll do anything to avoid? The Fount series continues with the thrilling and heart-wrenching THE CHOSEN UNION. Mortals and immortals, Chosen and Forsaken, will battle for the right to learn, love, and live in two worlds that would seek to drive them out.

Guilty as Charred

Author: Devon Delaney

Publisher: Kensington Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 798

Sherry Oliveri has attained celebrity status after winning the America’s Good Taste Recipe Contest with her delectable New England Crab Cake Sliders. But now that she’s back home in Connecticut, she’s got to deal with something else fishy . . . Sherry’s making a guest appearance on a local radio show when the news comes in: Poppy Robinson has been found dead in the town’s community garden. Sherry was supposed to be taking questions about her win in the national cooking competition, but instead the callers start dishing dirt. Poppy and Sherry were both involved in the vegetable garden, and while Poppy may have been a bit priggish, it wasn’t anything that called for a shovel to the back of the head. There was already trouble brewing, with the owner of the land threatening to renege on their agreement, and this murder has taken tensions to a new level. Now while Sherry’s organizing a Fourth of July cook-off event, she’s also got a murder investigation on her plate . . . Includes Recipes from Sherry’s Kitchen!