Devil's Daughter

Author: Catherine Coulter

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 625

Devilish romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author. Golden-haired hellion Arabella goes to Naples, Italy, to solve the mystery of her father's missing ships and cargo. But soon she discovers that the man behind the thievery is a man she can't resist.

The Devil's Daughter

Author: Eleazar Lipsky

Publisher: Richmond Hill, Ont. : Simon & Schuster of Canada

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 633

View: 638

Devil's Daughter

Author: Lisa Kleypas

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 831

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. 'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel. West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed Wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England. Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past? Only the devil's daughter knows . . . 'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn The Ravenels: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal 'Devil's Daughter is a must read' BookPage 'A love story to savour. Another winner in Kleypas' Ravenels series, with elegant prose, a fascinating heroine, and a Victorian London constructed with compelling historical detail' Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

Living with the Devil's Daughter

A True Story

Author: Webster T. George

Publisher: Stratton Press

ISBN:

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 278

View: 671

When I started out the door, she made a running hit on me, tackling me like a football player. She hit me between the shoulders with all her weight with such force that I flew off the porch, cleared all five steps, and fell far out in the yard. The pain from the fall was excruciating. If she worked evenings, she called about five o'clock. "Make sure you eat." She always told me what she had fixed. Then it was, "Make sure you eat." But she rarely ate anything she fixed me. Many times, she prepared food for me and then had some reason to go elsewhere to eat.

The Devil's Daughter

Author: Laura Drewry

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 282

View: 641

Lucy Firr, the devil's daughter, strikes a deal with her father and agrees to snatch the soul of a Texas rancher in exchange for freedom.

Witches, Ogres, and the Devil's Daughter

Encounters with Evil in Fairy Tales

Author: Mario Jacoby

Publisher: Shambhala Publications

ISBN:

Category: Social Science

Page: 218

View: 391

The cursed maiden, the bewitched princess, the sadistic ogre, and the wicked witch are among Jungian archetypal motifs that embody anger, aggression, and other familiar behavior patterns that often block or destroy human relationships. The authors show how fairy tales can help individuals recognize and deal with these "shadow sides" of their lives.

Devil's Daughter

Lucinda's Pawnshop, Book One

Author: Hope Schenk-De Michele

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 248

Lucinda is as old as humanity itself, yet perpetually young, beautiful, and endowed with supernatural powers. She lives a double life—human and immortal. Born out of a betrayal of trust between the first woman, Eve, and father, Lucifer, Lucinda has worked covertly and subtly for millennia to be true to her mother's love by subverting her father's schemes. In her human guise, she manages Lucinda's Pawnshop & Antiquary, the doors of which can open to any street anywhere in the world at any time. Mortals who have arrived at a moral or spiritual crossroads are drawn into the mysterious shop. If they acquire one of its cursed artifacts, they may find themselves drafted into Lucifer's service. And if the Devil's daughter will not love a man he can control, can Lucifer control the man she loves?

The Devil's Daughter

Author: Suzie Grant

Publisher: Second Wind Publishing

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 258

View: 314

A bounty hunter facing his past encounters a criminal on the run from her own. Blaze Marie Austin is no longer the little girl forced to be an outlaw. Finding her chance at redemption, Blaze must repay the man who'd saved her life. Only her savior's estranged son accuses her of betrayal and ignites a passion she can't deny. Gade Ryder returned to Eden, Texas, after a twelve year absence to investigate a gang of rustlers on the family ranch. Gade can't decide if he'd accepted the job out of misplaced family loyalty or had the compelling mystery of the devil's daughter convinced him to stay in the one place he didn't want to be. Confronted by the memory of his mother's suicide and the father he blames for her death, Gade finds himself seeking comfort from the one woman he couldn't trust. When the little criminal is accused of murder, Gade realizes his growing attraction for her could not only cost him his freedom, it may well cost him his life. Blaze couldn't help but wonder if the murder were a subtle hint of her past and had she just lost her last chance to run again?

The Devil's Daughter

Author: Katee Robert

Publisher: Montlake Romance

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 316

View: 712

Growing up in a small town isn't easy, especially when you're the daughter of a local cult leader. Ten years ago, Eden Collins left Clear Springs, Montana, and never once looked back. But when the bodies of murdered young women surface, their corpses violated and marked with tattoos worn by her mother's followers, Eden, now an FBI agent, can't turn a blind eye. To catch the killer, she's going to have to return to the fold. Sheriff Zach Owens isn't comfortable putting Eden in danger, even if she is an elite agent. And he certainly wasn't expecting to be so attracted to her. As calm and cool as she appears, he knows this can't be a happy homecoming. Zach wants to protect her--from her mother, the cult, and the evil that lurks behind its locked gates. But Eden is his only key to the tight-lipped group, and she may just be closer to the killer than either one of them suspects...