Elysium Girls

Author: Kate Pentecost

Publisher: Disney Electronic Content

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page:

View: 569

When a walled city in Oklahoma is used as a chessboard in a battle between gods, Sal must join forces with a powerful desert girl gang to beat Life and Death at their own game. In this sweeping Dust Bowl-inspired fantasy, a ten-year game between Life and Death pits the walled Oklahoma city of Elysium—including a girl gang of witches and a demon who longs for humanity—against the supernatural in order to judge mankind. When Sal is named Successor to Mother Morevna, a powerful witch and leader of Elysium, she jumps at the chance to prove herself to the town. Ever since she was a kid, Sal has been plagued by false visions of rain, and though people think she's a liar, she knows she's a leader. Even the arrival of enigmatic outsider Asa—a human-obsessed demon in disguise—doesn't shake her confidence in her ability. Until a terrible mistake results in both Sal and Asa's exile into the Desert of Dust and Steel. Face-to-face with a brutal, unforgiving landscape, Sal and Asa join a gang of girls headed by another Elysium exile—and young witch herself—Olivia Rosales. In order to atone for their mistake, they create a cavalry of magic powered, scrap metal horses to save Elysium from the coming apocalypse. But Sal, Asa, and Olivia must do more than simply tip the scales in Elysium's favor—only by reinventing the rules can they beat the Life and Death at their own game.

Elysium Girls

Author: Stefan Soell

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 192

View: 104

Like virtually no other photographer, Stefan Soell is a master at capturing extremely explicit erotic images in an astonishingly imaginative and aesthetic way. Often accompanied by a touch of humor and a wink of the eye, his models switch between innocence and excitement, physical attraction and cool distance. This is precisely what pleases men, and fllls the pages of his latest book, with a powerful sexual charge. Where on earth does Soell get these girls? In addition to some of his favorite models, the new volume contains some mainly new and sensationally pretty creatures (25 in all). In the classical mythology of the ancient Greeks, Elysium was a paradise, located between this world and the one to come. While browsing through the book, you do not need to be a Greek hero to get a kick out of these daughters of Elysium.

Her Elysium (Flowers and Keyboards 1)

Young Adult Lesbian Gamergirl Romance

Author: Emmy Engberts

Publisher: 5 Times Chaos

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 310

View: 550

A chance meeting in the online game Destruction of Elysium changes the lives of a healer and a tank forever. The digital worlds of MMORPGs are Alex’ only safe space. Online, she’s the great AlexTheDestroyer, leader of one of the biggest raiding guilds in Destruction of Elysium, a max level tank who kicks monster ass and she knows her way around every dungeon. In real life, she’s just Alex, a clumsy girl who’s hyper and too impulsive. Until she meets a healer who seems to be able to heal more than just her online character. Only, Alex can’t fall for her. The guild desperately needs a new healer, or they’ll lose their top rank. Can she risk the fate of the guild just to confess to the one girl who really seems to get her? Fleur is a girly-girl who loves flowers, dresses and being a healer in her favourite MMORPG. But in this online world, like in real life, she feels like she’s only playing a role, never truly herself. That is until she meets a tank who seems to match her play style perfectly. She’s curious but also a little wary. Can she really trust someone she met in a videogame? When Alex and Fleur meet offline at the yearly guild meeting, everything they ever knew starts to shift...

The Shadow of Elysium

Author: Django Wexler

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 70

View: 305

From the author of The Price of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names comes a new novella set in the world of the Shadow Campaigns—"a world of dust and bayonets and muskets...and magic."* The wagons travel north across the mountains, carrying cargo of great value: Hamveltai glass and porcelain; Deslandai jewelry in heavy iron strongboxes; fine cloth from the cities of the Old Coast. And Abraham. Bound and tied, guarded day and night, Abraham has been stolen from his village, from the arms of the man he loved. He is being sent to the fortress-city of Elysium to serve a dark and ancient order, the Priests of the Black. They have discovered the secret he kept all his life: that inside him dwells a demon which allows him to heal…and to kill. But Abraham is not alone. A young woman named Alex, similarly possessed, rides with him. And as a bond grows between them, they begin to wonder if they can turn the demons that have damned them into their salvation. INCLUDES AN EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW OF THE PRICE OF VALOR Praise for the Shadow Campaigns “I read it at a gulp and look forward to more.”—*S. M. Stirling, New York Times bestselling author “May end up doing for the Napoleonic Wars what George RR Martin did for the Wars of the Roses.”—Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of Tower Lord “Epic fantasy of military might and magical conflict.”—Library Journal “Fans of Steven Erikson, David Drake, Glen Cook, Naomi Novik, Tom Kratman, Jack Campbell, David Weber, and John Ringo take note—there’s a new military fiction cowboy in town and his name is Django.”—SF Signal Django Wexler is the author of the Shadow Campaigns novels, including The Prince of Valor, The Shadow Throne, and The Thousand Names. He graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh with degrees in creative writing and computer science, and worked for the university in artificial intelligence research. Eventually he migrated to Microsoft in Seattle, where he now lives with two cats and a teetering mountain of books. When not planning Shadow Campaigns, he wrangles computers, paints tiny soldiers, and plays games of all sorts. He is also the author of a middle-grade fantasy novel, The Forbidden Library.

Complete fiction of W.M. Spackman

Author: William Mode Spackman

Publisher: Dalkey Archive Pr

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 634

View: 710

An omnibus collection of novels and short stories by a late writer (1905-1990) whose witty tales of adultery found few publishers in their day. Typical is the novel, An Armful of Warm Girl, written in the 1950s and dealing with the many affairs of an upper-class roue. No publisher would accept the manuscript which took nearly 20 years to sell.

A Presence with Secrets

Author: William Mode Spackman

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

ISBN:

Category: American literature

Page: 161

View: 938

Inspector and 3 Other Plays

Author: Nikolaĭ Vasilʹevich Gogolʹ

Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

ISBN:

Category: Drama

Page: 209

View: 311

Eric Bentley brings to the attention of Gogol's still growing American public not only a new version of Inspector, but three other dramatic works: The Marriage, Gamblers and A Madman's Diary, the last-named being Bentley's dramatization of a famous Gogol story. In a critical preface, Bentley finds all four works to be a Gogolian treatment of love - or the lack of love - and by the same token, thoroughly original works of dramatic art. Also includes a piece on Gamblers by the eminent Polish critic Jan Kott.