The Door to December

A terrifying novel of secrets and danger

Author: Dean Koontz

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 339

View: 177

Can the love of a mother bring back the lost past and overcome the terrifying evil of the present? The Door to December is a thrilling novel from bestselling author Dean Koontz, of terrible secrets and a haunting past. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'First-rate suspense, scary and stylish' - Los Angeles Times Six years ago, Laura McCaffrey's three-year-old daughter Melanie was kidnapped by Laura's estranged husband, Dylan, and seemingly vanished from the face of the earth. Now, Melanie has been found, a nine-year-old wandering the Los Angeles streets with blank eyes and a secret in her soul she will not or cannot reveal. Dylan has been found too - or at least his mangled remains. Melanie is home again. But can she ever truly be safe - as the floodgates of terror open and the bloody torrent comes pouring through...? What readers are saying about The Door to December: 'Captivating [right up to] the explosive end' 'Once I started this book I was absolutely hooked and read it in three nights. A fantastic fast-paced thriller' 'A well written book, the plight of the little girl pulls at your heartstrings, and the tension in the plot keeps you turning the pages'

The door to December

Author: Richard Paige

Publisher: Signet

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 405

View: 660

Six years after the kidnapping of Laura McCaffrey's three-year-old daughter, Melanie, by her estranged husband, Dylan, the child is found wandering the streets of Los Angeles, terrorized by a horrifying secret, and Dylan's mangled remains are discovered

The Door to December

Author: Dean R. Koontz

Publisher: Perfection Learning

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 518

View: 243

This newly repackaged Koontz classic--one of his best-loved novels of psychological suspense--features a new Afterword by Koontz that examines what this book means to him 25 years after he first wrote it.

The Twilight Zone: Unlocking the Door to a Television Classic

Author: Martin Grams Jr.

Publisher: BearManor Media

ISBN:

Category: Performing Arts

Page:

View: 562

Very few television shows withstand the test of time, and Rod Serling's THE TWILIGHT ZONE is one of the notable exceptions. Proven to be an important part of American culture since its debut on CBS in October 1959, many Hollywood producers, screenwriters and directors have been inspired and influenced by this series. Comic books, magazine articles, numerous television revivals, a major motion picture and even modern audio productions have been produced, showcasing the continuing popularity of this television classic. This definitive history presents a portrait of the beloved Rod Serling and his television program, recounting the major changes the show underwent in format and story selection, including censorship battles, production details, and exclusive memories from cast and crew. The complete episode guide recalls all 156 episodes of the series in detail that has never before been accomplished in any publication. This book will make you want to look back at the episodes once again, whether you are a casual fan or serious enthusiast of the series. Unlock the door to a television classic by reading about the in-jokes, bloopers, and other trivia associated with the behind-the-scenes production of . . . THE TWILIGHT ZONE!

Economic Instruments of Security Policy

Influencing Choices of Leaders

Author: G. Shiffman

Publisher: Springer

ISBN:

Category: Political Science

Page: 228

View: 500

Governments have at their disposal many economic instruments to promote national security, such as sanctions, foreign aid, international trade, international finance and laws blocking funds for international terrorism. This book examines the use of theses economic policies and addresses how best to measure their effectiveness.