Cats on Instagram

Author: @cats_of_instagram

Publisher: Chronicle Books

ISBN:

Category: Pets

Page: 144

View: 519

Cat lovers, rejoice! This irresistible book compiles over 400 photos from the hugely popular Instagram profile @cats_of_instagram into a keepsake treasure. Playful categories including "bowties," "surprise!," and "happy cats" showcase all the charm and delightful quirks of the wide world of cats. This is an ebook that will have feline fans smiling in recognition, surprise, and appreciation.

Cats on Instagram

Author: @cats_of_instagram

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 24

View: 829

This irresistible calendar compiles cat photos from the hugely popular Instagram profile @cats_of_instagram. Showcasing all the loveable attitude and personality we've come to expect from the wide world of quirky kitties, this calendar is purr-fect for any cat lover's wall.

Cats on Catnip

Author: Andrew Marttila

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN:

Category: Pets

Page: 128

View: 912

Andrew Marttila has been a professional animal photographer for the past five years and most of that time has been dedicated to photographing cats exclusively. With his set-up he's able to capture wonderful split-second images of'cat's most abandoned expressions as they enjoy every cats favourite treat, catnip. Andrew rescues and raises orphan kittens with his partner Hannah Shaw (the internet's famous Kitten Lady), and many of the models were hand-raised by Andrew and Hannah from newborns. Catnip, or Nepeta cataria, grows wild in many parts of the world and is extremely easy to grow at home in most climates. It's part of the mint family and contained within the bulbs, stems, and leaves is an oil called nepetalactone. Once eaten, rolled on, or crushed, the oil binds to the cat's nasal receptors and stimulates a response that affects a number of areas in the brain, including the hypothalamus and amygdala, two regions that are key in regulating emotional and behavioral responses to stimuli. This produces a mild euphoric effect and typically lasts about ten to twenty minutes. Catnip is non-addictive and harmless and provides a temporary respite from your cat's gruelling workload of napping all day.

Cats on the Job

50 Fabulous Felines Who Purr, Mouse, and Even Sing for Their Supper

Author: Lisa Rogak

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN:

Category: Pets

Page: 208

View: 771

True Tales of the Cuddliest Coworkers Around the world, there are cats earning their keep. Some are mousers, like Princess, a black cat who works at Mill Ridge Farm's stables. Some are circus performers, like Tuna and her furry friends in The Amazing Acro-Cats. And some are even politicians, like Mayor Stubbs, an orange tabby who holds office in Talkeetna, Alaska. In Lisa Rogak's Cats on the Job, we meet these and other whiskered workers who keep their human colleagues company from 9 to 5-with the occasional break for a nap or a belly rub-and make every day at the office better.

Almost Adulting

All You Need to Know to Get It Together (Sort Of)

Author: Arden Rose

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Nonfiction

Page: 208

View: 171

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. In Almost Adulting—perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies—Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include: Making internet friends who are cool and not murderers Flirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murderer Being in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner??? To the other person??????? Eating enough protein Assembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollars Going on adventures without starting to smell How sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually though By the end of the book—a mash-up of essays, lists, and artwork—you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!), but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.

Cats in Origami

Author: Nick Robinson

Publisher: Courier Dover Publications

ISBN:

Category: Crafts & Hobbies

Page: 144

View: 412

In the origami world, cats were traditionally under-represented, and the few existing models were rather flat and lifeless. But thanks to modern folding techniques, it's possible to recapture the true charm of our feline companions. This book for origamists of all skill levels offers 20 original designs that range from a grinning Cheshire cat and a snoozing feline to a walking cat, a seated cat, a Halloween cat, and the smug cat that got the cream, as well as cats on an envelope, a bookmark, a greeting card, and other figures. Along with step-by-step directions and diagrams, each model features a full-color image of the finished cat. Projects are rated according to difficulty, and a brief introductory chapter explains folding techniques and suggestions for how to choose the most appropriate origami paper. These cute kitties, in addition to being fun to fold, make great little gifts for cat-fanciers.

Emma Raining Cats and Dogs . . . and Cupcakes!

Author: Coco Simon

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 160

View: 666

When Emma's little brother Jake looks after the neighbor's dog in preparation for getting his own puppy, the pet goes missing and Emma and the rest of the girls have to find it before the owner comes home.

Bailey, No Ordinary Cat

Author: Erin Merryn

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN:

Category: Pets

Page: 128

View: 814

For fans of Grumpy Cat and Cats on Instagram there's a new cat in town—Bailey, No Ordinary Cat—of the Facebook name, is a special cat with a growing fan base, garnering over 2 million views on Ellen's Instagram and videos that have been shared by Good Morning America, ABC News, CBS News, and more. What makes Bailey more addictive than catnip? In addition to his adorable expressions and his hilarious, heartfelt antics, Bailey has a penchant for doing things that are characteristically uncatlike—things like taking bubble baths (and enjoying them), sitting attentively in a chair and being read to (for hours), getting a "pet"-icure, and his unending patience while co-raising his human siblings Abby and Hannah (yes, there is photographic evidence that Bailey helped with potty-training). If you have a cat you know how independent they are. Bailey, No Ordinary Cat celebrates the unique quirky spirit of this unforgettable feline through four-color photographs and captions from the voice of Bailey himself. Cat lovers will be delighted to peek into the life of their favorite celebrity cat with the huge eyes, huge heart, and huge personality—and an ever-growing following.

Cats on the Runway

The Beautiful World of Colourful Creatures

Author: Will Morgan

Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 42

View: 791

There are approximately eighty-five million cats owned as pets in the United States alone. Every cat knows how to charm. Their alluring countenance and flawless prowess will put a smile on any feline lover's face. This stunning photographic collection of the cutest and most exquisite cats is guaranteed to captivate and enchant anybody who has ever known the comforts of living with a cat. This book makes you fall in love with cats over and over again. Tags:cat, cats catherine coulter kindle books, catherine coulter, catherine bybee, catching cassidy melissa foster, wildlife cats, zoobooks big cats Wildlife Education Ltd, cats on instagram @cats_of_instagram, cat daddy Jackson Galaxy, cats Charlotte Fraser, adventure cats Laura J. Moss, the lion in the living room Abigail Tucker, the complete guide to hunting, butchering, and cooking wild Steven Rinella, cat wars Peter P. Marra, Chris Santella, really important stuff my cat has taught me Cynthia L. Copeland, how to tell if your cat is plotting to The Oatmeal, think like a cat Pam Johnson-Bennett, the cats that stalked a ghost Karen Anne Golden, cat-astrophic failure Nancy C. Davis, the world according to bob James Bowen, seriously mum, who's that chicken?, mystery at the pet food corp., the one and only ivan, fraidyzoo Thyra Heder, children's books Sigal Adler, mega pokemon bundle! Justin Davis, polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear?, noah's petting zoo Idan Hadari, poached Stuart Gibbs, big game Stuart Gibbs, zoobreak Gordon Korman, belly up Stuart Gibbs, the secret zoo Bryan Chick, ivan, books for kids Robot J., the haiku zoo Mark Watson, the diary of henry chimpman Nathaniel Gold, the secret zoo Bryan Chick, zoobooks big cats, barred owl Rita Terry, good night, gorilla Peggy Rathmann, natalie's hair was wild!, through with the zoo, the snail who forgot the mail, catch the moon Efrat Haddi, animal psychology, books for toddlers Jenny Mitchell, guinea pigs, willy the dinosaur & the time who got mad Robert B. Grand, "white cat black cat " Sigal Adler, small wonders Matthew Clark Smith, draw 50 animals Lee J. Ames, national geographic little kids first big book of dinosaurs Catherine D. Hughes, someone to look up to Jean Gill, woodsong Gary Paulsen, cities of gold Douglas Preston, dslr photography for beginners Brian Black, landscape photography on location Thomas Heaton, expressive nature photography Brenda Tharp, human organs, what & why? Baby Professor, bird photography, the living forest Robert Llewellyn, hold still Sally Mann, rick sammon's creative visualization for photographers, photography Jennifer Wu, epic landscape photography, the big photo book of cats, kittens, dogs and their people Barkpost, seeing seeds Teri Dunn Chace, before it's too late Sara Driscoll, zak george's dog training revolution Zak George, how adhd affects home organization Lisa Woodruff, the darkest thread Jen Blood, trust me Blake O'Connor, easy minimalist living Jennifer Nicole, how to raise the perfect dog Cesar Millan, the good good pig Sy Montgomery, craig & fred, alfie the holiday cat, knit to kill, the corfu trilogy Gerald Durrell, my family and other animals Gerald Durrell, the girl with no name Marina Chapman, are we smart enough to know how smart animals, buffalo for the broken heart Dan O'Brien, never cry wolf Farley Mowat, dinosaurs - the grand tour, american wolf Nate Blakeslee, a book of bees Sue Hubbell, dog training Helena Troy, the biology of belief 10th anniversary edition Bruce H. Lipton, make friends with insects, safari ants, baggy pants and elephants Susie Kelly, the animals among us John Bradshaw, birds, beasts and relatives Gerald Durrell, owls aren't wise & bats aren't blind Warner Shedd, the perfect horse Elizabeth Letts, wilderness essays John Muir, elephant company Vicki Croke, the inner life of animals, amazing animals