Fate or Destiny?

Author: Nano Daemon

Publisher: Archway Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Self-Help

Page: 154

View: 523

Shattered by the betrayal of those she loves and trusts unreservedly, this is the true story of an enchanted personal journey that the writer fi nds herself undertaking, while all she wishes for is to "wake up dead." Little does she know what these very words will come to mean. As her natural world crumbles around her, a supernatural world, full of wonder and awe, open up to her, disclosing new dimensions of reality beyond the realm of her imagination or comprehension. Scraps of memories from a long forgotten past gradually resurface into her consciousness. Interspersed with visions and ominous dreams, these tell her of things to come, which shake her up and awaken her to unsuspected possibilities. "Is life predetermined?" is her quest for the truth. Piecing the fragments together to make sense of it all, her new reality unfolds like a detective story. As the alchemical processes of transformation take place in her interior world, "Life, Death, Resurrection" take on a surprising new meaning: "Nano, Wake up!"

Wings of Time and Fate

Author: Isla Wynter

Publisher: Peryton Press

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 314

View: 505

Forbidden Magic. Powerful enemies. A desperate fight for freedom. Eona has been running all her life. Her ability to manipulate time makes her unique, but in a land where magic is outlawed, it's also put a target on her back. Kidnapped, powerless and sentenced to death, she is offered a way out: becoming an apprentice to the King's sorcerer and get the training she needs. The Royal Sorcerer seems like he's on Eona's side, but dark events are afoot and not everything is as it seems. In a palace full of secrets, friends are hard to find and when a young peryton hatches, Eona needs to decide who to trust to keep both herself and her magical companion alive. Can she escape before her time runs out? A YA fantasy novel full of magic and intrigue that will appeal to fans of Maria V. Snyder and Sarah J Maas.

The Secrets of Time and Fate

Author: Rebecca Alexander

Publisher: Random House

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 683

16th Century Edward Kelley and his mentor Dr John Dee have come to a crossroads. At the mercy of Countess Elizabeth Báthory, they set out to find a cure for her unnatural condition. 21st Century Jackdaw Hammond is living rough in London, blacking out and waking with a sense of dread. Can the lessons of the past help defeat the dark magic that threatens to steal her soul?

Fate, Time, and Language

An Essay on Free Will

Author: David Foster Wallace

Publisher: Columbia University Press

ISBN:

Category: Philosophy

Page: 252

View: 483

Presents David Foster Wallace critiques philosopher Richard Taylor's work implying that humans have no control over the future and includes essays linking Wallace's critique with his later works of fiction.

Twist in Time: Twist of Fate - When the Stars Align

Author: Kathryn Kaleigh

Publisher: KST Publishing Inc

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 182

Two Time Travel Novels in the first volume of Kathryn Kaleigh’s Once Upon a Time series. Twist of Fate The grandfather clock stood silent. A dangerous thunderstorm rages. The grandfather clock chimes the hour. The same. Yet different. Erika Becquerel faces an impossible choice. Lives hang in the balance. She must choose. When the Stars Align An early evening storm settles over the city of New Orleans. Bradley finds shelter in a smoke-filled tavern. Little does he know the mystery this tavern holds.

Time & Fate

The Hand of Kali #3

Author: T.G. Ayer

Publisher: Infinite Ink Books

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page:

View: 491

The 3rd book in the Hand of Kali series follows Maya's adventures in demon-hunting as well as her attempts to learn the art of time-bending. Follow Maya's adventures as she learns to control her Fire, becomes more adept at hunting demons, and learns to wield her newest power - the ability to bend Time.

A Pyrrhic Victory Volume III — Fate

Author: Ian Crouch

Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 394

View: 216

Volume III: Fate follows the first two award-winning volumes in the historic trilogy A Pyrrhic Victory by Ian Crouch. In 279 BC, Pyrrhus has just won the bloody battle of Asculum against the Romans in the battle that gave rise to the expression – “A Pyrrhic Victory” – one that comes at such a great cost that the victory may not have been worth the ordeal that was suffered. While punished, the power of the legions has not been broken. The road to Rome is still barred to Pyrrhus. His peace terms are again rejected. He must gather greater strength to break the deadlock, and accepts the invitation of the powerful Greek cities in Sicily to lead them against the invading Carthaginians. In return, they offer him their support in his war against Rome. Pyrrhus was described by Hannibal as the finest commander the world had seen, after Alexander himself.

Ten Again to Fight against Her Fate

Volume 1

Author: Liu Yuan

Publisher: Funstory

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 310

In my previous life, I was bullied and trampled by others, and in the end, I unknowingly took the little life in my womb with me and left. God pity, I have the luck to return back to being ten years old, I must live clearly, what my parents' lives are, what my fate is, I only believe in people surpassing the heavens. Life was rough, a beautiful woman was weak, whose life was not turbulent? He did not seek for the peace and quiet of the years, but was willing to have a clear conscience. Join Collection

Facing Fate with Faith

Bible Companion for Those Affected by Cancer

Author: Janet Gaston with Debra McLean

Publisher: WestBowPress

ISBN:

Category: Religion

Page: 94

View: 787

When you feel like there is nowhere to turn and you don’t know where to find the comfort in the Bible, this guide written by sisters who have experienced cancer together will point you in the right direction. Regardless of your stage or progression of disease, you can find messages intended just for you. Facing Fate with Faith reminds you that you are not alone. “The role of faith in Janet’s life is central to her very being, and she has put together a series of devotionals that speak from her cancer journey—they address peace and acceptance; strength and perseverance; hope and love. For those who read this book, I hope you will find comfort, as well as a connection to survivors who came before you and those who will come after you; for those who have conquered this disease; for those who have not; and for those who continue to fight.” —Lora Woodruff, Survivor Sister